We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Cour Sainte-Catherine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Cour Sainte-Catherine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We only stayed here one night, but found it to be very satisfactory. The building is very old and quirky and neat. The patio is especially nice. Our room was fine -- fairly plain with a double bed and small table and chairs. Definitely a good value. It was up a flight of very narrow spiral stairs, which might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chm1423
London
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I stayed with friends in the Apartment above the coffee shop. It was decorated in a rustic manner which was fine but the photos on the website are not truly representive. In fact, the bathroom photo is not the one in the apartment. Ours was very basic & the toilet was extremely difficult & unpleasant to use. The handrail on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HammyVauxhall
saintecatherine, PROPRIETAIRE at La Cour Sainte-Catherine, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I answered at the other person of your group about the apartment, yet. The apartment is rented in self catering and not with an access at the garden. It has an independant entry Place du puits. You asked me to have a picnic in the garden, I accepted and you could stay all the afternnon. But for drinking...

bruges - belgium
Reviewed 16 September 2009

This B&B pleased us so much, we recommend it to all friends and family. Located in the typical heart (not touristic !) of Honfleur, amongst Honfleur-habitants, speaking their typical French ... "Y'R pleut !?". The rooms are cosy and tastefull furnished. The bathrooms are OK. The breakfast (with pancakes !) is served in the "vieux pressoir", with open fireplace. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tineBruges_Belgium
New Jersey
Reviewed 10 September 2009

La Cour Sainte Catherine is the perfect place to stay in Honfleur if you want everything to be as expected. Liliane speaks English quite fluently. The rooms are quite nice. It's a little further walk into the town than some other places, but is easy to manage. Parking is available for a fee (and parking can be quite difficult in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Flanders
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed in 'La cour Saite-Catherine', with my family, many times before. This August I stayed in the apartment above the coffee shop with 3 of my friends. Unlike the other persons who rated the apartment, we had a wonderfull time. the apartemnt is located in an old, typical and charming Honfleur house. Some of those houses date back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celebrain
Sheffield
Reviewed 7 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for two nights in August. What a great place, friendly, helpful, clean, quirky, eccentric with great breakfast and tremendous rooms. They have a coffe shop next door for excellent lunches, teas and coffees, etc and the great thing is they do not try to exploit you. We very much enjoyed sitting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexpettifer
spain
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Room carpet and shower dirty. Room small over looking road impossible to sleep with noise.Breakfast bread , jam and pancake if you wanted anything else like chhese or cereal you had to pay extra.Also they charge for parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julietSpain
saintecatherine, propriétaire at La Cour Sainte-Catherine, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I Following to your remarks : - The carpet is « Jonc de mer », cleaned every day. - For the shower, it it the hard, in spite of the daily cleaning which fur up in the seal of tiling. Following to your remark, a special firm , who is going generally at the end of the summer,...

West Sussex
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We had seen the wonderful reviews of the Bed and Breakfast at La Cour Sainte Catherine so we thought the apartments would be the same standard. We were so disappointed when we arrived and we were shown to the apartment we were to stay in above the Coffee Shop. It has 2 flights of stairs, the first flight takes you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestSussexBarney
saintecatherine, propriétaire at La Cour Sainte-Catherine, responded to this review

Following to your remarks: -The quantity of mirrors, coat hangars and all other accessories are more than sufficient for 4 people. One of the bedrooms, the lounge and kitchen were renovated in 2008 and the bathroom in 2007. The shower curtain is new this summer. The bathroom ventilation system is also new and is a silent system. The interior is...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Our room for our 2-night stay at this B&B had rustic charm, with a very comfortable bed, clean bath and nice sitting area-- definitely a very large space, particularly for Europe. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help with restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. The well-manicured courtyard provides a nice place to enjoy breakfast, which includes crepes, baguettes, homemade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer610
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed for 3 nights and we loved it. Loads of character and our room (suite) was huge with wooden beams and doors opening to the courtyard. The bathroom had an excellent walk in shower. The owner Liliane was very friendly and we were able to find parking on the street. Park the car and leave it! We had breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwichickAuckland

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
455 reviews
0.2 km away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
474 reviews
0.5 km away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
0.2 km away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
484 reviews
1.2 km away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about La Cour Sainte-Catherine

Address: 74 rue du Puits, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: $148 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Cour Sainte-Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Sainte-Catherine Hotel Honfleur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Cour Sainte-Catherine staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hastings on Hudson, New York
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Cour Sainte-Catherine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pack light as there are stairs. Great room above reception for 3.”
 of 5 bubbles juliepH8885VW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room upstairs off the courtyard was really lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles CateSinclair, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let them know beforehand if you have mobility issues as some of the rooms are hard to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles PollyG522, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We've only ever stayed in the ground floor family room. Large, 1 x double and 2 x single. Very nice shower room.”
 of 5 bubbles caw35uk, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suites so that you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles greenladybourne, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay