We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Castelet des Alpilles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Castelet des Alpilles
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A former chateau, each room is large and has a bathroom large enough to constitute a separate room. Lovely pool and shade trees. Across the street a very nice resto, Epice. Parking available. A great stop if you are on the Van Gogh trail--the hospital is only a few minutes out of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
diouf1, Gérant at Le Castelet des Alpilles, responded to this review

Thank you to appreciate the hotel, our situation near the center, big room and bathroom and the free parking place. Outside the swimming pool is also appreciated for these region. We hope to welcome you another time. Best regards, Isabelle

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The good news about Le Castelet des Alpilles is that it is an easy 10 minute walk into St. Remy. Every morning we walked into town to get our rolls form the Boulanereri and some OJ from the market. Less than perfect is that the bed is a full, not a queen. There is a nice patio but it's use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveramble
diouf1, Gérant at Le Castelet des Alpilles, responded to this review

Thank to appreciate our location of the hotel with its closed and free parking, or you can go down in city on foot . The room has new bathroom and bed is new at 160 cm . The outside for customers are made to relax as the swimming pool open from 10 am to 20 pm , you can go...

New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here back in mid-May, got to town late and the tourist office found availability here, we were not disappointed. The receptionists are lovely and helpful, our room was a nice size, light, airy and comfortable and I found the bed very comfortable. Also liked the separate toilet from the sink/shower. Easy walk into town, had breakfast once at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owlwomanNewYork
diouf1, Gérant at Le Castelet des Alpilles, responded to this review

Thank you for having appreciated our hotel, its location near the city center and the parking place closed and free . The fairly large bedroom and bathroom have seduced you and welcome : point important to us ! We look forward to seeing you at a next stay through our beautiful region ! Best regards, Isabelle

cheshire uk
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We asked for a quiet room with a view if possible and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and had a large bathroom and separate toilet. The aircon worked well but was positioned directly opposite the bed so the first night we were too cold. The pool was clean and the gardens lovely and well maintained. Good secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoavilla
diouf1, Gérant at Le Castelet des Alpilles, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our hotel in a quiet location, the superior room with bathroom aand toilet separated, enclosed parking and swimming pool and garden. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time. Best regard, Isabelle

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Secure parking, a nice pool, and a good location are the good things this hotel offers. Unfortunately, that's about it. My room was drab with a small uncomfortable bed. Any noise, even a key turning in a room down the hall, creates an echo that bursts through the thin walls. The breakfast is sub-par at best: stale bread (how is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eflaherty2002
diouf1, Gérant at Le Castelet des Alpilles, responded to this review

thank you for your appreciation on the location of the hotel , free secure parking and pool. When the dull room, she is currently in beige colors with a professional bedding in 160 cm and new. breakfast buffet is served on terrace at 11 euro including fresh fruit salad ( and not mashed come you say ) , pastries and...

Minnesota
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We have stayed here twice in the last few years, and plan to book here in the spring of 2016. Very nice quiet rooms, not big, but ours (#3) had a southern view from our balcony toward the alpilles. Breakfast at the hotel was extra, but we found places close by for coffee and a croissant. The hotel hostesses were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RSfromPriorLake
diouf1, Gérant at Le Castelet des Alpilles, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are happy to know you have liked our hotel and hope to welcome you another time. Best regards, Isabelle

Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Our experience is illustrated by the fact that when we checked into our room, 5 or the 6 lights in the ceiling fixture were out. Comfortable bed. Reasonable room. Pleasant staff. But fraying around the edges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Palm Desert, CA
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shops and especially the Wednesday market. Everything at the hotel has been updated since our first visit 18 years ago. This was our fifth stay. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet is good, the granola is outstanding. A great value for money. Be forewarned that there are only stairs but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynpalmdesert
Solihull
Reviewed 2 August 2015

St Remy de Provence is one of the most lovely small towns in France with a wonderful array of restuarants and bars, excellent markets, and being convenient for the very best that Provence has to offer. Le Castelet de Alpilles is only five minutes from the town, has ample parking, a pool and terrace and offers clean, comfortable, simple rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pm46
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

In our opinion, the money spent on building the new swimming pool would have been better spent on updating the rooms. The hotel is brilliantly situated facing Les Alpilles and is only a short walk into town. It has free secure car parking and a beautiful breakfast terrace. (Breakfast is charged extra). However, our room was tired and dated. Cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PamfromCheltenham

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
402 reviews
0.8 km away
Canto Cigalo
Canto Cigalo
#11 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
228 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#7 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
522 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
#5 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
245 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
#13 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the middle of a restful garden, in the shade of century old cedar, you will be fascinated by the familial (since 3 generations) charming hotel.Terrace to take your buffet brerakfast.Wifi, free closed parking for our clients.Good situation at 300 meters of the center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Castelet des Alpilles

Address: 6 Place Mireille, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $152 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Castelet des Alpilles 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Castelet des Alpilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Castelet Des Alpilles Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Castelet des Alpilles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Castelet des Alpilles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room looking towards the pool with a balcony is best. We had breakfast every morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Steveramble, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room #3 had a small balcony with southern exposure”
 of 5 bubbles RSfromPriorLake, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms vary in size, layout, furnishings. May want to communicate with owners as to your preferences. Not cookie cutter format.”
  • Lovely bath
  • Outdoor terrace view
 of 5 bubbles Pati0915, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the front look toward the mountains and over the garden. No lift.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybug512, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We had a balcony on the first floor above the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles jopisces, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay