We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,302: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Nice
 Click to rate
Edmonton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is pretty central and an easy walk to almost everywhere. Checked in and was upgraded to a room with a nice balcony on a high floor with a partial sea view. Hotel is a little dated and furniture in the room was stained and chipped. No coffee maker which was very disappointing. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadaSportsDoc
Westbloomfield
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

After seeing the news tonight I felt compelled to write my review. I love the city of nice.. It is beautiful and quaint on so many levels,and the Le Méridien nice does not disappoint. with its beautifully appointed and spacious rooms, wonderful and helpful staff I cannot say enough good things and tonight I hope they are safe and sound....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelwithtots
About Hotel's Favourite Review
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Travelwithtots, We are truly grateful for your most heartfelt and supportive review. Your feedback regarding our hotel and team has been a source of pride for all of us and a wonderful demonstration of the level of service we strive to deliver. We look forward to many more opportunities to host you in the future and help you to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on business and had a great corner room on a Lower floor. Great ocean view and so bright. Anyway colleagues had rooms on 9th floor on the inner courtyard with no external view and due to the season (off peak) no air conditioning. The Rooms very hot I was told and they couldnt open window passed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan E, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your room over the Mediterranean Sea. We apologize for the fact that the air conditioning had not been switched on, which is mainly due to the inclement weather and low temperatures we had been...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a very good hotel, simply. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, with comfy bed. Breakfasts were ok - quite good selection of various dishes with a beautiful sea view from the hotel restaurant. What is the best advantage of this hotel is the location: close to the Old Town and many restaurants and bars. There is also a rooftop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agata A
Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here. The front door is right across from the wino-s and homeless. It's across from the beach and in a nice area but its at the end of the nice area. The entrance of the hotel is dirty. The check in staff was flat out RUDE!!!!!!!! The room was GROSS, the carpet had to be fresh in 1930....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy38Jeff
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Suzy38Jeff, We reviewed your comments on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed that you did not appreciate your recent stay with us. We would like to point out that the hotel’s area is very safe and that our location is ideal and very much enjoyed by the majority of our guests. We do apologize if the staff was not helpful...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always enjoy my time here. The hotel is good and the staff very nice. I do think the hotel needs a bit of a refurbishment because the internal corridors are very kitsch. The best thing is the location.. right on the promenade front and within easy waking distance of shops, restaurants and bars and the flower market.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kermit1frog
A TripAdvisor Member
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very limited room service and unhelpful staff. Saving grace was the view over the gardens. Gym basic with limited room for mat work. One treadmill. Limited amenities in room. No kettle, water etc so bring your own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

We feel sorry that the service we deliver was not what you had anticipated and so disappointed that you found our staff to be unhelpful. Guest satisfaction is our key priority and be reassured this is not our usual standard of service and we will certainly share your feedback with our teams to look into improvement opportunities. We sincerely hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Le Meridien Nice in February for two nights during the Carnival. Being a SPG member, I expected more from a Le Meridien property based in France. For this hotel, I definitely think the value is in the location. Situated along the Promenade des Anglais it was a great home base to visit the Carnival. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhmTraveler
Management response:

Dear Phm Traveler, We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Le Méridien Nice. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We do apologize for the various issues. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Nice during Carnaval 2017 and this hotel is in a perfect location. We stayed in room 926 - one of the panoramic suites on the top floor. It was a good-sized room with a large bathroom featuring a separate shower and tub and double sink vanity, and a wrap-around balcony with incredible views of the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bohemian1011
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've got robbed, while having dinner at the roof top restaurant. It was the night prior my departure and all of my belongings (bag, phone, ID, wallet, credit cards) got stolen, due to which I had many difficulties in coming back home and many weeks after the trip. Even though the whole incident was filmed by security, the footage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominika K
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Dominika K, Even though we understand your frustration and feel sorry for what you have been through 7 months ago, we feel your review is totally unfair. Indeed, the facts are that the bag was left unattended. The purpose of CCTV in a hotel is not to constantly monitor every guest and visitor and track actions being taken or...

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (319)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#50 of 204 in Nice
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $197 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high room with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles CanadaSportsDoc, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 blocks down to the Casino Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Suzy38Jeff, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view room, definitely worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles PhmTraveler, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure you dont get a courtyard view, looks more like a prison”
 of 5 bubbles kmiqdadi, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the SPG Preferred floors.”
 of 5 bubbles K328LQstevenl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5