We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Colette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Colette
Hotel Colette
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Colette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very nice hotel overall, staff very helpful and friendly on arrival and throughout our stay. Room was ok with balcony overlooking main street with rail station. Location of hotel is excellent, within 2 minutes you can walk to main shopping area, within 5 you can be dipping your toes in the Mediterranean sea, with in 10 you can be in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cliff G
AlexandraCible, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comment about your recent stay in the hotel Colette. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our 4-star boutique hotel concept, its situation, welcome and service of our team. We hope to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Marie Garabedian, Sales Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have booked this hotel for a weekend. When i checked my flight schedule, i could see that i have booked a flight that arrived in Nice at 7:30 in the morning. So i wanted to check if i could get an early check-in. The hotel was fully booked, so i couldn't get us a room before 3:00pm. They offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ulrikchristensendk
AlexandraCible, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comment about your recent stay at the hotel Colette. We are delighted that you fully enjoyed our 4 stars boutique hotel concept, the welcome and service of our staff. The satisfaction of our guests is the core of our job, our teams are working every day to listen and provide the best possible...

West Timperley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel lovely staff, was expecting it to be a little tired because it's near the bus station, but Hotel Collette was far from it. The room I had was a regular room but was lovely and clean new fittings and lovely interior, and air conditioned. Perfect for the short visit I had to Cannes, just would have liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonculley
AlexandraCible, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your really nice comment about your recent stay at the hotel Colette. We are delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay in our 4 stars boutique hotel. Hope to welcome you soon as a guest in one of our other rooms with unique style. Yours faithfully, Marie Garabedian, Sales Manager

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This is good hotel at really fair price. It's not super fancy and rooms are on smaller side but very clean and fresh. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good and very close to train station which is convenient. Street noise isn't overly loud but some buses make noise during day. My room also had small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brayden s
Marie G, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your journey on our 4 stars boutique-hotel in Cannes. As you know, our hotel enjoys a perfect location, in city center, few steps from The Croisette and in front of the gare. It is pleasant to read that our services and staff coped with your expectations. Hoping seeing you again...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever set foot in. The hygiene and manager were despicable. We were shown two rooms which smelled rotten and lacked every kind of hygiene. It was so bad that although the manager denied us a legal refund and insisted on wanting to charge us for the full 3 nights we had booked as he finally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lena E
Marie G, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You asked an enterprise to make your reservation but you must know that there were special conditions. Then it is impossible for us to pay back your stay. Furthermore, when you arrived in our hotel, we had shown you 3 rooms. You picked one and a quarter of minutes later, you had left the hotel. You should maybe...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Clean, comfortable, friendly and close to train station. Good location - centre to city and shops. Always greeted with a smile and ready to assist with any enquiries. Rooms very clean and modern. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
Marie G, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing you friendly comment about your experience. We are really pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay in our 4 stars boutique hotel. Moreover, we pay an important attention to the quality of our services to satisfy our guests as much as possible. My team and I, hope to have the pleasure of...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a night. It's an older hotel with very small rooms but in a great location. It's a short walk to the beach and all the shopping. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the breakfast; they had many pastries and fruits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FateS1
Marie G, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your stay at the hotel Colette. Our establishment has been entirely renovated pretty recently to offer the best comfort to our guests. I’m glad that you are fully satisfied about the location, the service of our team and the breakfast. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with family for the weekend. We were welcomed by Hanafi- who was very professional. He kept our bags until check-in. Our rooms were immaculate , buffet breakfast lovely and location - superb. Centrally located to every thing. All the staff were friendly and professional. We're definitely looking forward to coming back😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viviannz
Marie G, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for such a nice review about your experience at the hotel Colette. I am really thrilled to read that you fully enjoyed our establishment and your stay with us. A great feedback like yours is our best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warms regards

Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It's a nice hotel to stay if you are traveling with friends. Location wise, it's a nice place, right in front of the hotel you have train station, bus stop, taxi, super market, cafe for breakfast. 2 mins away the Car parking Ferrage offer best price for 24 hour parking. if you are traveling to relax and especially for couples,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen G
Marie G, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a comment about your experience at the hotel Colette. I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for pointing up our ideal location which is a great asset and very convenient for our guests . My team and I, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Manchester, England
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This property is right opposite the bus and train station (so get an express coach from Nice airport, not a taxi!) - although this is not intrusive, just very convenient. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the rooms were lovely and clean. There is one very small lift so possibly not good for the less able or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealjkay3109
Marie G, Gérant at Hotel Colette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you had a satisfying experience on our hotel. Thank you for writing such a nice comment about your experience. Its location, in the center of Cannes, permitted to enjoy your stay as much as you can. It was important for us to upgrade you in order to offer you the best service...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Prestige Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
Suite (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
409 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Simone
Hotel Simone
#36 of 126 in Cannes
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.9 km away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#29 of 126 in Cannes
284 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW Opening April 18th 2011Located in Cannes city center, in the heart of the shopping area of the rue Antibes, and five minutes walk from La Croisette beach, the new hotel Colette is the ideal place of your business or leisure stays on the French RIviera.With its 48 air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated, this 3 stars hotel offers you all necessary services to make your stay in Cannes as easy as pleasant : free wifi high speed internet access, flat screen televisions equipped with 50. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Colette

Address: 5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: $86 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colette 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Colette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cannes
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cannes
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Colette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Colette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take ear plugs and a kettle”
 of 5 bubbles kyemckee, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Renior”
 of 5 bubbles nicolemwilson619, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JacCullen, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building seemed to be quiet provided you are not bothered about having a scenic view.”
 of 5 bubbles alcowdell78, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5