We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Marseille Vieux Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a few nights where I had great, friendly service. The rooms are average and a little stuffy - operating the air-conditioning did not make much difference so opened the window. Food was good and once again good service. I also used the bar and the gym (shared with SOFITEL) - all good. Excellent view of Fort St Jean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
Berkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just outside the main old port, so it’s a short walk to the attractions there. It’s adjacent to the delightful Parc Émile Duclaux from which there are great views. There is a frequent bus service from the station (82, 82S & 83) and on round to the bays and beaches to the south. We had originally booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeejayBerkshire
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although standard Novotel fare - this hotel is ideally located over looking the old port - not central - but situated in a great location with a very pleasurable walk into the central Port area. Good choice for breakfast - good welcome at reception- but bar staff a little abrupt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seoliver
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Vieux Port. Votre satisfaction est la...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service is perfect, the view is amazing. I was quite disappointed to be awakened quite early in the morning by some noises obviously coming from the Sofitel. For this range of hotel, i never thought i would encounter this kind of issue. 24h parking is à bit expensive..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIN B
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience passée au sein de notre établissement. Nous sommes...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Autumn family break very friendly and helpful staff,large comfortable room with view over the port reasonable breakfast, a sort walk to the old port with lot's of very good bars and restaurants, the hotel decor is OK the battleship grey grows on you the rooms are fine, would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience passée au sein de notre établissement. Nous sommes...

Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I do spend many days a year traveling around the world and of course in hotels,my surprise was this chain in which spend many days in different ones,this particular one erase all the other good ones,I did get a room smell cigarette dirty carpet,chair,sofa. They gave me a new room no smell but the same condition,how can you protect the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank master1313
John S, responsable restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Novotel Marseille...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The full experience at this hotel was awesome. From the online booking, checking and actually arrival everything was flawlessly executed. A great hotel. Its worth the few extra euros for the vie of the Vieux Port. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TroyVP
John S, Responsable restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Novotel Marseille...

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeetusony
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Serre-Chevalier, France
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed here because of its location. Only a 15 minute walk to the metro of the old port. I paid extra for a view of the old port. However, the view was spoilt by the very dirty exterior windows in the room. Shame as not a very good impression. Plenty of hanging space etc in the room. rare in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCrealreviews
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Vieux Port. Nous sommes désolés que...

UK
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I was due to stay at the Sofitel, however due to an issue with the rooms, I was moved to the Novotel which is next door. My room had a fantastic view overlooking the port, and the sunrise in the morning was out of this world. This alone was worth anyadditional money required for a port view!!! The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spider03
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Vieux Port. C’est avec grand plaisir...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
New Hotel Of Marseille
#21 of 127 in Marseille
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Novotel Cafe Marseille Vieux Port
Novotel Cafe Marseille Vieux Port
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Marseille Vieux Port hotel welcomes you in the heart of the Phocean city for a unique stay: with your family, visit the key sites such as the MUCEM, Palais du Pharo, Fort St. Jean and access the beaches in just minutes. While on business trips, benefit from free WIFI, our private car park and the views of the Old Port from our Novotel Cafe restaurant. The hotel also benefits from direct access to highways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 36 Blvd Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $151 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Vieux Port
Marseille Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Marseille Vieux Port staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Marseille Vieux Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a port side room.”
 of 5 bubbles seoliver, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more for a port view”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasR13, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with a view of the old port.”
 of 5 bubbles SCrealreviews, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Port view, amazing sunrise!!!”
 of 5 bubbles spider03, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely want a renovated room and demand a view for the price!”
 of 5 bubbles KimDS74, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay