We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel de Nantes

Hotwire.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel de Nantes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel de Nantes
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Inter-Hotel Grand Hotel de Nantes is a two star hotel with good facilities in the heart of Nantes. It is a couple of minutes walk from the Opera house, a mile from the station and in easy walking distance for bus and tram. The staff were very welcoming and spoke good English as well as French. Rooms were clean, beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Old Hotel, but renoveted room and bad. Clean confortable hotel in an excellent location down town with very pleasant and helpful staff. In the area restaurants, bar and shopping center Do not hesitate!

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2542QFpamelas
Rennes, France
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The Wi-Fi signal was null in the room we had that was number 37 or 33. There was a little bit, but pages never loaded or messages were not sent. When I told the recepcionist, she treated me as a liar. She said Wi-Fi was perfect in all the rooms and that I had been using Wi-Fi for 6 hours....

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julianmartind
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Julian, First of all, thank you por your comment who allow us to adapt ourselves to the diverse request of our customers. We are aware that our hotel accuses the end of cycle, and that is why, we affect at the end of the year of big work of renovation and insulation. Our reception team likes offering a personalized...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel is centrally located. The room is adequate, in terms of size and facilities. It was quiet and comfortable. I missed having soap in the bathroom and a plug by the desk so that I could plug in my laptop.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian262
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Brian, First of all, thank you por your comment who allow us to adapt ourselves to the diverse request of our customers. We are going to renovate very soon our establishment and to reorganize our rooms and we took into account well the lack of sockets. Our reception team likes offering a personalized welcome and especially to share you...

Arad, Romania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

NIce hotel, great location near the center of the city, close to major attractions, including Place Royal, The Chateau of the Duc of Bretagne, shops, streets to walk on - French style, La Loire. Also close to the tramway, which is essential, it seems, in Nantes (gets you everywhere...). Not too far from one of the main attractions of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumavirgil
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Delighted that you are kind enough and the services(departments) brought for the whole team of Grand Hotel of Nantes. We make it a point of honor in the fact that you find a pleasant space throughout your stay. Our location is right in the heart of city, and thus ideal to discover to feet all the historic monuments. We are...

Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is in the center so everything is near it. You can easily access to it. The welcome was really good everyone there is so kind and gentle. The rooms are so cosy and confortable. I really recommand this hotel !!

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554rachidab
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Rachida, First of all, thank you for your comment. As said during your departure, it was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Hôtel of Nantes. Indeed, our hotel is situated right in the heart of city and is easily accessible for the discovery of historic monuments but also for its business streets. The set was delighted...

Dendermonde
Reviewed 10 September 2016

just here for 1 night business trip, cosy to be in the centre town but noisy area as the windows let pass all the noise. Quite hot without airco. Room needs remodeling as well as bathroom. Nice breakfast with friendely staff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven G
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your comment. Nantes underwent a brief episode of heat and this does not commit(hire) a device(plan) of air conditioning. We give to our clientele of ventilators for those who wish it, on simple demand(request) for the reception. I already can, to confide(entrust) you that works of big scales will take place very soon to rehabilitate(discharge)...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way home, and because of the other reviews we were not expecting a lot of the hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by the receptionist, who was brief but welcoming. He gave us a map of the city, which was useful. However entering the room we weren't too impressed. It really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali G
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Ali, First of all, thank you por your comment who allow us to adapt ourselves to the diverse request of our customers. We are aware that our hotel accuses the end of cycle, and that is why, we affect at the end of the year of big work of renovation and insulation. Our reception team likes offering a personalized...

Treorchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Shabby hotel, the laminate flooring in my room was not fitted properly,the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, the wifi did not work, I was on the 3rd floor and could hear every other person on the floor having showers and going to the toilet,you can hear the flush go every time. When I arrived, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, First of all, I'd like to thank you for your very constructive comment. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the kindness of our morning staff but also the location of our hotel that can get you in any part of Nantes in walking distance. However, we've been sad to read that you didn't enjoy your stay because...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Very shabby hotel, laminate flooring not even finished. Hole in Bathroon ceiling--would not recommend or use it again. No AC, too noisy, drunks very loud coming in at night. Location good but there are lots of other hotels with good locations. B/F acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Mary, How sad we were when we red your comment. Indeed, we always want our guest feel the right experience when staying in our hotel. Being very honest with you, we are totally aware that our hotel is in a kind of a "end of cycle", that is why we are proud to announce that we'll start heavy renovation...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Amiral Hotel
#12 of 108 in Nantes
408 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Pommeraye
Hotel Pommeraye
#5 of 108 in Nantes
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
311 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Le Cambronne
Hotel Le Cambronne
#33 of 108 in Nantes
77 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The INTER-HOTEL Grand Hôtel de Nantes stands in the heart of city, close to restaurants, cinemas, boutiques, the Graslin Theatre and the Royale square. It's the ideal location for a tour of the town or business meetings. Comfortable and soundproofed rooms. Quiet street. Car-parks, buses and streetcars nearby. Sales reps evening available in partnership with neighbouring restaurants. Discover the castle, the island of de Nantes or enjoy a cruise on the Loire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de Nantes

Address: 2 B rue Santeuil, 44000, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Price Range: $71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Hotel de Nantes 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel de Nantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel De Nantes Pays De La Loire, France
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nantes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel de Nantes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel de Nantes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was quiet”
johnkavanagh88, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very good facilities in central location.”
255angelar, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
“There was no (reliable) wifi signal above the second floor as far as I could deteremine.”
ColinD740, 1 Feb 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Hotwire.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
Hotels.comUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates