Villa Genesis

Villa Genesis

Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 29 hotels in Menton
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Unique in so many ways, the Villa Genesis enjoys a dream location in Menton. ideally located between the sea and the mountains, and between Italy and Monaco, it combines traditional architecture typical of the French Riviera along with modern and elegant decor. The Villa Genesis has 30 rooms and suites. All rooms are non-smoking and each has its own private bathroom in marble with a italian shower or bath. Modern and fine quality amenities are provided to meet all your expectations: - Quality bedding with prestige mattresses - Safe - Free and unlimited Wifi - Flat screen TV - Air conditioning From the Bar, lounge areas and the swimming pool to the concierge service and car parking spaces, the Villa Genesis has everything to satisfy your desires and make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Free public parking nearby
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more

Location

7 Avenue de la Madone, 06500, Menton France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Cote D'Azur Airport
25.4 km
See all flights
74Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ann Marie F wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outside, this is a charming 1880's hotel with private gate and pool one block off the water. The interior has modern finishes and the rooms are comfortable with large windows, comfortable bedding, and modern bathrooms. There is a nice breakfast in the gorgeous salon downstairs with the option to order eggs and ham or bacon.

But the best thing about the hotel was the staff- they were so helpful and kind. They assisted our corporate group of 8 with taxis, dinner reservations, directions to find pharmacies for walk-in Covid testing, and met our every need.

