We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Lille

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lille
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is right opposite Lille Europe rail station. It is excellent value for money. The staff are very nice and friendly. The facilities are very modern, new, clean and well maintained. The room was very modern, new, spacious and very comfortable. At the time there was an offer for free wifi (for a limited time) which was very handy!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeyman7
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Last time i rated this hotel a lot higher It is still very convenient for Lille Europe Station The room was fine but the breakfast had a bowl of kiwi fruit that fizzed because they were off The frenchman who complained had his replaced but no one came To offer to change mine. We usually eat out in Lille in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimtinker
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear slimtinker, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations and truly sorry for the poor experience in the restaurant. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to...

Bergen
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Though it was a business trip but as any other Crowne plaza chains of hotels, this was no less in excellence of Service and quality of rooms. The staff were very courteous and quick to respond. The rooms very clean and spacious with good amenities provided. Inspite of being just in the heart of Lille, it has no issue of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAYED S
london
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location of this hotel could not have been better for us arriving on the Eurostar with the station just across the road. Lille town center is but a short walk away. Our rooms were quite spacious and very comfortable (i loved the glass bathroom). Service was friendly. Our only complaint was that we believed our booking included breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woolfiecat
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Woolfiecat, Thank you for taking your time for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the service of our hotel. I'm surprised about your comment regarding the breakfast. You should have knowned that it was not included. It was written on the confirmation you had received. Looking forward to welcome you, Jean-Vianney Plays General...

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent a couple of days in Lille recently and having travelled via Eurostar, booked the Crowne Plaza hotel. This is so convenient as it is directly opposite the Eurostar terminal. The hotel is nothing to look at from the outside but once inside it is modern, clean and spacious and has a lovely restaurant. The staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoff_hodson
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything in the hotel and in the average sized room was clean and well kept. The quality of the breakfast was excellent and fresh. Don't hesitate to order a freshly made omelet to your liking. Although not indicated this is part of their regular service. Still a lot can be improved. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno B
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Empire07, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay during the Braderie. I'm sorry to read that you were quite disappointed. Effectively, I understand that you had problem with the parking. This is a public parking, we just rent 10 places. So we were not able to validate your ticket. Next time you make a reservation...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had a 2 day break. Hotel is in an excellent location just across the road from the Eurostar Station. The hotel is very modern and our room was excellent. As soon as we arrived the reception staff were excellent received a map showing our location and where the old town was, this was only a short distance to walk, where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ianlondon49
London, England
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is probably a nice enough hotel if your business is paying for it but at over 200 euro a night the service and the room was absolutely not worth it. A fair walk to what makes Lille so special- the historic area, The staff acted as if they couldn't care less at the reception desk. We went out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarhouse
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear sugarhouse, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay at the Crowne Plaza. Please accept our excuses about the attitude of our staff, and the desagreements you had. We sincerely hope you will give us a second chance to proof you our quality of services....

Norfolk, England
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Excellent location for the train station, out of the station and across pedestrian crossing and you are there. Staff were very pleasant and spoke good English. We were also able to leave our luggage as we were early arriving. The room was a nice size with complimentary water and toiletries and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNeeve
USA
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is 13 seconds from the train station. It is modern, up-to-date and an excellent place to stop off if you want to visit Lille. The adjacent nearby buildings are of ultramodern architecture. The central square is within walking distance and contains the Old Stock Exchange and a tourist information center. The hotel rooms are adequately appointed and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simone949

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 106 in Lille
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#6 of 106 in Lille
469 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: $124 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Lille Europe - France
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Saffron Walden, UK
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles PdV_on_tour, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter but takes longer to get to...”
 of 5 bubbles Tenzo_CCG, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mariap255, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher level room (10 floors) or bring ear plugs due to traffic noise outside”
 of 5 bubbles scotsroadwarrior, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As high as possible with traffic & street heroes right under”
 of 5 bubbles EuroAlexChristophe, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5