We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines City Centre Lille

CancelonUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines City Centre Lille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines City Centre Lille
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Situated between two Lille stations the hotel is a nice place for a short stay. The room for three/four people was convenient and tidy. The only problem we experienced was the lack of hot water in the morning. Fortunately we didn't need it that urgently.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 635olegb
Christophe S, Directeur général at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, thank you for your positive comments about the Property. Moreover, I have noted your problem concerning the hot water and be assured that we take it into account. Kind regards,

Sunderland
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Needed a place to stay overnight en route to Strasbourg. This hotel hit the spot. About a 10 minute walk from Eurostar station, possible to catch a tram/ bus from it to the station too. A new hotel. Very functional. Comfortable, clean room with a comfy bed. Storage space limited but adequate as we didn't really need to unpack. Kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retracenna
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Last minute booking as wanting to drive across from UK to visit Christmas markets in Lille. Parking was extra plus city tax, but room was exceptionally cheap and hotel is centrally located in a rather large ugly convention centre. Functional and clean hotel with good wifi, room was good size and bed was good. Overall a comfortable stay and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spitfire67
UK
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed at Citadines while on a break in Lille. We chose to go in November as the Christmas market was on and it was convenient for the Eurostar. As soon as we arrived at the hotel it was a disappointment. The promotional pictures make it look modern, light and colourful but in reality the rooms a not much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroFloyd
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I booked this apartment hotel because it was conveniently placed next to Lille's Eurostar station. It was only a few minutes walk away. I arrived early at check in to see if I could leave a bag until my room was ready. The staff were so helpful and informed me I could have my room straight away, this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We had a reasonably priced and spacious 2 bedroom apartment. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and new. Like most European apartments with a combination washer dryer we were pressed to have our small amount of washing completed overnight. My only complaint was the variable water temperature in the showers. This was not trivial as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Busoli
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Basic clean hotel. Some parking spaces available. Studio room with kitchenette. Lifts were a bit slow but at least there were lifts! We ate dinner and breakfast in town at a reasonable price. Very close to the city centre which was fabulous, we walked into town and saw so much in a short space of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace W
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed one night at the end of a tour before heading to Switzwerland via Paris. Staff friendly and efficient, great to have a laundry onsite. Was very handy to the train station and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and happy to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We booked with low expectations however were greatly surprised by how good they were! It was easily within walking distance from the centre, well maintained, and good service! I would definitely book a Citadines apartment again if I stay in a City/Urban area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benthompson1
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear benthompson1, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our services, and we are proud to have exceeded your expectations ! We look forward to welcoming you in one of our Citadines properties all over the world. Yours sincerely,

Montdidier, France
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very well situated in between the Flanders and Europe Raiway stations the Citadines Apart Hotel provides everything one needs with excellent service from all the staff. I can really reccomlend this establishment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your 1 month stay with us. Your nice comments are very motivating for our staff. We all keep great memories of your stay. We look forward to see you again, Regards,

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 km away
Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe
0.1 km away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#36 of 106 in Lille
549 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.3 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#21 of 106 in Lille
653 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Lille

Address: 83 avenue Willy Brandt | Euralille, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: $109 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines City Centre Lille 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines City Centre Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lille Centre Hotel Lille
Citadines Hotel Lille
Citadines City Centre Lille Europe - France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines City Centre Lille staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
5 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines City Centre Lille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was a bit chilly during the night, so we remedied the problem by turning on the electric heater fan stored in the closet.”
Arleneeric, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“High floor for best views and least noise. Tourist tax is €1.10 per person aged over 13 per night.”
  • Sink in bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Toilet
  • Kitchenette
  • Room
  • Room
  • Two twin beds
286MatthewG, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a backside apartment to avoid sunshine”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
  • Kitchen
gurt65, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Road facing rooms”
Gowrish_Subramanian, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for room at the back for a quite life”
BOBHAM5114, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
AMOMAUS$135
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates