We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Flots d'Azur

Show Prices
#85 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Flots d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly the best feature about this hotel is the great location on the sea front. It's fairly basic but in good decorative condition throughout. Everything feels fairly new or well maintained. Bedroom was not large or fancy but good value. My main downside was having to carry our heavy suitcases up all those stairs to the top floor as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip J
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

this hotel has a lot of charm and is located directly on the Promenade des Anglais. Also the hotel is very basic not very fancy, but clean and the rooms are spacious.. Joseph, the owner gave us info regarding planning our day trips; renting a car; and parking.. He added to the enjoyment of our stay at The Flots D'Azur... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giovanna7
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years and have to say its the personal touch that stands out every time. The personal touch in this hotel is Joseph the owner. He's a first class guy and excellent business owner. The hotel is in a perfect location. Easy walk to everything but still quiet enough for a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexmedellin35
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I am slow walking so town was a good 40 minutes towalk to old town but number 22 bus opposite was easy to use for 1 euro 50 a ride or 5 euro a day. 98 bus from airport is 6 euro but easier than trying to use the other buses, again stops outside hotel. Welcoming from owner was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

If your looking for a great hotel, this is the place. The hotel is located right on the beach. beautiful views from every window. The hotel was recently renovated which makes it feel clean, spacious and very very chic and trendy. The owner joseph is a kind, attentive and friendly person. you leave Flots d' Azur feeling like you've made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomato-Pumpkin
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Due a mistake of either TripAdvisor, Booking.com (redirected thru TA) or the Hotel is had to pay the Hotel, while my credit card was charged as well. Further is the hotel kinda expensive for what you get. (Small room) . Room was clean and modern. Due double payment only 1 star/dot

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
Joseph B, Propriétaire at Flots d'Azur, responded to this review

Dear Peter, How can you say such thing ? If such problem really happen you should contact your bank, not trip advisor ! Really who can believe that ? You booked a room through expedia.com the 3rd of September 2016. You chose a non refundable option. We tried to charge, but you give a wrong credit card, the payment was... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and were treated like family by everyone. The owner, Joseph, is especially kind, genuine and helpful. Thanks to him we were able to plan our day trips to Cannes and Monaco with ease. He recommended what to do, how long to stay and what to see. While in Nice, he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This well-placed and affordable hotel met our budget travel needs, including private parking on the busy promenade! The owner goes it alone, but makes up for it by learning your name and addressing every request responsively. Be warned that the basement rooms can be very damp. But no sign of smell of mildew.

Helpful?
Thank Melody R
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The staff was great and hospitable, the rooms were clean and updated, location was great (although it's a little bit of a walk to get to nearest restaurant), and breakfast was good. My only complaint is that the air conditioner didn't really work (and I had read this on another review about the a/c), which wouldn't have been a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmp373
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived very early for my one nights stay prior to the half marathon, dropped off my bag before going to find some breakfast and collecting my number. Back at the hotel they very kindly allowed me to use my room one and half hours early. Then after the race the following morning delayed my check out for an hour so... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlackburnRover01

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.7 km away
Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Eden
Hotel Villa Eden
#155 of 211 in Nice
55 reviews
2.1 km away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Magnan
Hotel Magnan
#120 of 211 in Nice
117 reviews
1.2 km away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#53 of 211 in Nice
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Flots d'Azur

Address: 101 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $91 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flots d'Azur 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Flots d'Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flots d`Azur Hotel Nice
Flots d Azur Nice
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nice
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flots d'Azur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Flots d'Azur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to reserve a room facing the promenade.”
 of 5 bubbles Giovanna7, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice view, friendly service, good people running the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alexmedellin35, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are nice with large windows”
 of 5 bubbles Tomato-Pumpkin, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms have VERY LOUD road noise”
 of 5 bubbles bmp373, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a wall switch that controls the blinds. Do not try to close them manually.”
 of 5 bubbles edoinla, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay