We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Petit Nice Passedat

Booking.comUS$460*
View Deal
#32 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$460*
US$458*
US$458*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Petit Nice Passedat
Petit Nice Passedat
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Petit Nice Passedat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Once you've checked in, you feel like family! As soon as you walk in, you're greeted by the hotel owner's adorable French Bulldog, Leonce! We have a frenchie at home as well and this made our stay feel even more like we were at home. I think the receptionist gave us a free upgrade? because the rate we paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frrrrancisco
Passedat, Responsable commercial at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear frrrrancisco, We are very happy reading your words as you have experienced our establishment just like we wish our client to. Be sure that we have shared your comment with all our staff : your satisfaction is our reward! We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Marilou Preschey

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful hotel. We have chosen the hotel specially to enjoy your restaurant the petit nice. On the last evening we started our menu "les découverte de la mer" at 19:30. The dishes were served much to fast. Pre-dessert, dessert and delicacies were even served all together at the same time. The sorbet ended...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489sonjas
Passedat, Responsable commercial at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear 489sonjas, We acknowledge your comment and thank you for it. We already answered to your mail last week, athough we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience clearly not up to the high standards we maintain everyday at our restaurant. However we rejoice that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and sincerely hope to welcome you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed for a night (Sunday) end of July/early August. The gastronomic restaurant was closed that night, so we had a small lunch and dinner at the informal bistro. There used to be a time when running a 3* Michelin star institution equaled obsessive compulsive attention to detail, including the surroundings, hospitality and obviously food. It seems that this is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ath S
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your comments that we read with attention. It is obvious that you did not enjoy the cuisine of our Bistrot. You are right, the quality of the food, although it is not gourmet, should be perfect. This is normally the case but if the risotto was not cooked properly, it is a shame you...

Roseland, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My daughter and I had the privilege to stay at his 5 star hotel...in our opinion. We were greeted and taken to our room. There was not enough room on our elevator for all Our staff member said he would meet us on our floor. He must have sprinted up the stairs as he was waiting when our elevator door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matty1225
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed here when the Euros were on, meaning that we paid over €700 per night when it would normally be about €200. When we arrived we were hungry, so we decided to sit in the bar/lounge as the restaurant wasn't open. The waitress informed us that unfortunately the chef wasn't there until dinner (it was about 4pm) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizR7
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your comments and are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay at Le Petit Nice Passedat. However, let us come back on the following points : It is true that the rates were higher during the Euro but it is the case in every hotel according to special events. You...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This Relais &Chateau property sits on a stunning piece of land on the Cornishe Kennedy just outside of the old harbor of Marseille. It's about a 35 minute walk to the attractions of the old town. The hotel is family run and that is both its strength and weakness. The service is friendly but slightly less professional that one would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncgore
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Nice Passedat. However, you mention our slighly lack of professionalism which is surprising. We are sorry if you felt that our friendliness was to familiar. This should not be the case. You can make sure that we will be...

Hong kong
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

As soon as you enter, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the place, surrounded by the sea. The owner is very welcoming. Rooms are beautiful and great value for money with beautiful sea view. We had diner at the restaurant and did not have the outstanding experience we were expecting. All we had was very good, but nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julienhk
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments and are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner in our gourmet restaurant. It is surprising that you felt like you were not welcome and that you should hurry up. You can make sure that it is not...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I heard about this place since many years and it was my very first time. I stayed at the hotel three nights. Rooms are lovely, mine was Cesar, spacious, wonderful sea view, superb bathrooms and very pleasant liners . I would suggest this to anyone looking for a secluded romantic place to stay in Marseille.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGastronomist
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice comment. It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property and that you appreciated the new decoration of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, we are, Sincerely yours C.Clément

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Just left after 3 night. We wanted charm which is why we didnt stay at Intercontinental which seemed a bit brash to us. Dinner at the restaurant was outstanding- on the verge of magic. The hotel however was absolutely overpriced and with poor service. Here is why: - sea view room had view 50% obscured by a massive wall -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice L
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Alice L, We are sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, let us come back to the following points. Regarding dinner, most of the restaurants where closed that Easter evening, that is why we suggested you the 1917. A mistake was made on your order...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 December 2015

How can people complain about this place is a total mystery for me! Of course the restaurant is excellent, the service great and the wine list a dream - and yes we must pay for that ! Our room was a new one facing the Prado-Cap Canaille and we enjoy the view for the apero ! Ok breakfast is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrMagma69
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear DrMagma69, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind and positive words. We are expecting to welcome you for your next trip at Marseille. Best regards. Nelly Bataille

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Callelongue Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Fanny Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Morgion Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Ricciotti Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Traquandi Junior Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#5 of 131 in Marseille
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Marseille Palm Beach
#14 of 131 in Marseille
1,378 reviews
Hotel 96
#1 of 131 in Marseille
337 reviews
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Petit Nice Passedat

Address: Anse de Maldorme - Corniche J.F. Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $361 - $2,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petit Nice Passedat 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Petit Nice Passedat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Nice Passédat Marseille
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marseille
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Nice Passedat staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Nice Passedat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a terrace!”
frrrrancisco, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The horrible service concerns only the restaurant.”
489sonjas, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cesar on first floor in the main building”
TheGastronomist, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a terrace and view”
186mtw, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Enjoy the sunset from the pool and have your dinner on the terrace rather than going into the noisy city centre.”
mimidi, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$460* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$458
Hotwire.comUS$458
Expedia.comUS$460
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates