We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Cecil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Cecil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were lucky to book a room there during the very high season and were happy about it. We had a superior triple (I advice booking only superior rooms here), which had a balcony and AC. The big plus is the fact that the railway station is really close, 2 mins away, and you can get anywhere you want by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arazinkov
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Booked in a hurry we found ourselves walking up to a green little garden terrace with beautiful succulents and small trees which lead to the colorful entrance of the hotel lobby. The owner of the hotel, a very cool and sophisticated lady called Cecil welcomed us there. Our room was beautifully decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kariki
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback that warms our heart <3 This is always encouraging for us to know our guests happy in our new rooms we redevelop gradually since our acquisition there 2 years ago. For the third consecutive time, we will again be renovated 2 rooms first floor this winter: 2 rooms Twin Superior with 2 little...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I booked a room at the hotel through booking.com. The reservation policy was not to be misunderstood: It said FREE cancellation, no information at all of deposit beforehand. After an hour I changed my mind and cancelled the room thinking everything was fine. After doing this I checked my mail to see I had received the cancellation from booking.com, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reimund1979
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review

Good evening, What a surprise to take a bad appreciation of someone who has not even set foot in our hotel! If you had read the reservation policy established by the HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins with Booking.com, you could have read the booking conditions at the Prepayment / Deposit that: «the equivalent amount 100% of the first night may be required or taken...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I booked through Hotels.com and had to cancel a few days later- 3 weeks before the free cancelation policy was up. For fairness sake it should be noted on the site that the hotel cashes in a deposit of one day stay (€98 in my case) more than a month before the stay and that an international refund can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moraia T
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review

After many requests from us, you finally accept to communicate us a new credit card allowing the refunds … Fortunately this misunderstanding ended well ;(

Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We were getting desperate to find a room for the night near Cap D'Antibes and the two stars and a bit scruffy area/exterior didn't look good but the lovely owner took us up to the top floor rooms which were ultra modern, brand new, very clean and very reasonably priced. We parked right outside, had a very comfortable nights sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CartwrightWareUK
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci à vous pour ce charmant commentaire. Ayant récemment acquis l'HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins (juillet 2014), votre commentaire nous fait chaud au cœur...

Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The hotel does not look like much from the outside and the hallways could do with a lick of paint. However i have been there one night out of the four and just could not resist to write a review. The deluxe room was very clean and well presented, furthermore breakfast was small but worth it. I have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Critic123321
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci pour votre précieux commentaire ;) Nous sommes toujours ravis de lire des remarques comme les vôtres… Ça fait...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Please note: Along with the reception hall, only certain rooms are refurbished, which the hotel labels "deluxe" (without particularly luxe amenities). The rest of the rooms, labeled "standard", are outdated and dirty. All rooms are tiny. I actually ended up canceling my booking as a result of appalling customer service (see below). I found it particularly hilarious that they claimed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chic-n-trek
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère madame. L’HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins est en cours de rénovation depuis son rachat en juillet 2014. Deux niveaux de tarifs et de...

Fiorenzuola d'Arda, Italy
Reviewed 23 August 2015

excellent small hotel in the middle of everything, we stood there for one week and even if standard rooms are a bit small, they are perfectly cleaned,have confortable beds and equipped with everything(wifi, air conditioned). the lady and his family are marvellous people always at guests disposal with smiles, suggestions, proposals about life and what to do in the surroundings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princi2014
dboffy, Propriétaire at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes toujours ravis de lire des commentaires comme le vôtre et de savoir que nos clients ont passé...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Our room was not as clean as we hoped for it to be. The maids had obviously not vacuumed the floor for a couple of days because it was plenty of sand and dust all over the floor. The mirror in the bathroom was filthy with stains. They were stingy with shower and toilet articles, f.a.e we could only shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr J
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous allons essayer de répondre à votre message le plus précisemment possible. L’HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins est en cours de rénovation depuis...

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Hotel Cecil is a charming hotel situated in the heart of Juan les Pins. The owners are welcoming, genuine and take great care to provide the very best accommodation and experience possible. Comfortable and stylish rooms at a very good rate - enjoy the south of France without breaking the budget. This was our second stay in as many years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick_and_Julian_1
dboffy, Propriétaire at Hotel Cecil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Encore merci à vous pour ce charmant commentaire. Cela fait extrêmement plaisir de savoir que nos clients ont passé...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
255 reviews
0.5 km away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
306 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#11 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#19 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
93 reviews
0.4 km away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#23 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming hotel of 19 rooms, in city center of Juan-les-Pins but in the peace of the night-life. House typically «juanaise» Belle Epoque without common ownership, on 3 floors (with elevator) and terraces. Situated in 150 meters of the sea and the station but also in 300 meters of the community center and the Palais des Congres. Two levels of services are still read during the renovation of the establishment: 9 Economic Rooms and 10 Superior Rooms (completely renovated recently) among which 1 Family Suite made up of 2 communicating Superior Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cecil

Address: 8 rue Jonnard, 06161 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $106 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cecil 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cecil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Cecil Juan Les Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cecil staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cecil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better select upper floors + superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles arazinkov, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book Deluxe Room”
 of 5 bubbles Critic123321, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“standard room is a scam”
 of 5 bubbles chic-n-trek, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“la migliore soluzione è la deluxe ma la standard ha il necessario”
 of 5 bubbles Princi2014, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Recommend a refurbished room to get the very best experience - but all rooms are adequate.”
  • Great room with great air conditioning!  Perfect.
 of 5 bubbles Nick_and_Julian_1, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay