We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Chaudron

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Chaudron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3: English reviews
Start your review of Le Chaudron
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 21 July 2016

If your looking for a cheap stay in Beaulieu-sur-mer this is it. Ok the view has an electric plant and the train tracks but you can see the sea and the trains don't seem to run at night. It's a short walk down to the port. The rooms were clean and the manageress was really nice. It's not luxury but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alpineskier
Nice, France
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The staff is absolutely awful, the rooms are dirty and you have the view on the train rails and the electric plant. Moreover, if you have a car, they let you park without saying anything, then they lock your car in and do not let you go instead you give them money !!!!!DO NOT GO THERE !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thibaud G
Elvira G, Gérant at Le Chaudron, responded to this review

Dear Monsieur, You stayed in our hotel one night and you were very well aware of the daily cost for the parking place. Yet, you left the room and kept your vehicle for one day without even mentionning it at the time of check-out. I do not find it strange that we ask you to pay for the servide you...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed in "Le Chaudron" on our way to Italy. It was conveniently located by the main road. Our room was located "underground" due to the fact that the hotel is situated on the edge of the mountain. So we parked our car right on top of our room. The room itself was clean and huge with a matching bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EstTraveller

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
357 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
798 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu
#6 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Beaulieu-sur-Mer, 500 metres from Kerylos Villa , Hôtel le Chaudron features air-conditioned rooms and private parking. Certain units include views of the sea or mountains. Rooms include a private bathroom. Hôtel le Chaudron features free WiFi throughout the property. A flat-screen TV is offered. You will find a shared lounge at the property. The nearest airport, Nice Côte d'Azur Airport Airport, is 11 km away. Monté-Carlo, Monaco is only 12 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chaudron

Address: 57 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: $102 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Chaudron 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Le Chaudron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Chaudron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just walk to town, it's very close”
alpineskier, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates