We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Dunkerque Centre

Hotels.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Dunkerque Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got a room near elevator, which had a voice announcement activated. It went of until morning and interrupted our sleeping few times. We complained at the reception and received a free breakfast as a compensation but it didn't change the fact that we had a sleepless night. There shouldn't be a room next to such a noisy elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aygun I
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your night was so Noisy. But as we explained to you, we cant do anything for the elevator. regards,

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Was £110 for one night for a small room and ham and cheese for breakfast wouldn't recommend much nicer b&b in the area the room was not finnshed floor missing laminate and noise idiots outside at 2 in the morning still needs abit of work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you in fisrt for your feedback. I am sorry about your bad experience in our hotel. Regards.

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Reviewed 12 April 2017

They are making changes to the hotel, but the room was pleasant, and staff were excellent. We had an evening meal which was hot and reasonably priced. For breakfast there was a good buffet spread. The whole hotel was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. Hope to see you soon in Ibis Dunkerque.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a good base right in the centre of Dunkirk, better than most Ibis's I have stayed in. The rooms are not huge but clean and everything you would want. No kettle, but good shelves, hanging space, and lovely big double shower. Looked new/refurbished. Lovely hall carpet covered in poppies design. Good roomy restaurant, basic bar, but good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. The works to refurbish the hotel are nearly finished for a new design. Hope to see you soon in Ibis Dunkerque.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good centrally located hotel for restaurants and motorway connections. Good private parking but limited numbers, get there early. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Did not stay for breakfast as had early start.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brambles208
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in Ibis Dunkerque.

London
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed for one night as we were going to a concert at Kursaal. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and allocated us a large bedroom on the second floor. As our neighbour was some kind of screaming low-life hurling abuse at 120dB throughout the afternoon at someone on her phone, we requested a change of room, which was promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OYP-London
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you comments and I will inform my staff about your nice mail. I hope to see you again in Ibis Dunkerque. Regards,

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Clean spacious rooms. We were a party of 5 who decided to runway from London to France last minute. This hotel offered suitable accommodation for our "spur of the moment" trip. We requested rooms suitable for elderly as we were travelling with elderly parents. We were placed in ground floor VERY spacious rooms. They seemed to be designed for wheelchair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SultryTraveler
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel and the city. I will check with my staff about this problem and we will solve it. I hope to see you soon in Dunkerque.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We needed some place to stay with our dog for a night before we caught the Ferry. When we arrived the staff was nice and the hotel was clean. We went upstairs to our room at the end of the corridor, behind the fire doors with only one other room, almost those rooms were an after thought. We opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bd42618
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry about your bad experience about the rooms. We have a lot of rooms with different size. We will check the problem with the noise of generator. Regards,

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel for three nights towards the end of October. We arrived on Saturday evening and our room was ready when we arrived. We managed to park the car in the underground carpark, under the hotel, which was ideal. The hotel was well maintained, clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel was quite near to some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you nice feedback, and I will inform my team about our nice comments. For the lift we have done some works to improve the quality. We will be glad to welcome you again in Ibis Dunkerque.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

i stayed here for one night and that was enough, rooms were small, no room to move about, no tea making. The beds were very small more for kids. The food was nothing much to write home about. small bar that is right next to where they cook the food. It is a cheap place to sleep. very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164traveler
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

thanks for your nice comments. I hope to see you soon. King regards

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunkirk hotels
0.7 km away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
1.3 km away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
0.6 km away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#9 of 13 in Dunkirk
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
0.3 km away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#10 of 13 in Dunkirk
68 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#4 of 13 in Dunkirk
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated 2 star Ibis hotel offering 88 rooms. Very close to the centre of town, the harbour, the beach, the casino, the Kursaal convention centre and sporting facilities (skating rink, swimming pool, bowling alley). Ideal location from which to discover the vast beaches of the north, the dunes of Flanders, the Channel crossing and Belgium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Dunkerque Centre

Address: 13 Rue de Leughenaer, 59140 , Dunkirk, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Dunkirk
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dunkerque Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Dunkerque Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dunkerque Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Dunkerque Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Dunkerque Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 217 2nd floor. We had a view of the back area but not a problem”
LindaS506, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“good location, excellent breakfasts and good value for money”
CharlotteP87, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms all small”
164traveler, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ones back very quiet.”
I9765TYdavids, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on 2nd floor not good view but every thing else great”
tonyb193, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates