We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Saint Sernin

Show Prices
#37 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint Sernin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here two nights in September, then returned for a night in October. On our return trip, we had a beautiful, relatively spacious room overlooking the Basilica; our room in September was smaller and less distinctive, but still attractive and well designed. The staff were uniformly gracious and helpful. Don't miss the breakfast, which as other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judysT1244VV
HOTELSTSERNIN, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this review

Sir, Miss, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion about our hotel. We hope to see you again. We will try to satisfy you as we did. Thank you again Hotel St Sernin

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in the heart of Toulouse with a stunning view, and the breakfast was fantastic. The common areas of the hotel were cosy and brilliantly decorated. Friendly stuff, beautiful design and very good prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night on the way to somewhere else and booked it last minute. It was rather expensive I thought for 130€ for the night excluding breakfast and the room was tiny and pretty basic. However the bed was comfortable, the a/c worked well and it was quiet considering near a square with bars. The best part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRM1980
Budva, Montenegro
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A nice, low budget hotel in the quiet neighborhood of St. Sernin. The rooms are nice, but for solo travelers, do not reserve the smallest room. They have larger single rooms on the street side, which are better. Friendly receptionists, good internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yunus-July2015
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We've stayed here many times over the last 7 years. This hotel gets better and better. Staff is always friendly and helpful: from taxi to restaurant reservations... Reserve a room facing the basilique. The view can't be beat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellemF6536VJ
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I very rarely offer a review as poor as this, however I feel I must forewarn any potential visitors to avoid a stay at this hotel. The location is very good, centrally located with only a few steps to the stunning Saint Sernin Cathedral. The rooms are extremely small and the overall feeling is of a hostel rather than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmcroberts622
HOTELSTSERNIN, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are delighted to have found our perfect location in the city center of Toulouse, but are very sorry that the room you have chosen is a standard size. Know that we have more spacious rooms , it is regrettable that you have not given your opinion there, we would have been happy to show you a room...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We were able to get the last parking space at this hotel but best to ring ahead to reserve a space as we were unable to do this online when we booked this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was modern and colourful. No lifts, just steps. The room itself was small but it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatSP79
New York, NY
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I have a lot of mixed feelings about this hotel. I booked it because it was relatively close to the Palais de Congress where I was attending a conference, seemed reasonably priced, and looked charming and modern. The problems started the night we arrived, since we came in late and had dinner before checking in, we showed up just after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judd S
HOTELSTSERNIN, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this review

Dear Madam, your comment gives us clues about what we should focus on and what we should avoid. We sincerely would like to thank you for the time spent for us. We appreciate it. We strongly would like to welcome you again in our hotel Best regards. Mr TIMANI

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were only in Toulouse for one night and this hotel was in a great central location. Our room was clean and nicely renovated and had delightful views of St Sernin Basilica. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiefromchi
HOTELSTSERNIN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this review

Hello Katie, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in our establishment. Kindly regards, The reception.

Paris, France
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I am regularly in Toulouse for my job and ALWAYS stay at the Hotel St. Sernin. It is veritably a perfect hotel - the staff are gracious, friendly, very helpful and attentive - the breakfast is marvelous with fresh croissant and bread, soft boiled eggs, orange juice you press your self so it is really fresh, and always a freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay2rocket
HOTELSTSERNIN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for staying frequently at our hotel and for your very nice comment. We're waiting for see you again. Jeanne.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
726 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#11 of 129 in Toulouse
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#23 of 129 in Toulouse
184 reviews
Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
#50 of 129 in Toulouse
218 reviews
Taur
Hotel du Taur
Hotel du Taur
#52 of 129 in Toulouse
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Sernin The hotel has just been completely renovated with taste in contemporary shades of gray and flax. We offer our clients a unique location opposite the Basilica of St. Sernin and two steps of the Capitol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Sernin

Address: 2 rue Saint Bernard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Taur
Price Range: $108 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Sernin 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saint Sernin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Sernin Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#24 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#26 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint Sernin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint Sernin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Larger single rooms on the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles Yunus-July2015, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The parking garage is scary and the opener did not work well!”
 of 5 bubbles michellemF6536VJ, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms have balconies - if you can deal with the noise and temperatures, it's like sleeping outside!”
 of 5 bubbles JuddS, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Basilica.”
 of 5 bubbles katiefromchi, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you can get one of the 'Basilica' rooms your windows open out onto the tower across the street and you can hear the carillon bells - which stop at midnight to let the town sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles jay2rocket, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay