We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Les Roches Rouges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Les Roches Rouges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped here with no reservations to eat on our way to visit the red rocks in Piana. The place could be described as 'grand' and has wonderful views over the mountains and sea. We opted to sit on the balcony due to the sunny weather and to make the most of the beautiful setting. The food was delicious. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank stemundo
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This a lovely boutique hotel with fantastic views. It sits right on the edge of the sea and has a lovely outdoor breakfast area which makes for a great experience. The room we had was very comfortable, lovely furniture in the room and the bed was excellent. Breakfast was very comprehensive with a very good choice from cereal, fruit salad,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dublin_IrelandDavid
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you for bringing your comment. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our services, our facilities and our location on the seafront. Looking forward to seeing you very soon. Best regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The room may be outdated to a degree, however the beautiful decor and magnificent views more than made up for the shortcomings. Comfortable bed, lovely pillows and spotlessly clean. The bath was fantastic. We had been on a cruise for ten days and it was just fantastic to be able to rest back and soak in the lovely deep bath.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargaretnGary
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you for bringing your comment. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our services, our facilities and our location on the seafront. Looking forward to seeing you very soon. Best regards More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Great scenic location overlooking the sea, although 7kms from St Raphael centre. Our double room with terrace and sea view had a small balcony with a fantastic view over the sea. Unfortunately the room itself was very outdated and in need of a refresh. Also, Wi-Fi didn’t work in the room, but it did work on the downstairs terrace. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tobyis
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for posting your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the exceptional situation facing the sea and services. Since 2011 (date of release), we improved both at the technical level, safety and comfort. While we still have some issues (bathrooms, coating the floors...). As shown in all our supports, the wifi is free and available... More 

Mandal, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The hotel is from the 1960s, but charming, clean, good breakfast and an amazing location by the Ocean. Our Family used the saltwater pool, but mostly swam and snorkled in the Ocean. We had a bedroom for 4, without av balcony, but that was still ok. Wide open doors and a beautiful view was more than Worth the price. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne L
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for posting your comment. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. Yours sincerely. More 

Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

i do not usually leave a review but this time i felt like i had to: i ran into this hotel and wanted to book it, but almost did not because of some bad reviews - and i am very pleased i decided to ignore them in the end: i feel like some people are confused - this is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank martinoa247
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, Thank you for posting your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and our services. We hope to see you very soon. best regard. More 

Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Very unhappy with the way the hotel handled things. Damp rooms. Unfriendly treatment. Dated environment. Poor wifi. Strange odors in bathrooms. One night was more than enough. Nicer places elsewhere. I could go on but we already wasted our money on this place, so it's not worth wasting more time describing it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, Based on your feedback, we would like to clarify a few points: - Wet room We do not encounter this problem. In the month of May, we had no notice of this type. - Wifi It is free and available in the bar and reception under any circumstances in the rooms (mentioned on this site) I'm sorry to... More 

las vegas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The girls that checked us in were wonderful. We had the suite down the hall from the front desk. The hotel reminds me of the old holiday inns that were built solid with lots of room. Place is a little worn but is in a charming area. The restaurant was not open when we were there. Little off the beaten... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris r
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for posting your comment. We would like to give you some details: The hotel is 1966's has 50 rooms facing the sea. Since 2011, we renovate every year (comfort, safety ..). Our restaurant is open daily from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm. We propose a menu at 21 euros (on reservation). Yours sincerely More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Our stay at the Hotel Les Roches Rouges was marked by impolite staff, loud music from the independent restaurant next door, a rather damp room and irritation over the rather long distances to town. Still, the hotel is beautifully located and the salt water pool is amazing. Really amazing. Just a few hundred meters down the road is a beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nora_Olsen
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Madam, After reading your comments following your stay from 10 to 14 of july 2014 in room croisière, I want to clarify a few things. - The adjoining independent restaurant SOL E MAR noted our comments on the music, we have not his kind of problem after. - Unpleasant odors: we have not encountered this kind of problem in room... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We enjoyed three nights this time (have been here before) and enjoyed again a wonderful stay. Now they speak several languages in the reception and they serve a very nice breakfast. We invited 6 outside guests for breakfast one morning and that went very well. The staff had set the table on the terrasse, with the wonderful view. A nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fnielsen61
CSENOBLE, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. Your feedback will go to the heart because you have taken full advantage of the site and our facilities. We hope to see you next year. Yours sincerely. C SENOBLE Manager More 

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
2.8 km away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 41 in Saint-Raphael
287 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina
#2 of 41 in Saint-Raphael
553 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel le Relais d'Agay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Le Domaine de l’Esterel
Le Domaine de l’Esterel
#5 of 41 in Saint-Raphael
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#7 of 9 in Agay
22 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#3 of 41 in Saint-Raphael
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red ochre, azure blue and pure white: three colours that truly do justice to an outstanding establishment in the Esterel region. A hotel that sits right on the water, serenaded by sunlight and sea. Les Roches Rouges cultivates a warm, stylish art of living, characteristic of Riviera relaxation, far from the madding crowd, with a focus on personal well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Les Roches Rouges

Address: 90 Boulevard de la 36e DI du Texas, 83530, Saint-Raphael, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Price Range: $1,426 - $1,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Roches Rouges 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Les Roches Rouges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Raphael
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Roches Rouges staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Roches Rouges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor as this had been a recommendation via Trip Advisor member.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretnGary, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“come with a car”
 of 5 bubbles martinoa247, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“you need to have a room with a view to the sea! On the first floor will give you access to the bar, pool and restaurant. On the second floor is a slightly better view, but they are all ok !”
  • An inside-out view
 of 5 bubbles Fnielsen61, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Second floor or above for extra privacy. Make sure you have a car with you. It is very isolated unless you enjoy a lot of walking. Views from the hotel are stunning. Rooms are very basic, but clean and comfortable. Safe deposit box is an extra.”
 of 5 bubbles marlonb484, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Must have a sea-view room!”
 of 5 bubbles sabauda, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay