We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Danemark

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
#75 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Danemark
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Danemark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Maybe we had expected too much from a 2-star hotel. But I think we were also treated very bad by the guy in the reception, just because of a mistake I had made. I had book a double-bed room without paying attention that it was for a single person (we were 2). When we got there, all the other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sannique
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Madam, As you said, maybe you expected to much from a 2-star hotel, and from me as well. I am not a rude personn, i do a job that i love, i love contact with my guests, and my biggest satisfaction is whan my guests enjoyed their stay, i know it can not always be the case, but even...

UK
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Exceptional consistent and friendly service makes this hotel stand out. Run by Fabrice and Clea, who are incredibly helpful and hospitable. From help with sight seeing, buses, ideas and so on, to a warm smile each time you return. Not to mention extraordinary patience and help with my French! Rooms are simple, clean and well kept. The location is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CalmUK
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for sharing your feedback about my hotel. It was a pleasure to have you, and i am sure next year when you will come back, that we will speak only in french;) Take care , Fabrice Hotel Danemark

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Good room, we were there at winter, but in summer the small outdoor area looked very nice, reasonably central location, VERY nice staff/owner. Parking at premises for a reasonable fee. Excellent value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn S
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We had a lovely weekend in Nice and enjoyed our stay at the Danemark hotel. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and nearby bus stops. The entrance was a little difficult to find, but just look for and follow the signs. The owners are so friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The room we stayed in was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arepps303
Nice, France
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Although the bathroom was extraordinarily tiny I would give the Denmark a very good rating because the bedroom was really good value and the hotel quiet and very friendly so it was everything we hoped for on a limited budget. We don't usually have breakfast at french hotels but it looked so tempting here as we walked through the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morag Et Gerard J
Natal, RN
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

They were very attentive. They guided us how to get in and out of the hotel, even in unfavorable hour. Also they taught us to arrive in Monte Carlo. I would like that Wifi internet was better. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danilodsp
Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This hotel has good location (near to the promeande and close to bus stop etc.). It is managed by a couple that really want to help you have a nice stay. The rooms are of decent size and are well taken care of (even tough they are a bit old to be honest).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Its_hammer_time_swed
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We have chosen this hotel because it is very near to the beach, only 5 minutes walking. But it's a little bit far from the city center of Nice (Old Town), about 3 km and to the main station (2.5 km). The staffs were very friendly and speak very good English. The room (and the bathroom) was too small for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronica_vania
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 11 August 2015

For Nice, it's a great budget hotel. It's a bit old and worn out, but works. The only problem we had (which was a bigger problem than expected actually): no air conditioning. We had a small fan, which is the only reason we survived the nights, but sleep was difficult due to the heat. I do not recommend being w/o...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelfreak053
Reviewed 14 July 2015

After an evening of browsing the Internet to find the right hotel, my girlfriend and I decided to book a room at hotel Danemark. The hotel has loads of good reviews on quite some review websites. A few days before arrival, we had send the hotel an e-mail that we would arrive after 8, they immediately answered giving us information...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niels M
FabHotelNice06, General Manager at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Neils, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review about my hotel. It is much appreciated, and it is always an honor for me when i see that my guests enjoyed their stays. I hope to see you again for your next trip to Nice, Take care, Fabrice B.

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Premium Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#99 of 204 in Nice
239 reviews
Star Hotel
#67 of 204 in Nice
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#88 of 204 in Nice
546 reviews
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#92 of 204 in Nice
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Danemark has an ideal location just off the Promenade des Anglais and Baie des Anges. It is 100 metres to the beach. The hotel is very quiet in a blind alley.The rooms are renovated in 2010, equipped with flat TV satellite. They overlook the terrace of the hotel or little pedestrian street.We have a sunny garden for relaxing or have a breakfast.We offers free Wi-Fi in your room and a free access computer in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Danemark

Address: 3 avenue des Baumettes, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Danemark 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Danemark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danemark Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Danemark staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hobart, Australia
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Danemark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stipulate if you want a private bathroom as some rooms have a shared bathroom”
A841ZCelizabethl, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We really enjoyed this hotel. Can't fault it really. As I said the couple that run it can't do enough for you.”
inthesunshine, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was fine”
crumpy86, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not 1st floor, because then you'll end up half-way underground.”
Travelfreak053, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There's no lift, but the staff will be happy to assist with your bags”
D0laO, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
Hotels.comUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates