We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Show Prices
#49 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Location worked for us having got 400 bus here from Vence (e1.50!) stops outside hotel near to airport. Roof top terrace and pool fab. Room really disappointing for the price: shower kept falling off, fridge didn't work nor hair drier. I was told by manage my that the fridge was 'only to hold drinks in not to keep them cold'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YumBrum
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and we thank you for your constructive comments. We have taken good note about your observations regarding to the condition of the shower head, the hair dryer and the mini bar. After reporting, we informed the technical manager and the executive housekeeper who received a copy...

Darlington Uk
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Easy to get from airport, sometimes you can experience standing in a long cue to reception, but this is not a problem. Quite spacious room with very nice seaside view. Always choose seaside view ! Small pool on the roof with a sky bar/restaurant, but refrain from eating there if you do not want to be charged extremely high !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacek L
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Jacek, Thank you for sharing feedback on tripadvisor and we are sorry that we did not live up to the service standards and expectations as you expected especially concerning the value of money. We hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice....

San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Pros: Very close to the beach and has a private beach. Close to airport. Modern updated rooms, clean and well maintained. Great view on root top terrace and pool. Cons: An employee just entered our room without knowing, a big no-no. Roof top bar staff is slow and not welcoming. Lobby bar is closed early. Too far to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MishaFromVancouver
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Misha, We regret to read about your disappointment in relation to your recent stay. We always attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability and your remarks concerning the employee who entered your room deserve our full attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered. Your feedback in relation...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevSween
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will W
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Nice location right on the Rue Des Anglais opposite the pebble beach. Not a bad hotel, roof top pool, roof top restaurant, nicely appointed rooms that are comfortable. Hallway decor is a little dated, but so what. The food in the restaurant was pretty decent, I paid €68/head for 3 courses, 1 beer and a bottle of water. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newinnman
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Newinnman, Thank you for sharing feedback on tripadvisor and we are sorry that we did not live up to the service standards and expectations as you expected. We regret that the location does not match your expectations and we have taken note of your comments. However, the hotel's location is clearly stated on our hotel website and the city...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This was a really nice hotel. The rooms were large and quite lovely. Our room did not face the beach but a side street which was disappointing but did stop street noise so we did not get disturbed with any noise. The room had all the mod-cons you would expect and were very clean and tidy.Although we were not in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilly S
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lilly, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on the hotel. We truly enjoy reading guest reviews similar to the one you posted and appreciate your positive remarks about our hotel, which will be forwarded to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Reviewed 4 June 2015

A descent hotel with a descent price tag. Good staffs and good atmosphere. The food was just normal. Very close to the airport and about 2 miles to the city center. Terrace lounge has to be appreciated. The bar and the staffs, warm and welcoming. The view from my room to the beach was the best. Would prefer staying if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Noel, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon Eric van Dalsum General Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I have just come back from a four night stay at this hotel,the view from the rooftop is stunning, the weather was lovely so we were able to take full advantage of the roof top pool, the picture the hotel advertises is not exagareted hotel is located in quite a central area. Reception & concierge staff are very helpful,Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farah K
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Farah, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on the hotel. We are so glad to read that you found the hotel in an ideal location and that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you will be returning to the Radisson Blu Nice if there is anything we can do for you. Eric van Dalsum...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

First the good points- the hotel is quite well located across the road from the beach. It offers guests access to their private beach. Chair hire is 16 euro for half day and 20 for a full day. However there is not much in terms of cafes/ shops near the hotel. Breakfast is quite a good selection. The bar/pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy V
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that the location does not match your expectations and we have taken note of your comments. However, the hotel's location is clearly stated on our hotel website and the city center can be reached with city bus for only 1.50 Euros (one way). Your feedback in relation to the atmosphere...

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (632)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $169 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Suesa1, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One with A/C guaranteed, higher floor, sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles WeirdFish63, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms are great but might be noisy !”
 of 5 bubbles FFlyerCDG, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor and sea views”
 of 5 bubbles ADJ16, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Staff will do their best for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Rillo, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5