We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Boutique Hotel Garonne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Boutique Hotel Garonne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Disappointing hotel. Very dark and not the cleanest. This area of Toulouse not the safest either. Lots of homeless beggars in this area and the front door is kept locked if the staff is not at the front desk. Breakfast wasn't spectacular either, no fresh fruit. It was included but they kept trying to charge us for it

Helpful?
Thank nmcgrath00
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We came by car and to unload our luggage in the very narrow street that fronts the hotel was a hazardous experience. The hotel advertised no parking but parking close by. Not so. It is complicated to get to, very expensive and is an underground very busy public parking station. When we got there there were few spots left. Overnight,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelbug18
Antony, France
Level Contributor
340 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel very well managed by nice staff. It is located in a quiet street and near to restaurant and bars. It is a good compromise quietness/night life in term of location. My room was clean, modern and very well equipped. One drawback is that it is dark but that's it!

Helpful?
1 Thank schuminou
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I'm sorry to say, but this hotel is very expensive compared to his standards. I paid 180 euro for 1 night (incl Breakfast). The bathroom was horrible (see pictures). The tiles and the sink were ruptured. When I entered the bathroom it was like I walked on moss: under the tiles is was all moistered. It is a very noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank 939VeerleB
Hotel G, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel Garonne, responded to this review

Madam, We deeply regret that your experience has not been positive and that we did not meet your expectations We obviously take into consideration your comments. Bathroom works for this room has been made. We are surprised and regret to hear that you were disturbed by your neighbors. This doesn't in fact reflect the image of our property. As for... More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Our stay in Hotel Garonne was brief, but very nice. The staff is friendly, rooms are confortable and clean but the it's the location of the hotel that's really great. We didn't have any noise trouble since our room wasn't on the street side. Consider having breakfast at nearby Place Esquirol...

Helpful?
1 Thank Ali2H
Chexbres
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2014

A perfect location. Just a short walk from Capitole Square, cleaning is perfect, as is the room service. The staff are helpful and friendly specially Diedi. I like the touch of a Nespresso coffee maker in the room.

Helpful?
Thank DayanaReal
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We had expected a boutique hotel. Not really impressed - petite reception area did not quite make a statement abt the 'style' of the hotel. Our room was spacious, separate bathroom and toilet, all rather pedestrian. We certainly did better having breakfast outside at one of the many cafés, compared to the 'spread' we saw at the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Omantis
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a really friendly, nice hotel in a great location in the city. You can get to all the main sites in the old part of the city in a 10 minute walk and the park is just over the bridge. The rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped. The staff are helpful and friendly without being... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob-Bewdley
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

this hotel was a treasure, except for the noise at night. you may want the courtyard room even if a little dark. the noise level on the street is truly terrible. unless you wear hearing aids and can take them out. this is a place that would benefit from triple pane windows!! but the room was lovely, the accessories stellar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S D
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room and hotel were lovely, nice touch with Nespresso machine and lovely L'Occitane toiletries. However, I think we were very unlucky with the location of our room and the fact it was a Saturday night. We lay awake listening to drunk people walking past shouting until 4am (reassuring at least that the cliche of French people always drinking in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vict0ria_H305

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Jacobins
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Hotel des Beaux Arts
#32 of 130 in Toulouse
187 reviews
Croix-Baragnon
#59 of 130 in Toulouse
118 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Wilson
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#25 of 130 in Toulouse
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel Garonne

Address: 22 Descente de la Halle aux Poissons, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Hotel Garonne)
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Filatiers
Price Range: $138 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel Garonne 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel Garonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garonne Hotel Toulouse
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Boutique Hotel Garonne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Santa Rosa, CA
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Boutique Hotel Garonne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid room 14”
  • Hidden behind a tabouret
  • Overview of the bathroom
  • broken sink
  • Tiles became mouldy due to the moisture
 of 5 bubbles 939VeerleB, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Vict0ria_H305, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Worth asking specifically for room 27 - it's at the pointy end of the hotel and has more space than the other rooms we saw - plus a view (across a road) of the river”
 of 5 bubbles Davidfield01, 10 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is "quiet".”
 of 5 bubbles hpkmontreal, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“We had a room at the front but i would probably ask for a room at the back. The small street can be noisyish on Saturday nights. In my case with earplugs I dont care !”
 of 5 bubbles GS1200Lady, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay