We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Strato

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Strato
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I would like to start by saying this review only concerns the service at the bar mainly as I did not stay but went for a drink. It all started when we call the hotel to ask for a car to pick us up, They told us we had to wait 15 minutes as they were quite busy (which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edouard M
Patricia C, Gérant at Le Strato, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As Food and beverage Director I must present our apologies for the poor service we delivered at the bar the evening of your visit, it remains an exceptional situation. I would like you to discover the great cuisine of our restaurant and will invite you for a drink on that occasion. With Best Regards, Mr Charial

Reviewed 29 January 2015

Le Strato is possibly the best place in the world for a skier: Ski directly from the ran just outside the ski room at the bottom floor in one of the best ski areas in the world (Courchevel 1850) Get some of the best massages I've had at the Spa - or enjoy the large pool, jacuzi, hammam (steam room)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurent D
Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire sur Trip Advisor. Mon équipe et moi...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 January 2015

The room was amazing, very comfortable bed and with a very classy decor. The view from the window was breathtaking, only the mountains, no buildings at all. The room have a spacious wardrobe and the bathroom mirror turns into a TV so you can relax and watch a huge selection of movies available for free. The breakfast was delicious, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassia R
Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur Trip Advisor, il nous sera très utile pour...

LEBANON
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is really nice, modern and the rooms are very spacious The beds however are not very comfortable. The reception are very friendly so is the concierge and very helpful . Shuttle bus always available . The spa and the pool are good The room service is not very good neither is the house keeping. The breakfast is great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank COOKS76
Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire sur ce site. Nous sommes...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 August 2013

i was hosted in this chic-sportive hotel for 5 nights. it made my "white" days, much better. as after doing demanding winter sports as: ice skating, delta jump (from the top of courchevel ski area..sort of engliding), watching the polo match, in heavy snow,doing snow mobile scooter, i was coming back to my suite frozen and exhausted. this terrain of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gili1963
Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, First of all sorry for answering so late ! We thank you very much for your nice coment and are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again.

toronto
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Whilst the decorating and rooms were spectacular several aspects were extremely disappointing . i have rated highly below however. I sent an email to management last year after our stay and never heard back from them. This is what I sent I wanted to let you know that we all the thought the hotel was fabulous and the staff exceptional....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ursula H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed in the Strato hotel between December-Jan 2011-12, and we were disappointed with our stay. Our room was a 2 floor/2 room suite and for the price payed it did not live up to expectations. We were very impressed with some of the features available to us, for example the in room entertainment system was perfect. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank A M
Simon L, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the note you wrote, following our conversation. We were delighted to welcome you to the Hotel Le Strato and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay among us. Sincerly.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.6 km away
Les Suites de la Potiniere
Les Suites de la Potiniere
#35 of 55 in Courchevel
13 reviews
0.4 km away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#3 of 55 in Courchevel
61 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Saint Joseph
Le Saint Joseph
#40 of 55 in Courchevel
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Manali
Hotel Manali
#9 of 55 in Courchevel
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le K2
Hotel Le K2
#5 of 55 in Courchevel
50 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#45 of 55 in Courchevel
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Le Strato

Address: Route de Bellecote | Courchevel 1850, 73120, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Price Range: $1,639 - $3,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Strato 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Le Strato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Strato Hotel Courchevel
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Courchevel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Strato staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would probably go for a chalet - or avoid completely.”
  • Nail above bed
  • Collumn blocking TV
 of 5 bubbles 398AM, 1 Jan 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay