We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western La Joliette

    49 Avenue Robert Schuman, 13002 Marseille, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$82
    US$75
    SAVE US$7
    US$82
    US$75
    SAVE US$7
    US$78
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good53%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (271)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western La Joliette
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 66 reviews

    Reviewed 8 March 2013

    We booked this room online in advance because it was suppose to be near the port. This hotel is not really close to the port. It required a taxi to get to the cruise ship terminal. This hotel is not close to the old harbor....More

    2  Thank UStravelmaxx
    Response from BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La JolietteResponded 14 March 2013

    Hello, Thanks for leaving a comment, and moreover thanks for your nice comment regarding the employee you met at reception. As you already understood it was no way for her to give you a twin bed. Room maids finish their job around 3pm every day...More

    Reviewed 1 February 2013

    Very standard hotel, the room was comfortable, well furnished and we had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful, giving us directions and advice. However, we hated coming back to this area at night, it was intimidating and no fun at all, and quite a...More

    3  Thank HollieW88
    Response from BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La JolietteResponded 8 February 2013

    Hello, Thank you for taking from your time to leave us a comment. I'm sorry that the hotel didn't match with what you were expected for. The hotel is just located 10 to 15 minutes away from the main part of Marseille, and the area...More

    Reviewed 14 November 2012

    Front desk Eva was just excellent. Helpful interested in the customer professional . She made our stay. Circumstances meant we were not planing to stay an extra two nights in marseille and got the four star on Expedia. Four star for. business people but not...More

    Thank Jo jo zep A
    Response from BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La JolietteResponded 22 November 2012

    Hello, Big thanks for leaving us a comment and a special one for Eva and your kind comments about her! If you plane to come back to see us I'm sure you will love it: the area is changing a lot and many restaurants and...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

    Very simple hotel in a good location but not so cheap! In case you're driving it'll be a big issue as they don't have parking arrangements. Average and expensive breakfast, if you can avoid going for something else it'll be a good choice.More

    Thank Rodrigo F
    Response from BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La JolietteResponded 29 August 2012

    Greetings, Thank you for leaving a comment on tripadvisor.com. I apologize for your experience regarding our parking and breakfast, but you had wrong information. Actually, we do have special parking arrangements with a public parking nearby (2minutes walking); however we have a 5€ express breakfast...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2012

    I paid for a Premier Room. The toilet was in a cupboard and the bathroom in another cupboard. Could not shut the toilet door as there is a gap of less than 2 inches between the door and the bowl. This hotel is on a...More

    3  Thank harleyrider12
    Response from BWJoliette, Directeur général at Best Western La JolietteResponded 29 August 2012

    Hello, I'm sorry for the bad experience you had staying with us. Even so, I wanted to let you know that we do have superior room much bigger than the comfort room (premium) you slept in. However, we are still waiting for our alcohol license,...More

    Alex Hotel
    387 reviews
    #2 of 132 hotels in Marseille
     
    Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
    413 reviews
    #31 of 132 hotels in Marseille
     
    La Maison du Petit Canard
    31 reviews
    #73 of 132 hotels in Marseille
     
    Les Gens de Mer Hotel
    135 reviews
    #96 of 132 hotels in Marseille
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$91 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #17 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
    • #19 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
    • #20 Business Hotel in Marseille
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western La Joliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur >
    • Bouches-du-Rhone >
    • Marseille
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    La Maison du Petit Canard
    31 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Les Gens de Mer Hotel
    135 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
    413 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    Alex Hotel
    387 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Table de L'olivier
    141 reviews
    .07 km away
    Un Petit Cabanon
    81 reviews
    .07 km away
    Muy Heng
    32 reviews
    .01 km away
    O Liban
    44 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cathedrale de la Major
    1,601 reviews
    .53 km away
    Centre de la Vieille Charite
    199 reviews
    .37 km away
    Les Docks Village
    145 reviews
    .36 km away
    Musee d'Archeologie Mediterraneenne
    219 reviews
    .39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Youngkyu
    28 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from musichicky | Reviewed this property |
    We were not driving when we stayed at this hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Tracey S
    16 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from musichicky | Reviewed this property |
    We were not driving.
    0
    Votes
    Vickie V
    9 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BWJoliette | Property representative |
    Dear Vickie V, From the sation you can have the metro line 2 (the red one), direction BOUGAINVILLE, and you stopp at La Joliette (2 stops between us and the train station), so only 10 miutes maximum or 20 minutes by... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "floor 3-4, to the street"
    Read review
    "301 is ok but beware of the shower tray & doors. Place a towel to prevent a wet floor."
    Read review
    "A room on a high floor."
    Read review
    "Room was facing the street, I guess a room further back would have less noise,"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing