We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Hameau

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Hameau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Le Hameau
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have enjoyed the surrounding, the service and the atmosphere. Certainly we would recommend this place to our friends. The price was a little too high. We do not recommend on the small room. It was not comfortable. This is why we had to upgrade our room to a larger one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peled544
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We are glad you were satisfied by your experience in Saint Paul de Vence. All our rooms are completely different and with different size. We are glad you finally found one room that fits your expectations. We really hope to welcome you back, Best regards, The Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very well run clean and friendly management and very nice place and views and quite place highly recommended we loved it so much so we already stayed second time and you are away from the crowd and very relaxing peaceful place thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulentc355
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

It is a real pleasure to note your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind recommendation and your loyalty to our hotel. We really hope to welcome you once again. Kindest regards, The Hotel Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved my stay here but it was much too short! I visited with a couple of friends but I can't wait to bring my husband and spend more time. The rooms are great and the grounds are just lovely and very serene.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriwM7083LX
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Bonjour, It's been a great pleasure to welcome you and your friends. We look forward to welcome you again in a near futur with your husband. Warmest regards, The Hotel Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love Le Hameau! I've been coming here for years and it's consistently great. It's peaceful and perfectly located for exploring Saint Paul de Vence. All the rooms are different. You can't go wrong staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, We thank you so much for the loyalty you have toward our institution. It's always a great pleasure to welcome you each time. Hoping you will visit us again very soon. Warm regards, The Hotel Manager

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 wonderful days at Le Hameau in early April. Great hospitality, very friendly and supportive staff. The breakfast was of good quality and the rooms were spacious and clean. We enjoyed the private terrace and fantastic views. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the whole premises give you the feeling of staying in your own private villa, rather...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanslanz
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear hosts, We would like to thank you for this lovely comment on our institution. We are glad you have enjoyed the breakfast and the atmosphere the hotel provide. Hoping to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, The hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very charming, beautiful location and friendly staff. Very good breakfast, we stayed two nigths in march, very quiet with not so many guests due to it being a little off season. We will come back to this marvellous place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einar M
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear guests, A very beautiful message and we thank you for it! We do hope to welcome you once again our hotel. Best regards, The hotel manager

New Forest
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 days in February in the family room. After a warm welcome we were showed to our room which had 2 separate double bedrooms linked with a small sitting area. We had a small patio area outside with a bistro set. Unfortunately, it was too cold to use the swimming pool, but it was a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJoNewForest
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear guests, We have note all your remarks on our hotel. We are truly happy to see that you have enjoyed our panoramic view of our Solarium and globally your stay. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in summer days. Warm regards, The Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed one night in Le Hameau in mid-February and loved it. Very charming and pretty. Due to it being off season, we got a fantastic rate. Close to the old town but a little treacherous walking along the road outside the property to the town. But other than that everything was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk F
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback We hope to see you again next year. Best regards The Management

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lovely grounds, charming room, friendly staff. Breakfast is served outside in the garden in good weather. St. Paul is a 900 meter walk away. It's a wonderful area to visit if you love art, food and beautiful settings. We spent a week of October at Le Hameau. We would love to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bjarne A
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We thank you for your charming message We hope to see you again next year Best regards The Management

Eugene OR
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed three nights at Le Hameau. Our room had a nice patio, comfortable bed, good lighting and a spacious bathroom. Our schedule was busy so we didn't have time to simply enjoy the grounds, which are expansive and full of flowers, with many places to sit and enjoy the view. And it was too cool for the pool, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LauraSW
LeHameau, Gérant at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for this kind comment, We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again and fully enjoy the outside areas. Looking forward to see you again, Kind regards, The Hotel Managers

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
1.6 km away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
288 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
564 reviews
1.5 km away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#7 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#9 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Le Hameau

Address: 528 avenue de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: $148 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Hameau 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Hameau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#1 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Hameau staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Hameau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a 2 bedroom suite with private terrace”
Hanslanz, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the junior suite.”
604bjarnea, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Remarkable Hotel, Consistently Excellent and Without Pretension”
Frequenttraveller076, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not near reception. Ask for room near pool”
648carolem, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with an outdoor terrace, away from the road”
Kt0Z, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5