I highly recommend staying at Villa Genesis, it was a relaxing and lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habib Jaudy, Directeur général at Villa Genesis
Responded 12 Jun 2023
Dear valuable guest, Thank you deeply for your beautiful review and rating here on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our charming Villa Genesis appealed to you in it's design and elegant rooms. We value your opinion tremendously and your words boost us to keep on providing quality service and care to our guests. I thank you for your trust and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back among us. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lars B wrote a review Jul 2023
Stockholm, Sweden
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Villa Genesis provides a true sanctuary in central Menton that we can warmly recommend. The location of the establishment is excellent with peaceful seclusion just a stone's throw from the promenade with a very nice pool area. The room we were assigned (a junior suite) was spacious and spotless, with great low key décor, crisp bed sheets and a wonderful large bathroom The breakfast buffet was delicious, with a huge variety of options! The staff were attentive and went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable. Mr Jaudy and his team took care of us with great attention and nothing was too much trouble.
In short. - Villa Genesis is simply a gem!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habib Jaudy, Directeur général at Villa Genesis
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear valuable guest, Many thanks for your wonderful review and notation here on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to see that all went great during your stay and that is what our dedication to the hospitality service aims for. Thank you for your lovely words, trust and support. On behalf of our team I wish you a very fulfilling New Year 2024. Should you have any plans on visiting back the french Riviera, our team and myself would be very happy to assist you in that. And last but not least, what turns a hotel into a gem is the heart of our guests and our smile too :) Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer541360 wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was amazing and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would return in the future. The rooms were a well appointed, with fantastic air conditioning and a very generous size. The hotel benefited from an on-site pool which was very clean with lots of seating around it. Habib, the hotel Director was very friendly and informative and on many occasions he provided top recommendations on local restaurants and things to do. The hotel itself was overall very luxurious and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Menton or the French Riviera.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habib Jaudy, Directeur général at Villa Genesis
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear valuable guest, Thank you deeply for your wonderful review and gracious rating here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to have personally contributed to the good experience :) It's a team work and we all act with the same mindset to make our guests feel as comfortable and happy as possible. Thank you for your trust and we are eager to welcome you back with us on the French Riviera. Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul F wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good - the hotel is lovely. The decor is great and the swimming pool is beautiful. However this hotel is badly let down by the lack of staff. There is a worldwide staff shortage so some latitude is necessary but a hotel can hardly claim to be a 5 star when the service is non-existent in some cases. At the pool on the first day it was obvious that the pool area hadn’t been cleaned from the previous day and neither had the pool itself. They also ran out of fresh towels although there were only about 4 people there.
I was unable to get a document printed because the printer was broken. At breakfast on the third day the hotel ran out eggs. The breakfast trays were not replenished - no bread, cheese or milk or glasses available.
The existing staff are obviously struggling to keep up and it’s not their fault. However this had a ‘Fawlty Tower’ feel about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julien Otzenberger, Directeur général at Villa Genesis
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Paul F, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after having stayed at Villa Genesis. We are sorry to hear you rcomments and would like to sincerely apologize for he inconvenience experienced. Please rest ensured we are looking at those issues seriously in order to avoid such situation in the future. Thanks in advance for your understanding and best regards, Julien Otzenberger General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DM45ESS wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is lovely, small with just the building and a swimming pool but very well kept. The interior is really nice and welcoming. The staff were really the highlight of the experience, so welcoming and friendly, they all made us feel so at home. Hotel location is close to town and an easy and flat walk (this is a very hilly area and lots of nearby towns are not as accessible). Only downside is that the hotel is on a busy road, so lots of noise when you are by the pool and our room was on the road side, so you did get some noise. But apart from that it was lovely and Menton is a nice town to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habib Jaudy, General Manager at Villa Genesis
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear valuable guest, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Delighted to know that you have enoyed your stay with us inspite of the noise coming from the road. For your next stay please do let us know and we will make sure you don't experience such inconvenience. I am very happy that the service provided by our employees made you feel like home. We thrive on conveying such feeling and it's very rewarding to know that you have lived it with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in Menton. Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noname08 wrote a review Apr 2024
France
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We got a very special deal as out of season and midweek so really can't complain. Parking was extra, again not a biggie considering it's secure off road parking. Breakfast €20 ppn which seemed a little steep as wasn't the sort of buffet we've seen in other hotels, being a little on the small side.
However, as is usually the case, it was the staff that made this place. From the welcome we received upon arrival, considering it's not the sort of standard we go for but was very last minute and centrally located. The lady on reception was lovely and chatty and very genuine. The Estonian lady on reception in the morning was also a pleasure and even went so far as to offer us a coffee and croissant at no charge. It's always those little things that really make all the difference and was really appreciated.
The rooms were lovely, beds are very comfortable and bathroom bright and functional. Free drinks in the minibar too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
trungelux wrote a review Feb 2022
Luxembourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles
To be honest; I'm really "on the fence" here.
If everything had matched the fabulous decor and the well appointed (if a bit small) rooms then, yes, it would be amazing.
But, not everything did match...
Staff let this, otherwise beautiful, place down.
Breakfast was really nice; as long as there was enough bread or other supplies which were replenished, if available that is, only on request. That's not 5-star.
Having a drink in the bar proved a disappointing experience too. Gin was there but tonic had run out. How about a nice French cognac then? Erm - no. For this to happen one evening is bad enough but no one actually bothering and getting some basic supplies is a really poor performance.
With a bit of attention to (important) detail Villa Genesis could really be a great experience but, until then, it's not much more than a luxurious B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Le Maguer, Service clients/Réception at Villa Genesis
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Dear Trungelux, I would like to seize this opportunity and mirror my appreciation for the time you've spared so to share with us your experience at our hotel. We would like to apologize for not being able to full fil your requirements however, we offered the Champage complimentary to you and the family as alternative and as gesture. I really appreciate your understanding for any annoyance that has occurred, and please allow me to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Villa Genesis Menton. Thank you, La Direction
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S S wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a GREAT experience! Menton is beautiful and easily walkable. Villa Genesis is a beautiful hotel with a small garden and outdoor seating to relax and have coffee or a cocktail. The entire staff was so nice and we really enjoyed Habib. He made us feel very welcomed and gave us great suggestions on where to eat and what to see in Menton and the surrounding areas. He cared about us and wanted to make sure we were having a good time and we did!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habib Jaudy, Directeur général at Villa Genesis
Responded 6 Oct 2023
Dear valuable guest, That is a very heart warming review. Thank you very much for it and for the wonderful rating you gave us here on TripAdvisor. I am really happy that all of our team contributed to make your stay a special one. We give our best for our guests to make sure their stay with us becomes a memorable one. Thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you back to our Villa anytime soon :) Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah S wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most wonderful stay at the Villa Genesis! I’m sad to leave. The staff are beyond accommodating and kind. They provided us with great recommendations and made our stay feel special. The Villa is perfectly located on the promenade, and is a short 5-10 minute walk into the city center. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, which is a rare find in Europe. The pool is stunning, we spent a restful afternoon lounging around. We highly recommend this hotel. We look forward to returning one day!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habib Jaudy, General Manager at Villa Genesis
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Dear valuable guest, Many thanks for your wonderful review. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of our team. Thank you for your kind words on our facilities and service quality. We thrive on giving the best to our guests. We really hope to welcome you back among us one day. And I would be very happy to assist you in planning a future stay at Villa Genesis. Wishing you the best! Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveladvisorz2017 wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is the only 5* hotel in Menton and fully renovated. To start with the friendly helpful staff always smiling and doing the extra miles to please us, the breakfast is amazing with choices between salty and sweet items, the luxurious products in the shower from the shampoo to body cream, the matress was just perfect… i highly recommend this jewel. Bravo team keep it up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Le Maguer, Service clients/Réception at Villa Genesis
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Dear Traveladvisor2017, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback! I am thrilled to know you we were able to match your expectations and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back. Stay safe. La Direction
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
CM19 wrote a tip Jun 2024
18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrange for paid parking with the hotel beforehand to park inside the gates of the hotel"
Read full review
seat2010 wrote a tip May 2024
Espoo, Finland93 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wonderful pool, continental breakfast, parking available"
Read full review
Sami N wrote a tip Jul 2023
Vantaa, Finland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the sound of crickets! Safe and a friedly hotel in one of the best places on earth, Provence, France!"
Read full review
Mariusz P wrote a tip Jun 2023
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you drive an electric car - let the reception know in advance - they have a charging station. "
Read full review
Margaret M wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would love to return to this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Menton area.
PRICE RANGE
S$366 - S$540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurMenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA GENESIS: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 64 Photos (Menton, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Genesis
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Genesis?
Nearby attractions include Les Jardins Biovès (0.8 km), Jardin du Palais Carnolès (0.3 km), and Pasta Piemonte (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Genesis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Genesis?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Genesis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Genesis?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Genesis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restauant l’Avenue, Nul Bar Ailleurs, and La Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Genesis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Villa Genesis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Genesis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Genesis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vieux Monaco (6.9 km), Basilica St. Michel (1.6 km), and Prince's Palace of Monaco (7.0 km).
All Menton HotelsMenton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MentonHotels near Villa Genesis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire