We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

From Lebanon: I stayed 10 nights. The hotel is very good location, clean, the breakfast is good but not too much diversified comparing to other hotels at same level, the amenities in room i have to ask always to put new showers, slippers etc... the person in charge to clean the rooms at the 6th floor ( the Housekeeper) if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla n
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Carla n, We thank for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We are glad to notice that you appreciated your stay, despite little issues you had. We shared your comment with our housekeeping manager, rest assure actions will be taken. We also shared your feedback on Annie, who was delighted to see...

Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is not at the beachfront but nearby the beach. It does have, however, a private beach which is absolutely first calss. It is staffed and equipped with recliners, towels, umbrellas, toilets, shower, changing rooms, a little restaurand, and a professional kitchen. Usage costs extra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentin M
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Valentin M, Thank you for expressing your experience at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We are happy to notice that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that the location of our hotel is not a seafront, however it is 3 minutes walking distance to get to the shore. We transferred your comment to our beach manager, who was delighted...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Great location. Nice, large and comfortable rooms. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. We also would like to express our deepest gratitude for the ultimate customer service experience we had thanks to Mrs. Annie Kalogirou. She made the difference - Thanks Annie!!! Although very little problems with the room service, we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiegoInes
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear DiegoInes, What a pleasure to notice that you had a great experience staying at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We discussed your comment on Annie to congratulate her for her excellent service that made a difference, and to motivate and inspire others. We transferred your feedback on room service to our F&B manager, to seek improvement. We hope to welcome...

Dubai
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Worth hotel I stayed in a long time.... Reception is inefficient. Had to wait 30' to check in. Not that they were too many guests but their PC don't work and they are not trained.... Then they dropped my luggage in the wrong room... Room service is very poor from a menu and service perspectives. Tv did not work.... Happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotelreco
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Hotelreco, We thank for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We want to apologize for the time you had to wait to check in, although we always do our best to get the rooms ready upon arrival, even in a high season period....

Katonah, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Big modern hotel with clean rooms, linoleum floors (good for cleaning sand, I guess), comfortable beds, small bathrooms and a staff that while friendly and helpful, is stretched. Beautiful pool, especially in the morning before children arrive. Did not go to their beach area. But be warned: This hotel is built with an interior atrium, and many rooms "face" onto...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelsalot05
Management_Hotel_AC, Responsable réception at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

bear travelsalot05, We would like to thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay at the AC Ambassadeur de Juan les Pins. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the quality of the beds, the 2 swimming pools and the friendly attitude of the staff even with this period of really high occupancy. We do have 6...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My favorite hotel in the region when traveling to Nice for business. The service is beyond outstanding. The front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, concierge, bell staff and management are on par with what you would expect at a Ritz-Carlton - really the hotel's greatest asset; (Alex and Annie are the stand outs - a truly beautiful couple who work there). I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sakedia
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Sakedia, We thank for your sharing your experience in regards to your stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. It is a pleasure to notice that you appreciate our hotel for your business travels. We discussed your comment on our staff, who was delighted to meet your expectations. And we truly hope to continue this way. And we are happy...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Just back from our second stay at the AC Ambassador & it did not disappoint. We stayed in a junior suite with our twin four year olds. One large bed & one double sized sofa bed in separate rooms, both with balcony. Separate rooms were great for putting the girls down for the night & enjoying room service & champagne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey B
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Lynsey B, We thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are that you enjoyed your second stay in one of our Junior Suite. We are also delighted that you managed to appreciate almost all our facilities. As for the location, we are happy to notice that it was convenient for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We usually stay at Marriotts when we travel so when we saw a Marriott between Nice and Cannes we were thrilled. The staff is terrific and accommodating. However after a terrible first night's sleep we started looking for another hotel since our room was so humid and the technicians said it was fine. We went to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmswrist
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

@Gmswrist many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to see our teammates have met and also went beyond your expectations. As we discussed together when you checked out, the best is done to make the AC more powerful or colder, via a specialized company. I do agree that indeed the...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at this hotel. There was a slight issue on checking in but this was quickly resolved by the very efficient and friendly Alexis on reception. The hotel was clean and all staff were very helpful and always greeted you with a bonjour and a smile. Lovely outdoor swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne M
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Carolyne M, We thank for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to notice that you appreciated the facilities of our hotel. We also see that the location of our establishment, was convenient for your needs. As for our staff we shared your comment within...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We call about the a/c not cooling the room. They sent 2 maintenance guys. They used a tester and determined the a/c is putting air out at 69 degrees. However, its not pulling the humidity out. It's actually cooler outside than in our room. We feel sticky / icky in our room. The entire hotel is hot. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We shared your complain with our maintenance service regarding the A/C that you actually mentioned not cooling well, to check again our cooling system. We hope you enjoyed your meal, despite...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
1.4 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#3 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
579 reviews
0.5 km away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#17 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
383 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Les Ambassadeurs Beach Restaurant
Les Ambassadeurs Beach Restaurant
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Address: 50 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $131 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Tallinn, Estonia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing convention centre on high floors have good views of sea”
 of 5 bubbles cdab, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the pool side - rather nicer view there. ”
 of 5 bubbles AVP73, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the top have see-view / rooms with view to the conference center are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 154families, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are awful and small”
 of 5 bubbles GlobtrotterLondon, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RosMcG, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5