We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Lune de Mougins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lune de Mougins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lune de Mougins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Place: Hotel looks better from its exteriors than inside. Bathroom is nice - but toilet is a place you wish to leave as soon as possible. Rooms are a bit dark (and not much lights available). Pros: Parking places, swimming pool, tennis court, minibar, WiFi, small fridge, place for kids, some (unfortunately not all) staff can speak English, hotel taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maciej W
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Maciej, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your stay. We do not understant your comment of our toilets, in fact, we have the best rate for cleaning. As you said, our rooms have cosy lighting for the romantic style, and we wanted to keep the same style for our key rooms. Mougins village is...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

just a quick to night stay,booked online direct with hotel,no issues,arrived no issues,room comfortable without being uber luxury....luckily my room faced pool,20 yards....again nice and peaceful....ate in restaurant,pretty good if a little rushed The lounge area is like being in a nice house,the patio is just perfect when the weather is good....so,yes I would go back..... last point...staff are excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golftrophy
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Goltrophy, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your comment on our TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

In business area, basic hotel, small rooms with balcony or patio. Good bed, no dress mirror, no iron board in room. Breakfast buffet with enough choice. Only one coffee machine for all guests, slow service. Nice outdoor pool. Parking in front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casos S
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Casos, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your comment on our TripAdvisor. Regarding your comment on the Iron Board in the room, you should have ask to the reception. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I'm often tired of hotel chains and so it's nice to come to an old world charming place as this. With friendly staff, rambling book shelves and art, this is a nice escape. I particularly enjoyed my balcony where I could sit out looking into the garden last thing at night stargazing. Restaurant was ok, bar small but friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andy Thank you for your comment on our Trip Advisor page. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins ! We will be pleased to welcome you again soon, Best regards Michèle Deschamps Director

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I am rating this as Very Good and not Excellent because I am holding it to 5 star standards. The Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms. Modern bathroom (beware that the regular rooms have the toilet separate from the bathroom in French style). The owner manager mother and son team is usually on premises and very accessible. Free wifi with own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luxury47
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Luxury47, Thank you for your comment on our Trip Advisor page. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins ! Do not hesitate to come back in order to try out the spa next time, We will be pleased to welcome you again soon, Best regards Michèle Deschamps Director

Horsens, Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 9 April 2016

best ever suppress of a small hotel .. they just help and made us feel home from 1 min .. upgrade us to a suite do to delays on planes … terror …. we had the best time … the spa was excellent and cleanness breakfast was superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn J
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Kenn, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your comment on our TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

What a set-up. Fresh linen and bespoke service doth make for an enjoyable stay. Our balcony overlooked the garden, much quieter then the swimming pool side. The wellness side of establishments entice me solely for massages but the femme always drags me into the sauna where we giggle and shwitz at the same time.. Perfect abode to enjoy the treasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shasha b
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Shasha, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your trip to Mougins. We hope to see you again. Take care and safe travels. Best regards, Michèle Deschamps Director

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 22 February 2016

First, we loved this place and would definitely come back one day! Actually we liked it so much that we stayed there even longer that we had planned before. It's small, newly renovated, very atmospheric and clean hotel. Spa is just amaaaazing! Very small, but has just everything you might expect- sauna, hammam, jacuzi etc. On the downside- unfortunately in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnetism
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear agnetism, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your hotel experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, even if it was "one of your worst dinning experiences ever". We apologize for this bad experience, normally the staff is all about great service. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Beautifully styled rooms. Good wellness facilities with sauna, steamcabine, small indoor pool and (in summer) outdoor pool. Friendly service and friendly overall atmosphere. Good restaurant who were able to meet my diet requirements. Parking at the domain. Wifi included

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hherrmmann
Orleans, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 October 2015

La Lune de Mougin is well located for visits to Nice, Cannes, Grass, Valbonne and many of the picturesque villages in the are.,Tourist attractions are many and include the parfum factories in Grass, the renowned museum and sculpture garden Gallery Maeght in St Paul deVence, the Friday open air markets in Valbonne as well as sidetrips to Cannes (film festival...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ad v

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
1.8 km away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
807 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
240 reviews
1.9 km away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 13 in Mougins
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mougins
130 reviews
1.9 km away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#5 of 13 in Mougins
106 reviews
10.2 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Lune de Mougins

Address: 1082 avenue General de Gaulle, 06250 Mougins, France (Formerly Arc Hotel)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Price Range: $155 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lune de Mougins 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Lune de Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Hotel Mougins
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lune de Mougins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lune de Mougins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My favorites are rooms on the second floor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles FredBangkok, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles reesoiaycc, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a spacious room go for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles DiverMF, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“suite nr 2 had a great terassa”
 of 5 bubbles KennJ451, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with pool view are nicest”
 of 5 bubbles Hherrmmann, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5