We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Monet

Booking.comUS$97*
View Deal
#11 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Monet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Monet
 Click to rate
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here on a two-week Normandy fly/drive in. Wife picked it out due to free parking, terraces and high prices elsewhere in an overrated town. It turned out to be a rather poor value.This husband-and-wife enterprise, some rooms attached to their home, were, well, primitive. We would not stay there again and it was overpriced. Room and bath were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footsore2
VIVREHONFLEUR, Propriétaire at Hotel Monet, responded to this review

Dear, What wickedness in your words! You were placed in a room on the ground floor as you had hoped. The comfort of this room conforms to the 3 star standard of our country. You had a room of about 20m2 with king size bed, 2 very comfortable armchairs, a bathroom with disabled standards, so wide at the opening (without...

Fairfax, VA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just spent one night, but definitely recommend this hotel. Yes, the room was basic and dated, but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was in a tight space, but also quite nice. The parking lot is great to have in Honfleur, and the short walk to town is pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103BruceX
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at this charmingly different hotel late October. Despite the chill in the air, the welcome was very warm, along with a very cosy, spacious and comfortable room. We notified at the stage of booking that my wife is disabled, and hoped that the amenities could suit her requirements. I need not have worried. Everything was catered for, adequately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajw570
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The hotel is a motel - rooms open onto a pebbled yard with lots of greenery and private outdoor space. Breakfast is served in the dining/reception area, and the hours suited us very well (8 - 10 am, and 10.30 on Sunday). The owners were very accommodating, allowing us to check in early, and to leave our bags on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally L
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed over with 2 children (age 4 and 7). And we loved our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plenty and idyllic at our own terras in front of our room. The owners are very nice sweet and helpfull. The location is great too. Walking to the centre is not far even with 2 children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucie k
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The owner of this hotel took 120 euros out of my account, using my chip and pin, after I left the hotel. This transaction was done without my knowledge and without my permission. I thought chip and pin cards were secure but they are obviously no. It is now 8 days since they took the money and I still don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda P
VIVREHONFLEUR, Gérant at Hotel Monet, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Tout d'abord quelques explications. Vous avez séjourné plusieurs jours à l'Hôtel dans la chambre N°6, avec un groupe d'amis...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Ideal for short stay close to main picturesque harbour. Pleasant walk down hill but more of struggle coming up. Recently refurbished rooms were fine in quaint location with adequate parking. Owners welcoming and breakfast in courtyard was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
London England
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We revisited this motel with friends a few weeks ago. We liked it thirteen years ago and so decided to return. The rooms are very clean, tidy and tastefully decorated and the breakfast fresh and tasty. The only problem, and it was a major one for us is the parking situation. There are only 7 spaces for 14 rooms. With...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ValerieAnne99
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Good quiet location just on the edge of the town with parking on the courtyard in front of the building. Easy walk down into town - add about 5 mins to get back up the hill. Lovely little place with the forest behind the hotel, room was nice and clean with very comfy beds and tea and coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
Reviewed 2 August 2016

As others have said this is more like a motel, with rooms on 2 floors around a courtyard. Does have the bonus of parking. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had 3 nights in a 'Superior' room on the first floor, which gave a bit more privacy than those below, actually the room in the cover photo. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian E

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
480 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
921 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
787 reviews
0.4 km away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
504 reviews
1.3 km away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Monet

Address: Charriere du Puits, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: $139 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monet 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Monet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monet Hotel Honfleur
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#4 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Champaign
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room #9. a cavern, and demand one atop the stairs if you need to stay there.”
footsore2, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Please let the management know of your requirements, pleased to help if at all possible.”
ajw570, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are ground floor, opening onto their own small patio, and looking (through greenery) into the central car park area.”
23SallyL, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid or pay with cash”
N2644TIlindap, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you have mobility issues”
jimhS7817OQ, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$97
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates