We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Lille

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lille
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is right next to the hub of Lille Flandres & Lille Europe stations. I chose this hotel because of location and that is its main positive. The hotel is reasonably modern with large sized rooms and big beds. I was on the 3rd floor and couldn't really hear anything so the soundproofing was good. I wanted to order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meatybite
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are truly sorry for this disagreement about the room service and we assure you that it was not in our purpose for the vegetables soup. I shared your issue with all the staff and it would not...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Super modern hotel with large, clean, tastefully decorated rooms and huge beds! Although the hotel is on a busy main road the sound proofing was excellent, allowing a good nights sleep. The buffet breakfast food was poor to say the least. Unfortunately the breakfast room staff were unhelpful and aloof.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrionyMartin
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. On the one hand we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and his rooms. On the other hand we are a bit disappointed that our breakfast did not convinced you and our team was not enough helpful....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

It's ok, but a bit dated and slightly tatty in places. They didn't offer a priority club platinum upgrade (most IHG hotels seem to without asking if you're a platinum member ) but they did oblige when asked. Staff all pleasant enough, but it didn't feel like the kind of hotel you'd want to hang out for more than one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaguarpaw_10
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your frustration during your stay. I will inform the staff to be friendlier and pay more attention to our loyal guests. We are also planning to renovate the fitness centre and we hear...

Schijndel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Quiet, but in the middle of Lille. Hotel en service is good. Breakfast is compleet. The center of Lille is about 10 min to walk. In the front of the hotel is train, bus and metro. Friendly personal staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jupp66
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed our service and the location of the hotel. I hope your romantic break was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We have created the new package for the “Mother’s Day”...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is perfectly located right next to Lille Europe train station. The rooms are basic and clean. The bathroom is inside the room behind glass which is partly transparent, so maybe not the best option for non-romantic friends travelling together. The main issue we had is that we booked and paid for a deluxe room (on an external booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogeredit
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your frustration about your booking issue. Actually, we have this trouble with some others websites because they don’t pay attention about the subtlety between a “Deluxe Room” and, in French, “Chambre de luxe”....

brugges
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed there the evening previous to our Eurostar trip to London on Wednesday 17th of April.Check in was fast efficient and the staff were ever so helpful and friendly.We had a very nice room with a lovely view of the city with nice little extras like the bottled water, chocolates on the pilow etc. We had dinner in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleendebyser
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed our service and the location of the hotel. I hope your romantic break was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. I will personally congratulate Abdou for his daily good attitude...

london
Reviewed 15 April 2013

we arrived by euro-star which is across the road and why we picked the hotel, although we were early the room was ready and check in was quick and simple the room was exactly as advertised and was clean and well equipped. The staff were very pleasant and the whole experience for this type of short visit could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hayesone
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying a tour hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the location. Furthermore, I hope your romantic break was pleasant and you had a good time in France. Beyond your expectations, we are...

Franklin, TN
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Lille on 29 March. It was an unexpected visit, as we arrived in Calais too late to make it all the way to CDG that night, and opted to travel as far as Lille. I had no reservations, and knew nothing about Lille or what kind of accommodations would be available upon our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaxin
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately we were almost full and your late arrival didn’t allow us to satisfy your visit like we would like. Internet is free for basics operations like email or social networking. By the way, I hope you have...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 March 2013

So, just to be fair, the rooms have some cool design elements and at a glance the they look nice. That is why I'm not rating my experience here as "Terrible". The room they checked me into smelled like someone was chain smoking in it all night long the night before - the kind of dusty old smoke smell you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your disappointment during your stay. We are also apologized for the smoking smell because the entire hotel is a non-smoker. We assure you that all our rooms have a 30 m² and 70...

Aalborg
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Checked in at Crowne Plaza with greeting welcome of, a disturbing parking fee of nearly 20 euros/day. Crowne Plaza can offer you a daily parking rate of 15 Euros, however you must attend the reception before you drive to the underground parking space, around the hotel..not really convenient ! However, week-end parking (Fri-Mon) will only set you off with 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandkaer
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your frustration during your first stay in the hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us before in order to inform you about the access and others services. By the way, I hope you...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.7 km away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 106 in Lille
598 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 106 in Lille
988 reviews
0.8 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#27 of 106 in Lille
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: $138 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Lille Europe - France
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Saffron Walden, UK
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor give excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles 531saugatag, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for an executive room still a mid-range price for a Luxury Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasR13, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good nice big windows”
 of 5 bubbles glitterbabe123, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe there is a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles johnpE6815LZ, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise is a problem for many rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JaniS68, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay