We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons

    187 Promenade Marie Paradis, 74400, Chamonix, France
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good48%
    • Average21%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct9 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (478)
    There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    21 - 25 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

    After staying in chamonix 4 times in different accommodations this is on my list of recommendations..good location, bus station just across the road, a very short walk to the center of chamonix, spar supermarket 2min away ,local pizza takeaway, few bars doesn't get too noisy.The...More

    Thank Lucy S
    Response from Reception_LaRiviere, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - AiglonsResponded 10 March 2017

    Dear Lucy S, I am very happy to read your comment and thank you for your recommendation. We shall be delighted to see you again in our residence La Rivière during your next stay in Chamonix.

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    This is without doubt the worst Ski accommodation I have ever come across. The room was filthy (especially the toilet) cramped and not as advertised. The whole building is years beyond being tired. Everything from the Foyer on is so dated and worn out and...More

    Thank markashcroft661
    Response from Reception_LaRiviere, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - AiglonsResponded 10 March 2017

    Dear markashcroft661, We are sorry to read that our residence did not answer your expectations. However, according to the description which you make of the apartment, you occupied a studio for 4 people and consequently there is not a bedroom in this type of apartment....More

    Reviewed 3 March 2017

    IMPORTANT - if anyone flushes the toilet or turns on the cold tap when you are in the shower, it cuts the cold water to the shower leaving just the hot. Fortunately I was in the shower when we found this out - rather than...More

    Thank Siobhan B
    Reviewed 26 February 2017

    A small but clean apartment, we are a family of 4, (2 teenage children 16 & 18) and we managed with the space, the beds were very comfortable if skiing is all you are there for then this is ideal, close to the centre, bus...More

    Thank Mandi S
    Reviewed 13 February 2017

    Nice studio for 3/4 persons, 2 minutes from the central bus station ( many bus to the ski sectors ) , supermarket ( good prices ), restaurant's and bar's 5 minutes from the center of chamonix and aguili midi

    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    Thank jorgecH8890WI
    Le Morgane
    846 reviews
    #7 of 73 hotels in Chamonix
    Hotel l'Heliopic
    1,161 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Chamonix
    Hotel Le Faucigny
    610 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Chamonix
    Hotel de l'Arve
    546 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Chamonix
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes >
    • Haute-Savoie >
    • Chamonix
    • Also Known As
    • Maeva Residence La Riviere Hotel Chamonix
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Le Morgane
    846 reviews
    .24 km away
    Hotel de l'Arve
    546 reviews
    .91 km away
    Hotel l'Heliopic
    1,161 reviews
    .35 km away
    Hotel Le Faucigny
    610 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chez Constant
    477 reviews
    .23 km away
    Restaurant La Tablee
    685 reviews
    .23 km away
    Omeletterie La Poele
    486 reviews
    .23 km away
    Restaurant L'Impossible
    630 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aiguille du Midi
    5,488 reviews
    .29 km away
    Office de Tourisme
    27 reviews
    .60 km away
    Eglise Saint Michel
    18 reviews
    .62 km away
    Chamonix All Year Resort Shop
    9 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    30 October 2016|
    Response from Reception_LaRiviere | Property representative |
    Dear baxter83, I'm sorry to answer so late to your demand. Guests who want to book a parking place in our covered parking, need to call the reception or send us an email. In winter, the parking place will cost 49€ for a week... More
    Google Translation
    25 September 2016|
    Response from snow_chx | Property representative |
    We have covered parking places to rent Under the residence : 49€ / week in winter, 39€/week in summer. Best regards.
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Ours was an apartment for 5 so we used the extra duvets on top of the mattress to make the bed softer."
    Read review
    "Be careful about the number of people that the rooms will take. Could be a little cramped with maximum..."
    Read review
    "bring basics with you"
    Read review
    "Some noise from a laundry room extractor, some other occupants, and from outside. Best take earplugs!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing