We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel le Petit Vatel

Save
Share
86 rue Louis Brindeau, 76600, Le Havre France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (16)

About

#6 of 36 hotels in Le Havre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
En plein centre-ville, au coeur de l'espace Perret inscrit au Patrimoine Mondiale de l'UNESCO, a 5 minutes a pied de la plage, de l'Hotel de Ville et du tramway, l'hotel Le Petit Vatel est idealement situe pour vos sejours d'affaires, touristiques ou week-ends decouverte de la Normandie. Au centre d'un triangle Caen, Rouen, Dieppe, vous pourrez decouvrir toute la Normandie en famille ou entre amis. Le casino, la piscine, le port de plaisance et de nombreux restaurants, commerces, theatres, cinemas, cafes sont accessibles a pied depuis l'hotel .L'hotel dispose de 24 chambres pouvant accueillir de 1 a 4 personnes.Elles sont equipees de televisions a ecrans plats, TNT, de seche-cheveux, prise telephonique, telephone, reveil automatique, fenetres a double vitrage, Wi-Fi gratuit, douche ou bain et WC.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Kid-friendly buffet
Strollers
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
550Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 257
  • 53
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jacky Benhaiem wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
What an awful hotel. Keep away. Actually, it has no place in being referred to as a hotel. You can only check in after 17:00. No one is at reception prior to that. So if you are not happy, it is impossible to find another place to stay. The room was tiny, smelled and the bathroom/shower was really something you wouldn’t expected to find even in a youth hostel. When we tried to speak to the owner, he refused to answer our messages and calls. We lost all the money we paid for our stay, but we were so happy to find somewhere else. Do yourselves a favor, keep away from this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
dl28iahle3 wrote a review Jun 2021
Paris, France1 contribution
Friendly staff and good location in the city center. The room was well supplied however the bathroom would use a little renovation. We enjoyed our stay in Le Petit Vatel and if we were supposed to visit Le Havre again, we would definitely book a room there again :-))
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas RICHARD, Propriétaire at Hotel le Petit Vatel
Responded 18 Jul 2021
Thank you for your notice, it was a pleasure to see you ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again ;)
Read more
danish75 wrote a review Jan 2020
Marly-le-Roi, France190 contributions98 helpful votes
Conveniently located, easy to park, large clean rooms and friendly staff. Really good for a quick overnight in Le Havre. The hotel is central to anything you may want to visit & there are many restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasVatel, Propriétaire at Hotel le Petit Vatel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
BOOK LIVE, IT’S CHEAPER AND ECO-RESPONSIBLE! Our BEST PRICES are on lepetitvatel.com (and not on b00king.com, H0tel.com or shipped!) Dear Host, We are delighted that your stay went well and that the price quality ratio of our hotel has agreed. We hope to see you again very soon at Le Havre, in Normandy! Best regards. Thomas
Read more
MassMass wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This was one of the worst experience I had in a hotel. First the check in time is an issue. Yes on the booking it is clearly stated that the check in start from 3 pm only I arrived at 11am just to dropped my huge luggage I spoke to someone on the intercom as there isn't ay full time reception. the person was very rude and told me that they couldn't store the luggage. Came back for the check in, in the afternoon, got a extremely tiny room with a dirty carpet and an horribly little bathroom with lots of mold on the wall. and on the bathtube ceilent. couldn't even open my luggage as room was so tiny. that was a ripp off. I refused the room and ask to be change to a better one. I was told the manager will get back to me but he never did so I had to keep the room for the first night. Met the manager the following morning. Extremely rude person who told me that the room was perfect and that he couldn't do nothing neither refund me for the 2 extra night i had left. raised the issue with my booking platform but the hotel ignored them. so i basically got ripped off. I strongly recommend to anybody who wants to book here at le petit vatel in le Havre not to do it; there is plenty of much better place around there. Horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: don't go there.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasVatel, Propriétaire at Hotel le Petit Vatel
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Bonjour lacherien ! Je me permets de vous écrire en Français comme vous parlez couramment français ! Je ne savais pas comment vous contacter pour vous dire que vous êtes parti sans payer le solde de votre facture ! Nous l'avons donc débité sur votre carte bancaire pour info. Je me permets de remettre en place quelques vérités! Tout juste arrivé, vous ne souhaitez pas régler le solde de votre facture, alors que c'est bien demandé et affiché dans l'hôtel. En sus, vous nous demandez de vous offrir les petits-déjeuners... Quelle logique hormis chercher un prix au plus bas et grappiller quelques euros. Puis vous redescendez en nous disant que le lit est trop petit et la chambre minuscule. Elle correspond pourtant à ce que vous avez réservé sur internet via une agende de voyage en ligne. Ma collègue vous propose une chambre plus grande avec un grand lit moyennant un supplément, ce que vous refusez en commençant à vous énerver. Le prix est un critère pour vous...et celui que vous avez "payé" correspond au type de chambre réservé pour un hôtel en centre-ville... Vous demandez à être remboursé sur un tarif non annulable, nous n’appliquons que vos conditions de réservation, donc nous ne sommes pas dans notre tort. Puis vous partez sur du chantage avec ces mots "si vous ne faites rien, je vais vous pourrir sur tous les réseaux". Faites cher Monsieur lacherien, nous saurons vous répondre avec plaisir. C'est tellement facile de démonter les gens caché derrière un écran ! Enfin concernant les salles de bain, oui elles ne sont pas au gout du jour, mais nous les refaisons cet hiver, après avoir refait tout l'hôtel. C'est aussi indiqué dans l'hôtel et à la réservation ! Nous sommes ravi que vous ne recommandiez pas notre hôtel , car c'est un plaisir de ne pas vous recevoir à nouveau chez nous ! Un hôtelier qui aime les clients cool et avec qui on peut échanger avec le sourire ! Thomas
Read more
C Fleming wrote a review Aug 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Having booked a night for our family, including 2 young children, we were delayed getting to the the hotel. When we arrived the person on the intercom hung up on us and was extremely rude. We were then left on the street to find alternative accommodation. If a premises advertises itself as a hotel, then I would at very least expect a night porter or similar. So we were left on the street to find alternative accomodation. I appreciate that they did make this clear on the booking, however when traveling long distances, and delayed these things happen. When we got in touch to see if a refund was possible, given that we had attempted to checkin, they refused to even consider this, it's noteworthy that on the nigh in question, when searing for new accommodation there were still spaces at le Petit Vatel, so we know they weren't full.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasVatel, Propriétaire at Hotel le Petit Vatel
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for this wonderful review that you have deposited...without even staying in our hotel! : -) When you booked, it was clearly indicated that the reception closed at 9pm and that arrivals were not possible after. Putting us on a bad note when you’re at fault is being abused. That’s mocking the world, right? We are a service trade but we also have a personal life... A hotelier you disgust with his service job that he strives to do the best.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le petit vatel havre
LOCATION
FranceNormandyHaute-NormandieSeine-MaritimeLe Havre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel le Petit Vatel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel le Petit Vatel?
Nearby attractions include Bibliotheque Oscar Niemeyer (0.1 km), Appartement Témoin (0.2 km), and Maison Du Patrimoine - Atelier Perret (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel le Petit Vatel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel le Petit Vatel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
Is parking available at Hotel le Petit Vatel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel le Petit Vatel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jean Luc Tartarin, Le Bouche À Oreille, and Restaurant la "BDH" (La Brasserie Des Halles).
Is Hotel le Petit Vatel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Le Havre.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel le Petit Vatel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel le Petit Vatel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maison Du Patrimoine - Atelier Perret (0.2 km), Tour des Dockers (2.0 km), and Église Saint-Denis (1.7 km).
Does Hotel le Petit Vatel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.