We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3.14 Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
3.14 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of 3.14 Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Lovely decor. Stayed in a very colorful and quaint room. The rooftop bar was expensive and not so well planned as the rest of the hotell (that I got to see). Ambient bar downstairs. Well located, easy to walk to good restaurants and nightlife as well.

Thank Gronstedt
Paris, France
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel might be lovely but the rooftop bar is the worst place one can choose for drinks! During the fireworks festival in August I booked a table for two....first the lady on the phone told me that the restaurant is full and I cannot only go for drinks, "You need to have dinner here". I booked for dinner and...

Thank ladyines
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Although the location is perfect, this hotel is very disappointing They never mentioned that they would charge 30 € per day for the car park which is in the hotel i reserved a suite with a balcony, which was not usable as it is very small, but it was also not mentioned The mirror in the bathroom was so high...

Thank mimidoumi
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very pleasant, spatial bathroom with shower and bath-tub "magazine furnish", four poster bed and beautiful views, although a bit overshadowed by Carlton. Next year we will return for sure, both for the service and for the price ... and then close both to stores that the port of Yachting festival!

Thank Enrico D
314CANNESQuality, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enrico, Thank you for sharing your experience at the 3.14 Cannes on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you appreciated your room and also your satisfaction concerning the quality of service. Looking forward to welcome you next year, Sincerely, 3.14 Quality Department

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Quality of the room very poor, pool and roof bar decadent and really in bad condition a lot of mood in the seats Location good near the main tourist attractions Service ok , but probably is an hotel that need serious upgrade and renewal

Thank Carlos P
314CANNESQuality, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlos, We thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay, despite your satisfaction with the location. Regarding the pool and the rooftop-bar, we are surprised as our teams maintain these spaces and it is the first complaint about it. Nevertheless we thank you for your remarks...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were in Cannes for the day with our cruise. We walked around Cannes and then wanted to go to the beach. We decided to splurge and get some nice chairs and service at the beach. We stopped at 3.14 and they were awesome. They got us some nice seats, towels and umbrellas. The service was very attentive - especially...

Thank Jgifas
314CANNESQuality, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this nice review of your day at the 3.14 Beach. We are very proud of your compliments about the beach and the restaurant, it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your day and experienced an exemplary customer service. We hope to welcome you for another great day in Cannes ! Sincerely, 3.14 Quality...

Arona, Italy
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I spent a short break at Hotel 3.14, and I can only say that I was a really nice experience. The young staff was kind and helpful, the decor of the hotel stunning and also the beach, even if pretty cramped was very good. Cost was in line with expectations (even if 30€ per day for parking is not cheap),...

Thank acolombo66
314CANNESQuality, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your impression after your short break at the 3.14 CANNES. We are pleased to know you appreciated our establishments and our staff. Looking forward to welcome you in Cannes, Best regards, 3.14 Quality Department

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Quite large hotel with an interesting lobby and wonderful rooftop pool. The staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are pretty average and strangely dark. I felt the pictures of a 'superior' room when booking were misleading. The decor was a bit cliché (beetle painted on the wall for Africa for example), but that is just my opinion. For the...

1Thank Peter S
Antibes, France
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very interesting hotel, with indian touch. Rooms are clean. Good service. Very good breakfast with big choice of BIO products. Very sexy swim pool on top. Situated close to the beach right in the center and close to shopping.

Thank Jeanne300
314CANNESQuality, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, Thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you globally enjoyed your stay, the atmosphere, the rooftop pool and the quality of the breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Cannes, Sincerely, 3.14 Quality Department

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

When you visit 3.14 you know what you re doing and what you re getting! Sexy parties around, in the center of the universe on la Croisette, you can thank yourself having been there, and will advice friends to stop at 3.14 as I advice you. Cannes deserved a 3.14 long time before it was built. Thanks 314 times!

Thank Alex V
314CANNESQuality, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment and for such nice compliments. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated both the destination of Cannes and the 3.14 Cannes. Looking forward to welcome you 314 times ;) Sincerely, 3.14 Quality Department

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (172)
Room/Suite (33)
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (10)
Dining (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Videos (1)
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 km away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
302 reviews
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.7 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 km away
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
0.1 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are from here or there, it doesn’t matter, here you are else where… Based on the idea of a trip around the world, the 3.14 represents one of the five continents on each of its floors. America: homage to a creative and luminous continent, Africa: gateway to the desert, Oceania of distant islands, Europe: Paris in “La Belle Epoque” and Asia: the sun rising land… ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3.14 Hotel

Address: 5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: $242 - $2,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3.14 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your 3.14 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 14 Hotel Cannes
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#42 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3.14 Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 3.14 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from our window was inside yard, very green and very quiet.”
Jeanne300, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose wisely, or maybe even ask to check your room beforehand. some are really dark.”
wolffman1973, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Unique interior but a bit extreme”
BarryChoi, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“good luck with finding a room with lighting - apparently the rooms on the Oceania floor are the only once where you can see anything”
samba-jo, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“don't think there are any good rooms.”
HillTopB, 13 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates