We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have booked the Mercure Hyéres thru the company I am working for and I can truly say I had a beautiful stay. The ladies who are working at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. The room (with balcony) was clean, the bed very comfy and the pool area was quite nice as well. I also loved that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney04_04
FFuseau, Directeur général at Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sydney04_04, we sincerly thank you for your comment as you know we give a special attention to make your stay a good moment. I will forward your comment to our staff. Kind Regards F.Fuseau

Shoreham, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed for one night during a business trip. I arrived late and left early, so can't say too much about the property. The location was fine for my purposes, but wouldn't be great for visiting the beach. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast had a good selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
FFuseau, Directeur général at Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John L, It is a pleasure to hear that your stay at our Hotel has been a good experience. We will welcome with pleasure for another stay to the Hotel Mercure Hyeres. Kind Regards F.Fuseau

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had booked here as we thought this was a 4-star hotel. Well, it is not. May be this was very modern some 25 years ago. Accor should really change the name here from Mercure into Ibis Budget. First we got a room with a broken aircon. So we were moved rooms, to a so-called "privilege twin room" (where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eelco2013
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Smart hotel on a busy road that tries very hard to make you comfortable. Good soundproofing and aircon. Nice breakfast. Nice pool and grounds (though noisy). A 20 minute walk to the many restaurants in the center of town. Some confusion over billing due to our use of LeClub points, but rectified smoothly.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic1810
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel comfortable and clean on the edge of town with a nice pool and sitting out area, but rather noisy as next to a very busy road. But the restaurant is awful for a 4 star hotel. The waiter would rather clear other tables rather than take our order making us wait until he had completed. Ordered the 230g...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cully2014
Huddinge, Sweden
Reviewed 16 August 2016

First I most praise the staff that were very helpful and nice! The hotel it self is another thing. The rooms are ok at best. The breakfast is probably one of the worst I have had in a civilized country. You cook yourself. Very limited options. Cleaning staff ignore do not disturb sign

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristjaneinarsson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms and we were immediately welcomed by the smiling Receptionist who spoke perfect English. The kids immediately ran to the pool which can be seen as you enter the hotel. The pool is great but all the kids got splinters from the aged decking around the pool. The whole place needs a lick of paint and some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James P
UK
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Obviously not a holiday hotel, this served as a good over-night stop-over en-route to Nice. Rooms are fairly dated compared to other Mecure hotels I have stayed in recently. As mentioned by another traveller in reviews, the rooms are very 70's. Restaurant was good and staff polite. Nearby restaurants are a 10 minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _forevergreen_Uk
Mount Edgecombe, South Africa
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well positioned. Definitely not a holiday hotel. Rooms are seriously small but clean and well maintained. The food was good and the overall service good. Staff are friendly and one receptionist Agnieszka was a stand out performer in friendliness and service excellence. The pool area is tired and in need of refurbishment. The lifts are problematic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melville77
Cayenne, French Guiana
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The hotel need an overhaul - we were not impressed by the the modly walls (on both rooms we tried) Bathrooms were very small for a 4 star hotel and shower was leaking. This Mercure is not up to its usual standard. We won't return even at a discount price. There are better hotels around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manamaeva

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Casino des Palmiers
6.5 km away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
1.0 km away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#22 of 32 in Hyeres
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
188 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare
8.5 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Pinede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the town centre, offering 84 airconditioned soundproof rooms. The airport, beaches and port are just 4 kilometres from the hotel and the Casino only 500 metres away. Features a bar, restaurant offering regional cuisine, terrace area, swimming pool, garden and meeting space. Secure parking is also available. Animals not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel

Address: 19 avenue Ambroise Thomas, 83400, Hyeres, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Price Range: $119 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Hyeres Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a "privilege room"”
 of 5 bubbles TuanBesar69, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room with balcony overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles NewForest1, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ones overlooking the garden are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles francevisitorLeeds, 24 Aug 2011 | Read review
“Don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouver_CanadaRick, 25 Jul 2011 | Read review
“Balcony room overlooking the pool....Double glazed, so no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles malkiesmith, 7 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5