We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Terminus Saint Charles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Terminus Saint Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terminus Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Cambridge
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This was the best of a number of French hotels we stayed in on our recent trip there, and we were baffled by some of the more recent reviews which bear no relation to our experience. We had a very comfortable and clean room, the most comfortable beds of all the hotels, great shower, lovely view from our top floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JulietCambridge
Vitry-sur-Seine, France
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The hotel is just in front of the St Charles Station, extremely convenient with the metro and the national trains. The Vieux Port is located 10-min away via downhill slope. The location is really good. The room itself was OK, with decent bed & decent noise isolation, but WiFi was quite slow. Be cautious with elevator: for some part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin D
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for a couple nights arriving in from Nice late that morning. 2min walk from the main st Charles station, very convenient to drop the bags and explore. The location itself is not the greatest neighborhood in Marseille, as the area south of the station is a bit run down and attracts that sort of crowd, however in saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seahawk11
London
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very convenient for location, right next to the station. Rooms basic and small but clean and neat. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, gave us directions and maps for local sites which was lovely. overall good value for money for convenient and friendly hotel

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie L
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2014

very convenient location but that is the only good thing I can say about it. We hardly slept. Had to sleep with windows open and it was extremely noisy. Woke up with bug bites. Could have been from a mosquito or spider but we are guessing something else. If you can afford it stay at the holiday in express instead.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tryingtotravel4
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is a really bad hotel, extremly noisy with no AC and, rooms are tiny and smelly, we asked for non smoking and clearly there was some smoking happening earlier, please avoid this hotel if you plan to sleep,

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Antonioepdt
Birmingham
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Dirty, smelly and in a horrible part of town. Very old decor, dirty walls, carpet and bathroom. The fan in the room was broken and when we asked for another or an alternative we just got a 'sorry it's hot outside'. One hair dryer in the whole hotel. The bathroom smelt o urine...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathryn W
Jean-Philippe A, Assistant de direction at Hotel Terminus Saint Charles, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Despite renovations done for over a year in business, we are sorry that the room you have been assigned have not been part of this repair. Know that this is expected and that takes time. We are surprised by your comment about cleanliness because we faisont...

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I travel often and use TripAdvisor for every trip but this is the first time I am actually leaving a review of a hotel. I've stayed at some of the best hotels and some not so great places - but never have I stayed at such a horrid place as the Hotel Terminus Saint Charles. I strongly urge all travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ahmad S
Jean-Philippe A, Assistant de direction at Hotel Terminus Saint Charles, responded to this review

Sorry that you had such a terrible experience in our hotel. About the cleanliness of your room you can go see for yourself by reading the reviews on this site and even on all other review sites that the cleanliness of the hotel is a criterion which emerges widely. All our rooms are cleaned meticulously every day! However, rest assured...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is situated very close to the St Charles SNCF Station, as as such makes it very convenient for people who are not only visiting Marseille, but other parts of Southern France. The Metro station is also across the road, and this can be used for rapid access to the Vieux Port area. The rooms are fairly small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MD_WYNN
Le Claire, Iowa
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This past April I visited Marseille with my husband and we booked this hotel on a suggestion from a friend. We were not disappointed! When we walked in the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We were pleasantly surprised to find that they spoke excellent English. Our room was spacious and very clean. The hotel has a modern feel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade C

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Saint Charles
0.1 km away
Hotel balladins Marseille Gare
Hotel balladins Marseille Gare
#101 of 129 in Marseille
158 reviews
0.3 km away
New Hotel Saint Charles
New Hotel Saint Charles
#105 of 129 in Marseille
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles
0.3 km away
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
0.4 km away
Adagio Access Marseille Saint Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set just opposite the Saint-Charles train station, near the underground station and 10 minutes by foot from the famous Vieux Port, this renovated hotel welcomes you in a family atmosphere. All guest rooms of the Hotel Terminus Saint-Charles are fitted with all the modern comfort and come with television and shower. Some of them are specially designed to welcomes the disabled guests. Wi-Fi Internet access is available on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Saint Charles

Address: 1 Place des Marseillaises, 13001 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $98 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Terminus Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Terminus Saint Charles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Terminus Saint Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Back rooms , south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles 470jo_oa, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Nirwer, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Lift from 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles brendavid516, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“rooms on street side”
 of 5 bubbles peev2015, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If traveling in the warmer season, choose a room with air conditioning!! I am not sure if it is possible to have a room not on the main street (ours was), but if so then choose that one!”
 of 5 bubbles 105jimk, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5