We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel les Cigales

Show Prices
#41 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel les Cigales
Hotel les Cigales
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

No frills, no charm, but clean, big enough in room and bathroom, and quiet. Breakfast not worth sitting down for. Easy walk to the beach and to other sites. We had a room on the reception floor, which I thought would be noisy, but it was quiet and air conditioned.

Helpful?
Thank femaletraveler230
Axelle C, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feed back about your recent visit at "les cigales". We are happy to have met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and quietnessof the room. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be in pefect locationand very accessible from the beach and the pedestrian zone. We thank you for your support and we... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Located within walking distance to the station and old town. We had a spacious superior double with regular ceiling (some upper floor rooms have a sloped ceiling). Liked the in-room safe. Hard-boiled eggs available at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank StChris
Axelle C, Responsable commercial at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your support will help us to follow in this way. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help for another trip in Nice. We look forward to welcoming you maybe in a not too distant... More 

Wigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Les Cigales has been a long time favourite for many seasons for many reasons: primarily its wonderful staff, its location, its hospitality, its cleanliness and its size. It has always seemed like a home from home. However, I have now to face facts and say that sadly I shall look elsewhere for my Nice accommodation. Why? The staff is still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart633
Axelle C, Hotel les Cigales at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear Stuart633, We thank you for your feed back about your stay with us; we are taking good note of your comments and we want to inform you that we are trying to bring another breath step by step to hotel "Les Cigales". Our first step has been to improve our buffet breakfast with new coffee facilities, various toasts,new choice... More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
211 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We paid too much for too little..... We booked this hotel for seven nights about a year ago, finally arriving this September, as we wanted to make our trip to Nice as enjoyable and as nuisance free as possible. Top line: for the three of us in two rooms we paid €340 a night including parking. This was poor value... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidhchess
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Like most of the previous reviews, I agree that this place is quite good for the location, but not great value. Breakfast was extra and I was not inclined to try it with better options all around. Staff where helpful and it was probably still one of the better options available at the time.

Helpful?
Thank DubVanCamper
Axelle C, Hotel Les Cigales at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear DubVanCamper We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Cigales*** in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have appreciate the warm welcome of our staff and are location which allow you to visit Nice walking and the surrounding using the buses passing by on the Promenede des Anglais.... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was all we could wish for at this point. We were two girls traveling and needed a place to sleep, shower, eat something and keep on exploring Nice and its beauty. This hotel is perfect for a short trip if you only need a place to sleep. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaZM
Axelle C, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of the room and the rooftop terrasse to take a moment and relax , the location nearby everywhere you would like to go and explore Nice. And we are glad to hear compliments... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Loved this little hotel, in the middle of town but in a quiet street, 5 min walk to the beach and about 10-15 min to the train station. Our room was spotless clean and the reception service excellent. Will definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Sólveig H
Stéphane M, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comment, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , It helps us to follow this way. it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you another time to hotel "les cigales". With our kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a small hotel within walking distance to most places - yet off the beaten track so the street noise it less. Unfortunately the interior noise can be a bit much as the rooms have very little to no insulation and the maids seems extra eager to wake you when outside your room. The staff was friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Axelle C, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear Geoffs, Thank you very much for your stay at hotel "les cigales and for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the central location and the service delivered by the staff. However we are sorry for inconveniences caused by our cleaning service and will make sure this... More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location - close to the shopping district, the old town, the promenade, beach and station (all within 10 minutes walk) but located in a side street that is relatively quiet. Everything you could want is close by. Room was spacious, bright, modern, clean and comfortable. It had good quality wifi and a safe. Beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank yahooholidays
Calcutta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my family and stayed there for four nights. First the pros: The location is in a quiet area but still close to all the action. I would really rate the location as a 9/10. The staff is really friendly and will even carry your bags up to your room and help you with suggestions, recommendations... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank no_boundaries94

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 211 in Nice
717 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#9 of 211 in Nice
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aria
#15 of 211 in Nice
292 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 211 in Nice
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hôtel LES CIGALES warmly welcomes its guests in the fascinating setting of a completely refurbished oldNoble residence in the heart of Nice, just 150 m from the sea and the Casino.All our 19 rooms, with attached bath, are air-conditioned and sound-proofed.Other room facilities include minibar, satellite television, direct telephone line with modem socket, and WIFI internet connexion. Personal safe and hair dryer.Our guests are sure to appreciate the warm hospitality and cordiality of our staff, as well as the quiet and peacefulAtmosphere of a family run concern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel les Cigales

Address: 12 rue Dalpozzo, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $93 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Cigales 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel les Cigales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cigales Hotel
Les Cigales Nice
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel les Cigales staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
La Plata, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
Dallas,TX

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel les Cigales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid sloped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles StChris, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart633, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view or shower size..... figure out what your priority is.”
 of 5 bubbles 911geoffs, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms on the inner courtyard. Noise inside the hotel due to slamming of doors. Friendly and helpful staff, who do speak english.”
 of 5 bubbles irene19191, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor good; eaves not really a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahN767, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay