We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“free hot drinks”(4 reviews)
“bunk beds”(4 reviews)
“common room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
42
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
18
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree hot drinksbunk bedscommon rooma private double roomtea and hot chocolatetrain stationgare thiersluggage roomgreat place to staylocation is idealrooms are cleanenjoyed my stayfrench rivieracroissantsstayed here for nightson arrivalold town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we were travelling by train back to Paris. I hadn’t realised that this is a hostel rather than a hotel but it was fine. We had a double bed (I think there must have been a plastic undersheet...More

Thank Cathy W
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ, Directeur général at Hotel Ozz By HappyCultureResponded yesterday

Hey Cathy, Hope you're well! We're sorry to hear that our hostel wasn't what you expected.. We are indeed a hostel with only a few 3-star standard double rooms so we have a nice mix of guests! Besides that, we're glad you enjoyed our facilities...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Ozz By happy culture has really good staff that help you find your way and could speak English very well,hotel Ozz ... has 24 h free cafe machine and tea and macro wave. You don’t need breakfast,because it doesn’t have any special thing. The...More

Thank Kiana A
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ, Directeur général at Hotel Ozz By HappyCultureResponded 1 week ago

Hello Kiana, how are you? Thanks for your review, glad to know that you love Ozz team's service and the installations here. Hope you have had a great time and enjoyed the vibe in Hotel Ozz. We are sorry that the breakfast and the room...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a really great stay at Hotel Ozz. The staff were beyond accommodating, they went above and beyond to take care of their customers. It's half hostel half hotel so if you're after a party hostel (or somewhere aimed towards young people) I'd probably...More

Thank Dede S
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ, Directeur général at Hotel Ozz By HappyCultureResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thanks so much for your recommendation. We're extremely glad you found us so accomodating and the facilities and breakfast were up to your standard. Check out our website on your next trip to get the best offers. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and functional but it was a pity that the whole facade was covered in tarpaulin due to renovations. I wouldn't pay 7 euros though for the breakfast which looked basic at best. On Christmas Eve there was nobody around to serve drinks...More

Thank scottyheather
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ, Directeur général at Hotel Ozz By HappyCultureResponded 2 weeks ago

What's up Scotty (or heather? :P) Million thanks for your review, we are sorry that you were here in the low cold season and you haven't really seen yet the magnificent side of Hotel Ozz and maybe Nice (now it's sexy - I mean less...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is clean and there's a private bathroom in each room which I liked most. The location is excellent which is very close to the train station and the bus stop to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful, too. There was no...More

Thank onehundredimages
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ, Directeur général at Hotel Ozz By HappyCultureResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there, how are you? Thanks for your heart-filled review, we are glad that you like our cleaniness and the design of the room you have stayed. It is definitely great to know about your impression to the OZZ team and our service! Sorry that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SummerVK
29 March 2018|
Answer
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ | Property representative |
Hello Summer ! Thanks a lot for your questions, our double rooms have safe inside to lock valuables, our dormitories have closers that you can lock with your padlock, in case you don't have padlocks, we sell some at the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ | Property representative |
HI, Thanks for your message, We opened the room recently and don't have any pictures yet but the room is around 25Sq m, We have originally 2 double beds but we can split those two beds for 4 people, Their is also a big... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rana A
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ThomasJeanOZZ | Property representative |
Hi Rana, No, we don't have any shuttle provided but the Airport Bus ligne 99 drops you just in front of the Main Train station which is only 2min away from us (by walk) I Hope this answer helped you, OZZ TEAM
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We did a private room (6 females) and we didn't have much company, which was nice - but at the same time..."
Read review
"I recommend booking a 4 bed dorm room as they may be a lot more quiet then a 6 or more bed dorm room"
Read review
"If you are tall avoid the 5th floor attic rooms or mind your head!"
Read review
"pick Rooms northfaced, so it doesnt get too hot in the room early in the day."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing