We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kyriad Rouen Centre

Expedia.comUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$55*
Great Deal
US$57*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Rouen Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Kyriad Rouen Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't expect anything fancy. It's a hot room with a bed, and an underpowered shower. Lots of road noise. Loud intermittent vibration, presumably from water pipes. Ideal as a brief one night stopover where you just want somewhere to sleep and spend as little time as possible. On the plus side, staff seemed pleasant and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmerFry
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

On a positive this hotel is in a good location for the old town and quay.My room was quiet and clean,although small and the staff were pleasant. The food in the restaurant was ok but go into the old town as there are loads of lovely restaurants and cafes for breakfast as the breakfast at the hotel has a poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammamia01
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Very plain and simple, a place just to sleep over. Far from the train station, to which trains from Paris arrive. Walking distance to the city center. For internet connection they give these small pieces of paper with passwords which sometimes were not working. On the floor where we stayed there were painting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limassola
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Travelling to Paris, made a pitstop in this hotel. For this price, the quality is very high. Good beds and luxurious bathroom. Lots of coffee in room. Only downside: towels smell terribly acidic. But for this price you can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
default003022, Gérant at Kyriad Rouen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your post. We are happy to see you had a good stay in our hotel. We look forward to hearing from you again and welcome you for your next trip. Best regards S. POIRIER

Athens
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Clean, basic room, good for 1 night stay. Great value for money. Very helpful staff at the reception. 10 min walk to the center. Street parking (1euro/h and free after 7p.m.) or hotel parking at a small fee (4-5 euro I think). Wifi was not working at the 3d floor. Scratchy sheets, towels smelled of vinegar and strangely enough there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maf-9
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great position within ten minutes of the town centre Comfortable room-clean-warm. Good bed -big and new Nice breakfast. Sufficient choice Perfect for a student group Very helpful staff. Parking for the coach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarieHeleneW
default003022, Gérant at Kyriad Rouen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear sir, Thank you sincerely to have taken time to write a comment. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay! I wish you a good day and hope to welcome you again during a next passage Best regards S. POIRIER

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Nice family hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable and they also provided us with a cot for our baby. Very well located, close to all the turist atractions. And the most important thing: we had a nice sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucreciaBVH
default003022, Gérant at Kyriad Rouen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear sir, Thank you sincerely for your comment. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I wish you a good day and hope to welcome you again during a next passage Best regards S. POIRIER

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We checked into the Best Western, Litteraire Gustave Flaubert in Rouen but after being shown 3 rooms all with several stains on the mattress, we left. Very inconvenient having to find another hotel. We were unsure about staying at this hotel, but we were tired and figured its only for one night. The room was basic, no carpet, BUT they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soda8
London
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed here for three nights as a base to explore Normandy. The hotel is a ten minute stroll from the city centre, turn left out of the hotel and take the second left, you can't miss it. The room was tiny but fairly well equipped with TV, tea making facilities and an okay bathroom. Breakfast was what you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billyboy4
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed in This hotel for one night on our way to Dieppe. We normally stay in the Ibis but I was attracted to the fact that this hotel had a restaurant. The location of the hotel is fine, a short walk from town center. We had a room for 3 which was fine although laminate floor makes it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne L

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
0.8 km away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#21 of 51 in Rouen
184 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
2.0 km away
Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Dandy
Hotel Le Dandy
#20 of 51 in Rouen
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Kyriad Rouen Centre

Address: 14 quai Gaston Boulet, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range: $71 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rouen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kyriad Rouen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Rouen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Rouen Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dorking, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Rouen Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms facing the side -the best”
MarieHeleneW, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor to avoid noise from above”
corinnel985, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is one so if a light sleeper take earplugs”
barney555, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book a different hotel!”
sirromar, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back, opposite to the main road.”
787fabricev, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$57
Booking.comUS$60
TripAdvisorUS$55
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates