We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ResidHotel Grand Prado

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ResidHotel Grand Prado
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Well the beds were very confortable, quite room, nice air condicitioning, and it is close to the city center,metro and buses and more close to the nice market just at the corner, we can get anything there they are everyday only for few hours and then it is free to walk all the way to the city center

Helpful?
Thank 15maria
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel is not luxurious, but actually one of the best options in the area. The small kitchen is adequate, the rooms are spacious. The curtain pole fell down and they quickly sent someone to fix it. If you don't want to spend a great deal of money for almost the same service and level of comfort, this place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SEVERINE M
Karine V, Service Qualité at ResidHotel Grand Prado, responded to this review

Dear Severine, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are very valuable to us and to other travelers. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is indeed important to inform the reception of any problem you have, as their goal is to make your stay as pleasant... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We returned home from this hotel today after staying here for 1 week. The first room we were offered had a few problems so we spoke to reception and we were moved to a better room with a balcony this time (previous room had no balcony). The reception staff were really helpful and we were offered free breakfast every day... More 

Helpful?
Thank flower2177
Karine V, Service Qualité at ResidHotel Grand Prado, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for your nice comments on our staff, welcoming our clients is the heart of our business, and your kind compliments are our best reward. But we are sorry to hear... More 

Samorin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The overall condition of the hotel was a bit weary. The room was good for the purpose, but didn't like it very much. The breakfast was very poor, after 10 guests they ran out of everything and had to wait half an hour for the next small amount of food. The toilet was stinking, the bathroom wasn't really nice either.

Helpful?
Thank Karácsony M
Karine V, Service Qualité at ResidHotel Grand Prado, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are very valuable to us and to other travelers, and help us improve constantly to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We are sorry to hear our appart’hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies regarding this punctual dysfunction... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last year, it was ideally located for our needs I think we were lucky as our room wasn't so bad and we were out sightseeing the city for the majority of the days, but the bath leaked every-time you had a shower, which to their credit, the hotel staff fixed within 2 hours from us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bash B
Karine V, Responsable Qualité at ResidHotel Grand Prado, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. Your comments are very important for us, as we always work to improve our services in order to enhance our clients'satisfaction. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our ideal location, in the heart of le Prado's district. We apologize for the leak... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I found this hotel very practical to join different points of the town easily. The comfort in rooms is acceptable and there is also nice views of the rest of the town. It's a quiet place despite some noises from radiator for heat. I hope they will do something about it. The breakfast was complete and diverse. The receptionist was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Massahoudou jos... A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Check into the first night, no pillow cases on bed, sheets not done properly with mattress showing, shower broken, fridge leaking. Change rooms the next day, only to find bedbugs all over the place at 3am the second night. Immediately booked a room at the Novotel next door for the last night. Still haven't heard anything from this place in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Landon H

Travellers are raving about these Marseille hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Convenient kitchen but we were 4 so 2 had to sleep next to it. Only one beedroom and a futon in the space next to the kitchen. The beedroom was tinny and we had a balcony to a parking lot. Far from the beach, not the best location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana S
Karine V, Responsable commercial at ResidHotel Grand Prado, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry to heart you didn't fully enjoy your stay. In regards to your comment about... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The lobby of this hotel looks great. But that is all. The staff was friendly but completely overworked and without help. The place is very secure and a key card is needed to access the elevators. The hallways are disgusting and the carpets look like they have never been cleaned. Our room was a small 1 bedroom apartment. The bedroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juliepakey
Karine V, Responsable commercial at ResidHotel Grand Prado, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience. Votre avis est très... More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#49 of 127 in Marseille
200 reviews
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Giniez
B&B Hotel Marseille Prado Velodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a few steps from the Avenue du Prado, our residence enjoys a strategic situation in the heart of Marseille. Renovated in 2009, it offers a modern and refined environment for a leisure or business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ResidHotel Grand Prado

Address: 7 Square des Freres Ambrogiani | Allée Turcat Méry, 13008 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Grand Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your ResidHotel Grand Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resid Hotel Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ResidHotel Grand Prado staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ResidHotel Grand Prado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just looking to the main street has a balconny”
 of 5 bubbles 15maria, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony if you can as the rooms without are quite stuffy!”
 of 5 bubbles flower2177, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A nice quiet place and just a 20 minute walk down to the Vieux Port.”
 of 5 bubbles Josie31, 13 Jul 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay