We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Show Prices
#35 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in very close everything, easy to reach old town and shopping and nice good restaurands around. The hotel itself is basically very good and all basic things in place but maybe 4-stars is not exacty right. For example wifi network does not work in every room like in our case unfortunately. Luckily hotel receptionist understood our compliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risto W
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 4 girls looking for two twin rooms which meant our rooms would look onto the inner courtyard. That meant they were a bit dark & were also furthest away from the lift (due to our late night arrival). Rooms were fine though as we were only in them to sleep & get changed for dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McAnnie1
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again with yours friends at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location! You buy a bus ticket from the airport for €6 and take the bus straight from the airport to Albert 1er (bustop) and then walk around the corner to the hotel - it's close to a McDonald's and casino but wasn't noisy. The lobby was clean and modern and the staff were friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HCarmen
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service. We appreciate your recommendation and constructive comments which helps us to be better. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be a pleasure for us to give you...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is a lovely hotel in a great location on the Promenade des Anglais. The room where one has breakfast overlooks the promenade. It is worth booking a bedroom that also overlooks the Promenade. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Pud
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed visit the hotel because of two things - the location and the breakfast. The hotel is near the most of nice attraction. You can walk everywhere... The view from the breakfast room is lovely, And you can find there a lot of dishes that can turn your breakfast to a wonderful way to start your day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orna L
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed our breakfast and location. All the team hope to see you soon at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards Nicolas Amey General manager

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

In February it can be chilly outside, se we had an Apero at the bar upstairs with a beautiful view of the sea. Great place to sit and sip with girlfriends or husband or date. We also hold a weekly expats woman's club meeting there on Monday mornings, staff was very friendly and again a beautiful view of the Promenade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed for a week and had a great spacious, comfortable, room overlooking the promenade. All the main sights are well within walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes of all prices on the doorstep. One can park right outside the hotel to unload cases and there is an adjacent underground car park (paying) which is accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger P
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very disappointed in many ways about this hotel Great spot on beach but that is where it ends Small, basic rooms with very poor air con No bar or restaurant to use after breakfast Breakfast very basic with little choice Desk staff quite surly and not very helpful Really disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CastleEdenboy50
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent value for money in a great location. Shopping, eating, beach, sightseeing all in walking distance. We had a superior room with a sea view and it was modern, spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only reason this isn't rated excellent is that there isn't a bar however you can buy drinks from the hotel shop, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne2164
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you foryour kind and constructive comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards Nicolas Amey General manager

Topsham, Maine
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We opted for the Mediterranean view rooms. Well worth it if it is in budget. Location was superb for a two day visit. Right across from the Promenade des Anglais. Those planning a longer visit to Nice might opt for a less conspicuous or touristy area. Or maybe not. Rooms were good. Bathroom/shower were very good. Those big plushy bathrobes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyDog_from_Maine
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to be better. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception. Faithfully...

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (702)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.0 km away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#67 of 204 in Nice
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
0.5 km away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#50 of 204 in Nice
1,018 reviews
0.4 km away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: $142 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a corner room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles adpollo, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles hornboy, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Sea View Are Amazing”
  • View From Our Small Balcony
  • Room, Looking Inside
  • Room, Looking Outside
  • View From Our Small Balcony
  • View From Our Mini Balcony
  • View From Our Mini Balcony
 of 5 bubbles t0mmet, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a sea view - well owrth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Stu151, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want views, get a room with a balcony. If you want quiet, stay off the water.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilL65, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5