We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Nice

LeMeridien.comUS$223*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$253*
US$223*
Great Deal
US$253*
US$253*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,341: English reviews
BigginsBoy
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel has a great address, perhaps the best location in Nice. However be warned that the seafront is a main road so the view comes with traffic noise. The hotel were good enough to upgrade my room on arrival without even pointing it out to me - i thanks them for that. There is nothing wrong with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigginsBoy
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear BigginsBoy Thank you for your feedback further to your recent business trip. So glad that the team was able to give you an upgrade upon your arrival. Le Méridien Nice faces the Promenade des Anglais and the seafront and has a large variety of rooms, all of which have double-glazing to reduce the noise level. However, the classic rooms...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for three nights during a conference. Room was lovely, views over the bay spectacular, breakfast was good and wholesome, dinner in the terrace restaurant was good although the small clientele volumes restricted the extent of the menu (which was perfectly reasonable and the food quality good). Staff were polite and helpful rough out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Plymouth
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Number 1, Promenade des Anglais has just got to be the best address one could hope for....this is arguably the most famous promenade on the planet, and number one at that! Its not only the address, the location could hardly be better - across the road from the sea and the best public and private beaches in town, near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthTrufflehound
texas
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We staying at the le Meridien in Nice in September 2013. After arriving at the hotel, the man working behind the front desk was very friendly when checked in. Our room was upgraded and the room was fantastic and the view just gorgeous! The service was fantastic also in the bar area! The rooftop terrace was very nice also. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjs4
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear cjs4 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. So glad that you found Le Méridien Nice such an excellent place to stay at in Nice. Do return soon! Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Horrible experience. Rude reception manager. Word of advice if you want to stay at this hotel: never leave your shopping bags near the trash can because they will be thrown away. My husband had a tie wrapped in tissue paper in a shopping bag that was on the floor. A couple of our shopping bags were thrown away including the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missruelalatraveler
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Missruelalatraveler, The title of your comment reveals that you wished for compensation for one supposedly missing item. During your stay you mentioned to our Guest Service Agent that you had misplaced a tie. We therefore carried out an immediate investigation, as we always do and for any issue. The 9th floor Housekeeping Supervisor checked with the maid who cleaned...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Budweiser used to have these commercials – Real Men of Genius. My favorite one was “Here’s to you, Mr. Apartment-Next-to-the-El(train)-Tracks-Guy. You said you wanted to be close to public transport, Well how does three feet sound?” That’s kind of what I think about this hotel. You said you want to be in the middle of everything, and, well, here it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EastCoaster36
Cumbria
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay here. Great location and views of both the beach and surrounding area (from the rooftop terrace). Good service and comfortable rooms....all in all a great choice for a hotel in Nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbster
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Robbster, So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Nice. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcoming you again Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

Austria
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Le Méridien Nice has a fab location, directly on the promenade at the sea. Arriving by car is easy - everything is well organized and taken care of. Everyone i met was naturally friendly, service is quick and nice - and i am a new fan of George the Butler. Great place here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petraontravel
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Petraontravel, A warm thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Mérdiien Nice. It is true that the hotel’s location is a real asset as is the multilingual staff. I am really delighted that you gave the team a special mention. Guest satisfaction is essential to...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff are not friendly at all, especially the receptionists! I was given a room with 2 single beds being attached as 1 king bed. They told me downstairs it is a one king size bed room (i booked the executive terrace room that should be at least decent). When I asked them to change the room they told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alqasimo
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear alqasimo, Thank you for giving us your feedback further to your recent stay. We have been able to identify you further to the information you gave. You reserved a classic room overlooking the internal courtyard and upon check-in you agreed to pay a supplement in order to have an executive room with terrace and with a sea and garden...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We got an upgrade, so keep that in mind! Great room for a family - the kid off in a separate side room. The location seems okay, but we didn't get out too much to know if other areas might be better. Very friendly staff, good facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnoctum

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (784)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (335)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#55 of 204 in Nice
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $261 - $1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“again not inside facing room (treat yourself)”
scottbannatyne, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Only ocean facing is worthwhile”
gustavo_magdalena, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all to a very acceptable high standard with enormous comfortable beds.”
DerekG701, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Anything other than a luxury room with garden/sea view is not worth it here”
hirschelm, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a deluxe garden/sea view room and one on a higher floor to minimise street noise, though the double glazing was good.”
2CornotC, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LeMeridien.com
US$223* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$253
Booking.comUS$253
TripAdvisorUS$253
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates