We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Nice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,283: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Besides the central location overlooking the beach, there was not much else that impressed us during our five day stay. Service in general was adequate but not great! Main entrance is on a side street and the lobby is on the first floor, somewhat strange for a deluxe rated hotel. Services are pricey, especially the slow internet connection! No private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank namrun14
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear namrun14 We were sincerely sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay and that you found services pricey. However, Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby and there is also a 30 minute complimentary WiFi session available in each room. Also, Le Méridien Nice has a special agreement with the Ruhl Private Beach, situated opposite the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Nice roof terrace but food was the biggest let down in the whole place. Got in late and ate in the rooftop restaurant. The food was just awful for France. Felt like a small provincial auberge (but that would have been better) with a bit of fatty steak and limited choice rather than sitting on the Med coastline. Yet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear M L So glad that you enjoyed the roof terrace and also a big thank you for mentioning the breakfast team. Guest satisfaction is our priority and it is a delight to receive such an excellent review. We do regret that you weren’t completely satisfied with the food and we do hope that you mentioned this to the rooftop...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Location bar none is the best across from the promenade. If your a Spg member, u often get free to very low cost upgrades. For 450 a night, I got a big room facing the beach with spectacular views! Food at breakfast needs some improvement like choosing from a menu vs eating buffet which is average to good but pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_McCarthy12345
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Rob_McCarthy12345 Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice We are delighted that you were given an upgrade overlooking the Mediterranean with spectacular views. As you know, it is not always possible to give an upgrade so we’re glad that you appreciated it. Thank you also for the...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2013 and were very pleased with the room and with the service. We booked a Deluxe room (one category up from basic) because we had heard that the basic rooms were too small and some had not been renovated. Our room was just what we needed - recently renovated. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcas55
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear pcas55 Thank you for the good review that you were kind enough to write on TripAdvisor I am very happy to know how much you enjoyed your time at Le Meridien Nice and hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The room was okay, since there were three of us a cot was put in , making crowded room. Most disappointed in the bar/restaurant on the roof. Beautiful view, terrible service....never did get waited on. The downstairs restaurant was good for lunch. NO WIFI!!! McDonalds is attached on the street level ,so we had to go down there to get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Suzanne W
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne W Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the views from the rooftop bar/restaurant. However, we are distressed to hear that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations on certain levels. This certainly does not reflect the usual quality of our service. We do apologize that the...

Bristol
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Not the best looking hotel in Nice by any means but very comfortable and very adequate inside. Our deal included breakfast and onthat basis was very good value in the range of food options was fantastic. Room very nice and great rooftop bar and swimming pool. location is right on the front and close to the old town too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Backwell5
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Backwell5 Thank you for your review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location ideal, being only minutes from the old town, the pedestrian zone and overlooking the Mediterranean Sea I am delighted that you appreciated the breakfast experience where we cater for all tastes. The buffet breakfast includes freshly squeezed orange juice and...

Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Extremely well located hotel for all the amenities in Nice. A large, busy place and rooms are smart. I hope France will soon provide a kettle in their hotel rooms with a tea bag or two - always a must for British travellers. Concierge, reception staff and house keepers were helpful and pleasant. Have stayed before and it's much improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie97
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We arrived on a rather showery Sunday evening at the end of March to a very polite and warm welcome from one of the receptionists. The check in process was quick and we were informed that our room had been upgraded to a City/Sea view with a balcony. The room(511) was spacious and very clean, the view from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrek69
south west
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just stayed 7 nights at Le Meridien, Nice. Whilst its not the best looking hotel from the outside it is very comfortable on the inside and has some really good facilities. We had booked a standard room and this was absolutely fine - large , clean and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a little worn out at the seams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backweel5
Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The classic room or inside rooms are pretty bad. If you aren't going to upgrade, stay somewhere else. I too found it funny this hotel doesn't have basic amenities like bath robes, tea kettles (which we use am/pm when we travel) or even A PEN.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristina T
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Travelingtrinity Thank you for your comments. I regret that the classic room in which you stayed did not match your expectations So sorry about the lack of a pen. Tea kettles are available through a quick call to the Guest Service Team. This team is on hand to deal with any difficulties guests may encounter and will resolve any...

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $141 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaside rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 587mikaell, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles T4048UDchrisf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Aim for mid-level floor w/ water view. High enough off the street to reduce noise level, but still close enough to see it all.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianF280, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to splurge, go for an oceanview room. But you will really have to splurge.”
 of 5 bubbles jefeskisouth, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 816halas, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay