We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Hotwire.comUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good clean convenient location and welcoming staff however heating is an issue as you cannot adjust it manually. Its quite cold in the rooms and when i called why the heating wasn't working the response blew my mind "last time it was hot so we turned it off". Whats the point having manual adjust control when you cant put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadia g
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Nadia G thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Adagio Marseille Vieux Port I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

Bucharest, Romania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 14 nights in this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and well dotated : fridge, coffee maker, micro waves, electric stove, hair drier, safe. The beds were comfortables and in the building they have a self service laundry (7,5 euros wash+dry+detergent). Two times per week, they clean the room and change the towels and the sheets. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emil M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Emilie G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, glad to see your enjoy your stay and even guide whom is reading this comment :) Best regards

Dendermonde
Reviewed 13 April 2017

perfect aparthotel for a few days,1km from the tgv station and 1km from the old port,the neigborhood is ok ,the balcony from the apartement was huge but the sight was not so pretty,very friendly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gino_fierens2
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days. The location is great,and for the most part the staff were excellent. However,a few issues. The wifi is poor and for a city hotel to have frustrating wifi is something. I got moved in my stay,part of this was down to a mix up with original booking. None of the rooms had good wifi. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thegodfuzzy
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I would never go back to this apartment hotel. Bad service. Even though the breakfast is "open" until 10.00 the staff start to close it already at 9.40. If you come later there's nothing left. One morning there was no coffee. The machine was broken but they didn't even say anything about it. A very unpleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontourwithasmile
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Ontourswithasmile thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in adagio Marseille Vieux Port. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. I Have passed on your comments to the breakfast team and we will take all the necessary action to improve customer experience. I hope we will have...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The room was fine as was the location. I was unhappy with my stay however as when booking I was given two options a room with a balcony or a room without. I decided that I would pay extra to have a balcony so that I could enjoy having breakfast outside in the mornings in the sun. However when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amelia G
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Amelia G thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in Adagio Marseille Vieux Port. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team, however, I checked your reservation and you were allocated a balcony on the ground floor. Best regards,

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2016

great location.modern 'very clean.full kitchen equipment.big room & enlighted.excellent value for the price .excellent & helpfull service at the reception.close to all touristics attraction.almost no need of transportaion.can be reached by foot.very recomended the red bus tour-hop on

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rika134
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Rika134 Thank you for taking the time to share your remark regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your timle with us and that you found that the reception staff was very helpfull. I will share your comments with them. I hope we will have also the pleasure to welcome you back...

Europe
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed at this aparthotel for two nights, the location is excellent at just five minutes walking from the old port of Marseille. The apartment was of a good size and the only downside was the sofa bed, a proper bed instead would make a difference. At two minutes from the hotel there is a Monoprix supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beatwax
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Beatwax Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in Adagio Marseille Vieux Port. I am please to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. I will share your comments with my all team. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

Sevrier
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmw1952
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This apartment hotel provided a good base to explore the centre of Marseille. It was clean and well air conditioned giving an ideal retreat after a hot day. Near to the Old Port and old part of Marseille there was plenty to do.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cainscross
Emilie G, General Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience,...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western La Joliette
Best Western La Joliette
#41 of 131 in Marseille
247 reviews
0.5 km away
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
0.9 km away
Adagio Access Marseille Saint Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port
0.6 km away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
0.8 km away
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 30 rue Jean Trinquet, 13002 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $97 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adagio Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Marseille Republique Hotel Marseille
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#28 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Marseille Vieux Port staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Marseille Vieux Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a sofa bed room”
garryclayton2001, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Property is on a pretty quiet side street so noise is not an issue”
Piperkid, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“away from the Street!!!”
280katharinah, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on a side street with no particular views.”
Whitesocks2014, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Apartments with balconies on upper floors seem to be the best choice. Wifi is far from fast esp. in the last apartments (far from elevators)”
226michalm, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$98
Booking.comUS$98
AMOMAUS$187
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates