We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Show Prices
#48 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
 Click to rate
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At the outset, let me say that a large part of our decision to visit Nice, was in support and solidarity of the local people after last year’s atrocities. I booked 2 rooms via Secret Escapes. The price was attractive, although we were not advised that the rooftop pool area was closed for refurbishment. Part of the deal, was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WeirdFish63
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We regret for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. We have taken good note of your comments regarding the attitude of our restaurant staff and the temperature in your room both of which do not reflect our...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

So conflicted about this place. Yes its in the worst position on the front than any of the other major hotels, and its surrounded by roadworks and clearly building work going on in the hotel. I was on the second floor - facing the street and the sound was terrible from the street. The rooms are very basic - Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milesw
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations but we thank you for having taken the time to provide a valuable feedback on quality and service. Your remarks regarding the noise coming from the outside roadworks and the in-house redecoration works deserve our full attention and we sincerely apologise all the inconveniences you encountered. We have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend and took the upgrade for a sea view, which was amazing, but the room was substandard, air conditioner was not working, and was sold as a/c room. When we asked to have it looked at, we was told they don't work this time of year. The bathroom floor was disgraceful!!! The grout was completely falling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank burtonmichi
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you have not appreciated your stay, however, we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. Your remarks concerning the condition of the bathroom floor tiles as well as the functioning of the air condition system deserve our full attention. We also regret that you have been disturbed by...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't do reviews. Not really my thing. However, I feel compelled to warn other travellers in this instance. There is building work going on between floors 6 and 7 of this hotel. This means the much vaunted swimming pool/bar/fitness centre is out of action. It also means if like us you are on floor 4 you will be woken...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GuyNewbury69
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that we did not live up your expectations regarding your recent stay and we apologise for all the inconveniences you encountered. We understand your frustration at being kept awake by noise on your recent stay. This is not a common issue at the hotel and not in any way reflective of our usual standards. We have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was great. The staff, very professional and friendly. My priority was fun for my daughter and relaxed days for both of us. Away from the noisy streets.We got our wish fulfilled with lots of help from the staff. Restaurant downstairs ok. A staff got us food even after the closing hours were over, Very impressive. Can't comment though about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiro S
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you very much for your nice comments regarding our services and especially our staff. We hope really to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Radisson Blue, Nice in June 2016 for 4 nights and 5 days while vacationing at the French Rivera. It is a nice property with swanky modern interiors right on the beach. Although close to the airport, it's bit far away from the town centre and lack of restaurants in the surrounding area can be a bit problematic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaSaha06
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback regarding your stay in June 2016. We regret that the location of the hotel as well as the decoration of your room did not meet your expectations. Your comments in relation to the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff deserve our full attention and we can...

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Except it's location and the total lack of restaurants around which might be a problem if you're vacationing in Nice and don't have a car, this is a nice property. The ground floor has been totally renovated as, apparently, some of the rooms and the result is great but the back facing rooms are a bit outdated :-) Two major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FFlyerCDG
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay and we thank you for your nice comments concerning especially regarding our staff. Your remarks regarding the opening of the windows deserve our full attention as well as the decoration of the rooms. We kindly inform you that, due to security reasons, it is unfortunately not allowed to...

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Radisson Blu nice has an excellent location offering rooms with a spacious, furnished balcony and outstanding sea views. The cost to upgrade to a sea view room is definitely worth it! Also currently the street at the rear of the hotel is under construction for the extension of the very fine nice tram system which will connect the central city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas A
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your positive comments concerning our overall hotel services and especially the staff. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile and your remarks will be shared with our team. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This is an nice hotel established central and close to the sea in Nice. Rooms are very nice and the staff was very friendly and serviceoriented. The breakfast were excellent and had several choices. The hotel is absolutely worth to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag L
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you have had such a good stay and we thank you for your positive comments for our hotel services and the staff. We look forward to your next stay. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Good location on the front but outskirts, comfortable room, surprisingly reasonable priced meal which was very good. Smiling friendly staff. Parking right under the hotel which is a huge bonus for Nice. Pricey parking but so is parking at other hotels, most less convenient. We just left the car there and used a taxi for getting into the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunseekerKD
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your experience and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be shared with the team and help us to improve our services where necessary. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (632)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#70 of 204 in Nice
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $157 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with A/C guaranteed, higher floor, sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles WeirdFish63, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms are great but might be noisy !”
 of 5 bubbles FFlyerCDG, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor and sea views”
 of 5 bubbles ADJ16, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Staff will do their best for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Rillo, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Slightly away from the crowds.”
 of 5 bubbles MarlaneS, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5