We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cannes Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cannes Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Not one single power socket for laptop or phone. Broken room phone. Really old TV. Paint missing or peeling off room door. All in all, very poor. Room service was fine, and placement very close to the Martinez, for conferences so convenience and price keep it popular, I'm sure. But why can't they make the rooms functional?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for giving us your stay feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced. I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue and ensure these types of problems do not occur in the future. Although we are appreciative of your positive comments about our location near...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Although not resident of the hotel my family have a holiday apartment nearby and always find the reception staff extremely helpful and courteous. We visited the restaurant for a meal and the staff and quality of food was first class! Also excellent value for money. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01362687885
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for your comments and score. It is glad to hear you were satisfied with our services especially with our reception and restaurant staff. We really thank you for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers… Truly appreciate your review and recommendations. Hope to see you very soon. Kind regards, General Director

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here for 10 years whilst attending a trade fair (TFWA) year after year constantly compromising what are the worst hotel rooms i have ever stayed in for an OK location, not a great location but just ok....why?! I think it has been in hope that maybe just maybe one year i could see some hope.... But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelus55555
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I would first like to thank you for your loyalty, even if, as you mention, "the rooms have not been renovated for 30 years." I'm sincerely sorry to read your comment so overwhelming and I naturally do apologize if we did not meet your expectations with your room. I am not questioning the sincerity of your remarks… We...

Neuilly sur Seine
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

5 min walking distance from the croisette, in a very quite area, nice lobby with quite good client service but rooms are really out dated and need to be renovated (old carpets with stains, poor bathroom...) Only quality of King size bed is able to counterbalance this old fashion decoration (including poor furniture style !).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurent D
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel Cannes Palace****. I'm glad to read that you have appreciated the ideal location of our hotel and our friendly, professional team. We are aware that our “classic old-fashioned rooms” need to be refreshed ... And, I wish to inform you that...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This hotel sells you a 4-star experience for 5-star prices, but the full experience is not even worth 1 star, so I feel the moral obligation to warn the future potential customers of the Cannes Palace hotel. Friendly staff, but what can you do when your rooms are sooo dated that you feel the world stood still at this place?!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan_vT_2013
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, It is with sadness that we read your dissatisfaction, know that we attach great importance to the comments of our guests. We are obviously sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Be assured that we are working to improve our services. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that the...

Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

This is a very tired hotel. Decoration is very old. I have stayed at 222 for two nights for a conference in November. Location is below average, it is 20 min walk to center or festival area. Room was spacious. Quality of shampoo, utilities efficiency, a little unpleasent. Staff is friendly. Wifi works well. Price - quality doesnt match. Definetely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gorhan
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur, Je suis navré que votre séjour n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos espérances et vous remercie d'avoir...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Words can't begin to describe. Perhaps hell on earth is the first phrase that springs to mind. Dirty. Horrendous service. Nothing works. Even the cockroaches are checking out! But seriously folks, this place isn't isn't even good at being bad. I wouldn't mind as much if it was really affordable, but the rates are extortionate - especially when an event...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigMisio
cannespalace, General Manager at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is with sadness that we read your dissatisfaction, know that we attach great importance to the comments of our guests and your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate teams. We are obviously sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Be assured that we are working to improve our services. Yes the...

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Got a great rate on this hotel so had to take it even though the reviews were not great. The place seemed to be empty but it was fine, they have a lovely pool with new loungers and a great shaded area to avoid the sun. The restaurant is very reasonably priced for evening meals, it's a really nice dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goosegobs
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Un grand merci pour ces bons retours ! Votre opinion est très précieuse et nous permet constamment d'améliorer...

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I didn't expect much coming at this hotel so I wasn't as nearly disappointed as other members of our group. My personal experience was overall positive -- the room was clean and the AC was nice and cool. I slept well and don't have much complaints. The hotel is old and dated and although the room was clean, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonjoncapy
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel Cannes Palace****. We are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. Nevertheless we understand that your stay did not fully hit your expectations and you can be assured that your remarks have been shared with...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The palace is not as bad as reviews suggest. Firstly do not go by the stars. This is Cannes and you pay a lot for a room most of the time. The biggest issue is this hotel is off the beaten track and this is not reflected in the price. Yes the Palace needs a full refresh but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo_Bear
cannespalace, Directeur général at Cannes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment ! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and be assured that I will informed my team about your satisfaction. Indeed, the hotel is not located next to the Palais of Festivals but remains reachable to a walking distance of only 15/20 minutes along the Croisette ......

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.0 km away
Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
1.8 km away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
1.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#40 of 129 in Cannes
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette
0.7 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 129 in Cannes
149 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cannes Palace Hotel

Address: 14 avenue de Madrid, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: $114 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannes Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cannes Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cannes Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cannes Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In case you cannot find an alternative accommodation and you need to be in Cannes, I suggest you book a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jan_vT_2013, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are really good”
 of 5 bubbles Goosegobs , 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles I9114XZneilb, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room in this hotel”
  • Toilet Seat
  • Entrance Door
  • Entarnce to Room
 of 5 bubbles 376jayd, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles kgs, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay