We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$112*
US$137*
US$112*
US$137*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
 Click to rate
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eventhough it was winter and cold outside, we do need the aircon to cool the room down but it was not working and it was very warm. So we had to open to window to let the cool air in but cannot leave it open all the time as we were on the lower level and it can be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy M
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your short journey in Aix-en-Provence and also getting back to us with this detailed feed-back. I deeply apologize for the details that tarnished your journey. Our aircon is effectively centralized to be effective either on cooling or warming according to seasons, however in each room, there is a possibility to control it at...

Maribor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vales161
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Falset, Spain
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We asked (twice) for a classical Twin Bedded Room. Instead, we had a room with a wide (single) bed and a 'depliant' couch with two more places. Overall, a wide room where it was difficult even to get up from the bed. Not to speak about the thick 'couettes', useful for the service but not at all trying to sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eselma
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Dear Eselma, Thanks for this overall positive feed-back. We have few classical twin bedded rooms, mainly our room are family rooms equipped with a king size and a convertible couch suitable for children. I suppose the day of your arrival, we unfortunately did not have any available twin room. Our team at the Front desk would definitely have given it...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Here for business, just one night. We are not far from Aix, those who want to enjoy its vivid social life can easily get to downtown. I arrived late, dinner time, and tired so i decided to stay. This hotel is very well kept with a remarkable landscape and nice features. Its restaurant is good-looking, food is however just what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdp801
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Dear mdp801, We are very greatfull about your encouraging comments further to your stay at the Novotel Aix En Provence. It is always a pleasure to receive such an enthousiastic feedback and we will share comments with our team who always strive to provide the best guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your feed-back and we will be looking...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordi N
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

shamir
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This city is exlent end very intersting to visit wtih kides. We anjoy very much eix. The hotel is not in the center and need a car toget ther. It is cleen and simpoll. Fod is nice. Evry tihng was jest ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netalazg
Yoann P, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Dear netalazg, We are very greatfull about your encouraging comments further to your stay at the Novotel Aix En Provence Pont De L'arc Fenouillères.  It is always a pleasure to receive such an enthousiastic feedback and we will share comments with our team who always strive to provide the best guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your feed-back and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I've stayed in a dozen or so Novotel hotels and usually found them reliable and good value for money so I was disappointed with this one. It is a little dated and the rooms are quite shabby although clean. The air-con was ineffectual on a warm evening and for some reason in July the beds had duvets on them! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gan_zDublin_Ireland
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your journey in Aix-en-Provence and also getting back to us with this feed-back. I apologize that our facilities did not match your expectations. To get back to you on some of the mentionned points: I am fully aware that our product is definitely not up to the new Novotel standards of design, we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed 3 nights and used as base for exploring Aix En Provence and surrounding towns. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful! We were allowed to check in early, after taking the night from Paris to Marseille and driving up, that was truly great! Our room was ok. We asked for a quiet room and we got 213,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bleec0m
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Dear Bleen0m, Thank you so much for taking from your time to share this complete and detailed comment that would be usefull to the traveller's community. As mentionned, we do offer family standards and facilities to enjoy most from their stay in our hotel including kids playground, games to borrow...and also the possibility to share room with up to 2...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Jean Bernard at reception was amazingly helpful and utterly charming and professional. He went out of his way in helping us arrange accommodation elsewhere for the next leg of our trip. Sadly, there were deeply-ingrained unpleasant stains in the bath area and the shower control was not in proper working order. There was so little shelf and cupboard space that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Yoann P, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for sharing your comments. It was a real pleasure assisting you during your journey in Aix-en-Provence. As mentionned several times in your comment, Jean-Bernard and also the rest of our team, is very keen on providing you the best services, always in a natural willing and empathy. I deeply thank you for highlighting our...

Acireale, Italy
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I went in this hotel several times because it is one proposed by mt company and prices is not too much expensive. The room is large enough, wi fi is strong, parking is big, there is swimming pool. Also continental breakfast is very good with several plates. Milk and cifee are not of good quality. The position is very confortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martino875
philippe G, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this review

Dear Martino875, Thank you so much for your valuable and detailed comments. It was a real pleasure receiving you at the Novotel Pont de l'Arc and I am very proud of our team for whom service and efficiency are a moto! We indeed are located within easy access to Aix center and near the highways which enables our guests to...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.8 km away
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumano...
#24 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
514 reviews
0.4 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
598 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#16 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
484 reviews
2.4 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
626 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#20 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Aix Pont de l'Arc is just 5 minutes' drive from the center of Aix en Provence, with the TGV train station and Marseille Provence airport within easy reach. The hotel has 80 rooms and a seminar center opening onto the garden, making it ideal for both business travel and visits to Provence with family or friends. Enjoy the pool and shaded terrace surrounded by a Provençal-style garden and fountains. Free private car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres

Address: avenue Arc de Meyran, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $129 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure air-con working”
161suzym, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the garden and hotel”
juliem152, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“MKe sure you get a room as far from the freeway as possible.”
621eveh, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“View of the pool was nice”
ukdawg, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room at the back with that view of the mountain!”
HSK70, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
HotelQuicklyUS$137
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates