We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles

Save
Share
4 avenue General de Gaulle, 06500, Menton France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$125
Expedia.com
US$125
Agoda.com
US$108
Hotels.comUS$125
Priceline
StayForLongUS$129
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (383)
Room & Suite (289)
Dining (60)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 32 hotels in Menton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the seaside town of Menton, the former summer residence of Prince Antonio I of Monaco is 4.5 km from Monaco and the Italian border. It features a solarium in the landscaped garden. The air-conditioned rooms at hotel Prince de Galles are equipped with free WiFi access and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Most rooms at hotel Prince de Galles feature a balcony with views of the sea or mountains. A buffet breakfast is served every morning and can be enjoyed on the terrace with sea views. An express breakfast is also available from 6:00 to 12:00 at an extra cost. Le Petit Prince restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine and guests can dine in the garden planted with palm trees. Guests can also relax on the private beach, Le Solenzara, located just 50 m from the property, whilst enjoying a drink or meal in the bar and restaurant. Deckchair reservation for the private beach is available for an extra charge. Carnoles Train Station is 600 m from the hotel and there is a bus stop outside the hotel providing access to Monaco, Beaulieu and Nice. Private parking is available (reservation required) at a location nearby, at an additional charge.hair reservation for the private beach is available for an extra charge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beach
Children's television networks
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
1109Reviews13Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 452
  • 125
  • 36
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yves J wrote a review 23 May
Houthalen, Belgium3 contributions
+1
Very nice , calm Gand pleasant place to stay , the restaurant at the hotel was excellent a very friendly, professional! A place to go back and to remember! The service was excellent, professional and a perfect place to start our visit.. easy public transport to Italië, Monaco,Cannes and many other places ! The prices are normal and friendly We will go back !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
MatteoinNizza wrote a review Jan 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates25 contributions24 helpful votes
Room quality (size, sheet thread count, mattress, pillow, towels, cleanliness, bathroom size and quality, etc.) are very good. In fact, better than most other Menton hotels. Reception staff are excellent and more than helpful. Booked "Family Room" for more size, but family rooms are immediately above what can be a popular restaurant, with positively poor sound insulation. Wife and I unable to sleep until restaurant closed, and staff helpfully moved us to another room and acknowledged that family rooms have this "aspect" due to poor sound insulation. Gently mentioned this fact in survey directly from hotel "that all was wonderful, but the issue of poor sound insulation from restaurant", and received some sort of strange "discipline notice" from management that actually everything was perfect, and my wife and I imagined or dreamed up the situation (despite all the staff acknowledging the nature of the "family rooms" and moving us to an alternate room the next morning and claiming "you chose the room"), and responded with made-up stories about timings and other irregular obfuscations. Almost comical management response, except at 21:50 at night, listening to a happy group of tourists shouting with and at each other over their dessert was not particularly pleasant if you need to be up at 04:00 for appointments. Avoid "the family rooms", and you should be more than fine. Does not have bellboy Front desk team are champions. Hotel is hyper-clean. Pleasant views.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not book "family rooms". Poor sound insulation from restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 4 Feb 2023
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking time to let a review about your holidays in our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by the first room that you had, situated at the groundfloor of the hotel. Unfortunately some guests had indeed dinner at the restaurant in the evening and made some noise, but we tried to find a solution as quick as possible the day after, and we gave you a superior room, still with sea view and balcony, situated in a higher floor. we apologize for the inconvenience, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again another time in order to propose you a better experience. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
OK we did spend the extra dosh for a seafront room with a sit-out balcony, thus ensuring a genuine full-on sea view - but well worth it. Yes OK the room was not very big but it has been refurbished to a very high standard with a massive wall TV so it's nice and comfy, but you wouldn't be intending to spend all day in there, although sitting on the balcony with a drink when the sun rises or sets is like Wow!. The rate includes a massive buffet breakfast, a free (refilled daily) minibar in the room and a free coffee & cake bar in Reception in the afternoon. Great seafront location so long as you are happy to walk a pleasant 15/20 minutes into town in either direction for the restaurants (which we were). We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant. There is a little shingle public beach directly opposite where we swam in the warm, clear blue sea every morning before breakfast as well as when we returned in afternoon! There are big, clean, sandy public beaches just up the road in both directions, so absolutely no need to use fancy pay-beaches. Very helpful, English-speaking staff in Reception and Breakfast Room. Everything well-kept and clean. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea-view room with balcony if you can afford, even if it means cutting down...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Owner at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Dear Mr Richard, We thank you for taking time to let us this nice review. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and all our facilities. We appreciate really much all your compliments because we always do our best to offer the best esperience to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards BW Premier Prince de Galles
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieman64 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hertford, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Checked in to our sea view room today for 2 night stay. Room is tiny. You can see the sea - it’s just behind the shed and portaloo. If you open your curtains everybody in the street has a “see you” view. Asked if we could change rooms and we’re told yes they had better rooms available by the lady at reception … until the man at reception said something to her at which point they were suddenly “fully booked”. We complained about the “sea view” and were told “you can see the sea” by the man on reception. 20 minutes later he brought us half a bottle of something to “personally apologise”. We asked were we could go and spend the afternoon out of the sun - there’s no way you could spend it at the hotel. The hotel’s “private beach” was suggested - 250 metres down the road. We got there to be told that sun beds were 90 euro each but because we were hotel guests they’d give us 20 euro off drinks … no thanks! We are now sitting at the side of the road under a tree for shade. We’ve been here 1 hour so far and it feels like a lot longer … dreadful service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your current stay in Menton. Following your comments made on the tripadvisor community while you are staying with us, in the name of the whole team we are deeply sorry to hear that the room booked did not meet your expectations. Let us just make some points on your comments: the room booked was a standard sea view, which has no balcony, but just a proper sea view. You kindly ask at the reception desk if you could move into a sea view and balcony room, but we clearly indicated you that no sea view rooms were available. Please be aware that it would have been a pleasure for us to move you into a sea view and balcony room, in case of any availability. In order to make your stay better, we were pleased to provide you a complimentary bottle of champagne, but we understood that this gesture was not appreciated. In regards to the beach club, we have clearly indicated you that you have the possibility to rent some bed chairs and sun shades at an extra cost, at the nearby private beach, but you have declined the offer and decided to spend your afternoon elsewhere. Our website clearly states that a nearby private beach clubs is available for you to book sun beds and sun sheds at an extra cost. Again, we are deeply sorry about this inconvenience and beside this issue we hope you will have the chance to enjoy the rest of your days in Menton by visiting our amazing surrounding area. