We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille

Booking.comUS$124*
View Deal
#17 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
 Click to rate
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was for 2 days business trip in Marseille. And this hotel was my home for 2 days on Cote d'azur. Nice rooms. Good service. And what I remember is specific smell in hotel that alwasy will asociate with Marseille :) It was nice but specific!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magulciac010
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location very close to the port, the metro station, the opera and useful small shops. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Our room was on the small side but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine. There was some occasional noise from the street but this was by no means a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights pre-cruise and it was total worth it. You could reach every place very easily. Room was nice with everything you can expect and with coffee and tea making facilities. We had breakfast in one of the boulangeries nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svmaria
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Bonjour Svmaria, We really appreciate your comment on our hotel but you should have tried our breakfast in the new breakfast room. We hope to welcome you for your next stay. Regards, Marie-Sarah Dosson.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is a simple hotel in a great location. You could not find a better located hotel, (other than the one next door...) as it is about 50 metres from the water and almost ontop of the Vieux Port metro station. The hotel room we booked was very small and the window was not easily accessible. It seems like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Dear Justin K, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you did not appreciate your stay as much as it should be... we took into consideration your comment. Regards, Marie-Sarah Dosson.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The rooms are small but clean. There is a coffeepot with complimentary tea and coffee which is a nice touch. . There is an elevator which is great and the staff speaks English which is very helpful! The location is great, just one block off the wharf and in old town and there are restaurants and bakeries right next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJH456
carre-hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your very kind comment!!! The parking Charles de Gaulle is the nearest, we have 20% discount for this parking. Otherwise there is a cheaper one, 5 minutes walking (Parking Estienne d'Orves). We will be very happy to see you again... Nicolas Guyot, Manager and a lot of jobs too...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Rooms were adequate, but small. Bathrooms so small you can't sit on the loo properly and the shower splashes everything in the bathroom. But the location is great for exploring and the rates reasonable. You're not going to spend much time in the room, other than sleeping, so we enjoyed our stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2866MTchristianp
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Bonjour Christianp, We thank you for your comment and we are glad you had a great stay in our hotel. Perhaps, for another stay, you should try our superior rooms, larger rooms. We hope to see you next time, Marie Sarah Dosson.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is the 2nd time in just over a year that we have stayed at this hotel and we can NOT fault it. Its location is perfect, right where you want to be. Most places are within walking distance, including the pannier,and vallon de auffes (a lovely little fishing village) as well as the train station. The hotel is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john g
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Cher John G, We thank you for your nice review about our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Marseille. We hope to welcome you for another stay. Regards, Marie-Sarah Dosson.

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The Care hotel is located walking distance from most tourist attractions and restaurants. The room was clean and very quiet. Our room was facing the inside courtyard. Perhaps the rooms facing the street maybe a bit noisy? The receptionist Maria was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anahicontreras
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Bonjour Anahicontreras, Thank you for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. For the inside courtyard, we are looking for something to decorate it... if you have any suggestions, we will be happy to hear. Hope to see you next time. Regards. Marie Sarah Dosson

Hartford cheshire
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Ok it was the European championship city but charging £270 a night to stay in this awful place is daylight robbery. If I hadn't been so tired I don't think I could have sleep - it's like a place that charges by the hour! The guy on the front desk made me a coffee when I got in as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz H
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Dear Liz H, Thank you for your comment. We are sad to read your comment about our hotel. We didn't want to "rob" our customer that is why we were the cheapest 3 stars hotel nearby the Vieux Port during the Euro Champ. Also, we are definitely not a short-time hotel, and we don't understand what it makes you think...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hotel is in an ideal location at the old port. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient and made us feel very welcome. This hotel is along the lines of UK budget hotel. We booked a superior room which was spacious with a private bath. It was cleaned every day with tea, coffee and biscuits left every day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julierice21
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this review

Bonjour Julierice 21, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed the location and our staff. We hope to welcome you for another stay in Marseille. Regards, Marie Sarah Dosson.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
New Hotel Vieux Port
#29 of 131 in Marseille
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Entirely renovated, Carre Vieux Port Hotel is ocated down town, at 30 seconds of the Vieux port, of famous touristic places, of boats to Cassis, Chateau d'If and Iles du Frioul, or 15 minutes walk to MuCEM. We offer 61 rooms (bathtub or shower) with harmonious shapes and colors. Our location: - The Vieux Port (75 meters) - Metros and buses (30 meters) - Shopping centre (100 meters) - 5 parkings - More than 150 restaurants around. Our rooms have been entirely renovated and provide high standard quality products as Duravit and Grohe bathrooms, beds from 90 to 180 cms, duvets, parquet floor, fulfil lights, welcome tray with coffee/tea/biscuits, 32" flat screen TV high definition with Canal+ and Satellite, direct phone line, radio stations, hair-dryer, air-conditioning, free internet access, free WIFI access, laundry, free luggage room, bar and reception opened 24 hours, breakfast (12€). Also, you can watch the Vieux Port in live from the TV in your room. Picking up our hotel, you will have the opportunity to enjoy downtown life, wonderful places, restaurants, cinema, Vieux Port ... All walking distance. Maximum comfort, reasonable rate, good value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille

Address: 6 rue Beauvau, 13001 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Opéra
Price Range: $123 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marseille
#23 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Bethesda, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, nice service”
Magulciac010, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the largest rooms they have!”
L2866MTchristianp, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room facing the courtyard was nice and quiet but didn't have a view.”
anahicontreras, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a superior room. I heard the standard are very small.”
Julierice21, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look carefully at the description on the (pretty good) website”
jackcW4328YS, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
PricelineUS$124
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates