We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7 Square des Freres Ambrogiani Allée Turcat Méry, 13008 Marseille France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Hotels.com
US$69
View deal
Agoda.com
US$47
View deal
Expedia.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
Lol.travelUS$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from ResidHotel Grand Prado
Updated 09/06/20

About

#103 of 143 hotels in Marseille
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located a few steps from the Avenue du Prado, our residence enjoys a strategic situation in the heart of Marseille. Renovated in 2018, it offers a modern and refined environment for a leisure or business trip.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1016Reviews8Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 326
  • 258
  • 149
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
KrisGuli wrote a review Jul 2022
Rio de Janeiro, RJ2 contributions
+1
The apartment was extremely dirty, not just from missing last cleaning but from years of only cleaning the middel of the floors. Corners and gaps were full of dust and bread crumbs. And doors and walls were sticky of long time accumulated dirt. We found leftover noodles in the bed frame. Housekeeping cannot possibly have not seen it when changing the sheets. A friendly soul in the reception wanted to help, but there is no cleaning staff available. He found an old vacuum cleaner and offered to come and clean it after his shift had ended. The entire floor was stinking heavily from frying oils the entire evening. No surprise since there is no kitchen ventilation, only the basic air conditioning for the rooms. The room was also stinking, but it improved after blasting the AC for hours while we went out to eat. Would absolutely not recommend. For anyone. Horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Propriétaire at ResidHotel Grand Prado
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Kris, We are very sorry our cleaning services were not satisfactory. We have forwarded your comments to the Head House Housekeeper of our group as well as the manager and the head housekeeper of the residence so they can all take a deeper look at the issues you point out and take the necessary measures if needed. As for the pictures, a few things can differ from the apartment pictured to the one you had but overall they are pretty similar. However, we do have different types of apartments. Would it be possible you looked at the pictures of a different type of apartment than the one you booked ? We're sorry for the bother caused by the smell of food. As we are an apartment hotel, our rooms have the great advantage of being equipped with kitchenettes which can cause some smells when people are cooking. Especially during the summer, with the heat, people don't always open the windows to freshen their apartments when cooking. We hope we will welcome you again for a better experience. Kind regards, Emma, Service Qualité
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian Kentridge wrote a review Jul 2022
Grand Junction, Colorado1 contribution
Since the first step in that place we knew this was the hotel to be. We used to feel guests and not just a number from American express. Two young ladies and a nearly 50 man were on duty to handle our reservation. While we were explained check-in was about 15:00 then in 2 hours, they labelled and stored our bags and let us use their public bathroom. We were given a local map highlighting beaches and fastfoods we went to for an await of check-in. Lovely, when back to residence we were like VIP by another staff member speaking a perfect english , he kindly checked us in with €100 deposit and local taxes within 4 minutes including clear explanations on where and when is everything. Funny we shortly met 2 managers the outgoing and the incoming. Let me also notice the cleaning high level, congrats to housekeeing team really !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: please show up immediately in, you will never regret
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bert v wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York20 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Why do I NOT recommend this hotel. I booked this apartment hotel for 12 days. When I checked in on Sunday I was told that my room would be serviced half way my stay. That would be day six which is Friday. I was asked to keep my room tidy and everything off the bed and floor for easy cleaning by housekeeping. Friday I returned from work and no cleaning done. I went to the front desk asking if I misunderstood the cleaning schedule and was told that they were busy and cleaning will be done the next day. Saturday no service, Sunday no service, Monday no service. I went down to the front desk again and asked them to explain me the house rules again. No apologies. They gave me clean towels to take to my room. Hurray!! Still they could not tell me when the room would be cleaned or if cleaning was included. Breakfast is ok if you are lucky is ready at 7am. Most of the time it was not ready before 7:15am. Laundry machine credit card reader did not work. Room is badly maintained. Peeling paint, damaged doors, Smoke detector missing, safe missing. You have to clean your own kitchen or they will charge you Euro 45.00 when you leave. Several supermarkets close buy to buy your own food. Neighborhood is intimidating at night due to the many homeless sleeping around the corner. I did not expect a 4 star hotel, but this is so basic that it could not get 1 star. Again I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Higher floor with balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Propriétaire at ResidHotel Grand Prado
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Bert V, We are very sorry your apartment was not cleaned halfway through your stay. You should have indeed gotten this service. From what we can gather from your comment, it seems like there was an unusual oversight. We invite you to contact our customer service so we can sort everything out. You can email our customer service at this address: service.client@residhotel.com or directly from our website, residhotel.com, on the "contact us" page. Regarding the card reader in the laundry room, it is the first time it was brought to our attention. We contacted the payment terminal company so they can check it. Again , we are very sorry about the mid-stay cleaning. We hope we will welcome you again for a better experience. Kind regards, Emma, Service Qualité
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harry531 wrote a review May 2022
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
I asked for a twin room and received a double bed, flagged at the beginning of my stay and nothing done. No attempt to rectify or apologise. Room was unclean, hairs on the tiles in the shower, the room safe did not work. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Breakfast has to be prebooked despite plenty of tables empty. I would not recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Propriétaire at ResidHotel Grand Prado
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear Harry, We're sorry to read you did not enjoy your apartment. We are very sorry you did not get twin beds; as indicated on our website and the booking platforms we work with, the type of bed chosen is given upon availability. Regarding breakfast, in order to waste as little food as we can, we ask our guests to book their breakfast in advance. We hope we will welcome you again for a better experience. Kind regards, Emma, Service Qualité
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ryouss345750 wrote a review Feb 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Simply dirty hotel. Before check in we have asked the reception if possible to check the room but he rudely refused…so I had no choice being with my family checking in by midnight…and had to leave one night earlier without asking for a refund as I just needed to leave that place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Propriétaire at ResidHotel Grand Prado
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear Guest We're sorry to learn you did not have a good experience at our apartment hotel. The residence's manager will have a briefing with the receptionist who welcomed you to understand what happened exactly and see what they could have done differently. However, our check-in procedure works so that our guests only get their keys after they paid for their stay. If our clients do not like their apartment they just have to let our receptionists know so they can do what is necessary to make sure they enjoy their apartment and their stay. We hope we welcome you again for a better experience. Kind regards, Emma, Service Qualité
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
akhlal775949 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The floor in the room needs washing with the machine, not with my hand And change the mattress and Cleaning the exterior glass of the hotel The glass is from a clean income, but from the outside it is not clean
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ffebva779856 wrote a review Oct 2021
Lyon, France1 contribution
long wait at the reception even some people were in nearby offices, strange smell in the corridor, even a couple of small cockroaches in the room...on the positive side, a very good breakfast with a friendly waiter, nice room with kitchenette for a family of 4, or more, close to the Prado Avenue and convenient metro station; beds were comfy and clean
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marta c wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was perfect. The room was big and clean. Breakfast were great. The staff was so nice and helpful, especially at the reception. We needed something few times and every time they were doing everything to help us. I can’t wait to be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
johnmillys5 wrote a review Jan 2021
Berlin, Germany9 contributions2 helpful votes
Enjoyed staying: location is great, not far from a subway Metro Perrier station and maybe 30 minutes from canebiere and centre of Marseille. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. At first it wasn’t right my room smelled of cigarette (some guests smoked indoors) but the reception man called Bruno was so helpful and smiley and gave us a lot of informations about Marseille. Thanks for the hospitality, you turned a bad start into very happy customer, merci beaucoup Bruno pour le professionnalisme
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Qualité, Propriétaire at ResidHotel Grand Prado
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Dear John Milly, We are delighted to hear Bruno's professionalism helped make your stay at ResidHotel Grand Prado a great experience. We will make sure to pass along your compliments to Bruno. Thank you for all of those kind words. We're happy to see you also enjoyed our location which is indeed very practical to visit Marseille as it is close to a subway station. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Marseille as well as in Cannes and Bordeaux. Kind regards, Emma, Service Qualité
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrei O wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions10 helpful votes
Without taking into consideration that the hotel ground floor is renovating and there was a lot of construction dust and paint smell, please find below the CONs and some PROs that maybe you should consider before booking: CONs: - the sofa was full of mites and after one night sleeping they bite us everywhere (please see photos); - the night shift clerk (the guy) was very impolite to all the guests: he was screeming to everybody to shut-up, not to move around Reception, not to lean on the counter and he was very slow, even when there were more than 10 rooms waiting to checkin; - there was no cleaning service during the stay and no instructions where to throw the garbage. PROs: + good location: near center, street market, shops, car rentals, 2km away from harbour; + the kitchen was ok, if you want to prepare something to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resid hotel marseille
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneMarseille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ResidHotel Grand Prado
Which popular attractions are close to ResidHotel Grand Prado?
Nearby attractions include Basilique du Sacré-Cœur (0.1 km), Marché du Prado (0.4 km), and Dromel Ainé (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ResidHotel Grand Prado?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at ResidHotel Grand Prado?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at ResidHotel Grand Prado?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ResidHotel Grand Prado?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistrot O'Prado, L'Osteria du Prado CHEZ ALEX, and Wasabi Marseille.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ResidHotel Grand Prado?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to ResidHotel Grand Prado?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palais du Pharo (2.8 km), Palais Longchamp (2.7 km), and Château d'If (1.9 km).
Is ResidHotel Grand Prado accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.