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future in order to give us the chance to deliver a much better experience and, at time of booking, do not hesitate and contact us directly and we will make sure that we will book a sea view and balcony room for you. Kind Regards The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scotts-tour wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom191 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
Highlight of the stay way Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Med, what a perfect start to the day. The rooms vary as this is an older property, many of them overlook the sea, alas mine didn't mountain view, however the room, well, it was pretty close to a suite was large by comparison to my recent experiences. I should mention, be careful when opening the curtains in the morning, there is a bus stop outside the hotel. Try to avoid having a "Life of Brian" moment!! As my stay was ten days it was good to have a larger room with plenty of wardrobe space and a complimentary mini bar. The staff at reception all spoke good English and were incredibly patient whilst enduring my basic French. I'd love to return here for a relaxing leisure break.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a great review about your recent stay with us. We are really glad to hear that you liked our place very much and you have anjoyed our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Great service. The location is just beatiful with seaview and walking distance to everything close by. If you are a bikes the area is just nothing else but great. Menton is really a nice destination for an active vacation like hiking and biking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving such a great review about your recent stay with us. We are really glad to hear that you liked our place very much and you have anjoyed our destination. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dodger23 wrote a review Oct 2021
Dublin, Ireland168 contributions71 helpful votes
Our first holiday abroad since covid restrictions started to ease. I know this stretch of coast pretty well but had never been to Menton. First things first, Menton is a busy town. It has a rush-hour, when all the nice Italian folk who live over the border head home through the town rather than paying the toll up the hill on the motorway. (I'd do the same). This means it is noisy, lots of scooters and mopeds with their hairdryer or lawnmower engines. Second thing, this hotel is right on the edge of Menton. In fact I reckon it is closer to Roquebrune Cap Martin. This is good as you as I think the beaches are quieter and nicer heading west, and you'll be fit-as-a-fiddle walking up and down the promenade into Menton old town for dinner. We averaged about 15,000 steps a day. The hotel is also close to the friendly, unpretentious neighbourhood of Carnoles. Just 10 minutes walk to the railway station which will connect you with Italy (heading East) and the rest of the Cote D'Azur in the other direction. Eating and drinking in Carnoles is cheaper than in Menton or Roquebrun Cap Martin. The hotel is nice. Really friendly staff (shout out to the lovely ladies who do room service) and well equipped. There's an odd little rule that says you can't have an express breakfast out on the terrace, but that is my only gripe.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving this great review . We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sharing this positive feedback with the whole team. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back to our hotel soon, so that you can continue your visit to the French Riviera. Kind Regards, The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lasse_Andreassen wrote a review Oct 2021
Oslo, Norway144 contributions64 helpful votes
This hotels has been my holiday home for 15 years. For me it’s like coming home. I love the location, the view and the staff. This is probably one of the best places to stay in the French Riviera if you don’t wanna spend too much money. Here you get more than what you pay for. I’ll be back next year, and the year after that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony and sea view. That’s what this hotel is all about.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Mr Andreassen, First of all thank you for choosing again our hotel for your recent stay in Menton and for leaving such a great review. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our services very much like always. Be sure that we will share all these comments to the whole team. We already cant't wait for the pleasure to welcome you once more next year. Kind Regards, The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucia S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Hello, we visited this hotel in August for one night. Sadly we were a little disappointed. We booked it because of its fabulous playground in the photos. We have 4 kids and thought if we book somewhere with a great playground we can have some Piece and a restful time. This playground does not exist. We feel a little cheated. We payed a lot of money for something that is not there and does not exist. If you have kids don't book this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 11 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Menton. We are very sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that your kids didn't have the chance to have a restful time, but please note that Koaland children playground is located just a bunch of metres away from the hotel. Do not hesitate to mention, at time of reservation, that you would love to go to Koaland next time you will decided to stay with us. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in order to give us a second chance. In the meantime we wish you a nice day. Kind Regards The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ltoumi wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Everything was perfect except the employers didnt wear the mask correctly. The bfst was good, pancakes were cold. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel has a very good location. Had a room with a perfect view to the sea.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Menton. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay very much. We are sorry to hear about the mask issue. We look into the related department in order to make sure this will not happen anymore. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Kind Regards, The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western hotel menton, best western menton, menton best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prince de Galles
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurMenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PREMIER HOTEL PRINCE DE GALLES: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 615 Photos (Menton, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Nearby attractions include Les Jardins Biovès (1.1 km), Jardin du Palais Carnolès (0.04 km), and Eglise Russe (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Le Delizie, La Trattoria, and Le P'tit Resto.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vieux Monaco (6.6 km), Basilica St. Michel (1.7 km), and Prince's Palace (6.6 km).
Does Best Western Premier Hotel Prince De Galles have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.