We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights after finishing the Tour de Mont Blanc. I had read that it was near the train station but at the top of a steep hill. I hadn't anticipated how steep the hill from the train was or how far out of the town this was (not ideal in flipflops with backpack post TMB!). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louloublue27
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, as well as for your interest in our Zenitude Hotel-Residences. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we have taken note of your discontentment in the location of our residence. Regarding the view, we have both category: lake view or standard view. We do hope you...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Friendly staff,really helpful.Excellent views and a Lidl close by,perfect for a short stay!The rooms don't have air con which was a minus,however we borrowed a fan from reception which was a god send.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9paul1973
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Evian or in one of our 14 residences in France. Best Regards, Clémentine Brouxel

La Vernaz, France
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We chose to stay at this hotel in Evian as myself and two friends were having a nice evening away from home and going out to celebrate my upcoming wedding. The hotel is good value for money. Although the rooms are a little tired and need a bit of tlc. (few stains on the carpets and broken door handles). But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBLMountainHolidays
Parma, Italy
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I reccomand this stay to everyone, easly and honestly. Ask for Lucie, she is the top ! A clean appartement, a nice and romantic view, place for parking, a bit out of the city center but very relaxing; great price for the proposal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zani_riccardo
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear M. Zani, It's a pleasure having you in our hotel! Lucie and the rest of the team is really happy to read your satisfaction. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Clémentine Brouxel

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Great Location. Great Apartment. Over looking the Lake. As I write this I sitting on the balcony. When people say a picture is worth a thousand words , I now know what they mean. Never stayed in an inexpensive hotel with this view. Wow !! Beds very comfortable . Full kitchen, and most importantly for a family great WIFI. Lidl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emeraldalp
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, We wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, as well as for your interest in our Zenitude Hotel-Residences. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are pleased to read your comment. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Zenitude Les Terrasses du Lacor or in one of...

Landskrona, Sweden
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The apartment hotel was at a great location for us! For a week, we went skiing every day in Les Gets, and the apartment was spacious enough with a well equipped kitchen to relax the evenings and enjoy the sight of the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornelius880
Israel
Reviewed 1 January 2016

room with full kitchen for family with children or couples to tour around france alps and swiss towns very close to geneva (44 km) and montreux veveay and thonon les bains and close to morzine and samones the ski area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 912israelp
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you Israel! It was a pleasure welcoming you! We hope you will be back soon and we wish you the best for 2016, happyness and health!! Best regards,

Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

An older property located up in the hills behind Evian-les-Bains with some spectacular views over the town below and lake. Stayed in a Studio apartment which was a decent sized room but very dated with very basic but comfortable furnishings. The room consisted of a double bed a table with four chairs and a chest of drawers with a TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minicooperdownunder
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, as well as for your interest in our Zenitude Hotel-Residences. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Les Terrasses du Lac or in one of our 10 Residences in France! Yours Sincerly. Clémentine B.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Photos very clever makes look far better than actually was. Booked lake view got apartment block view. Tv not working on arrival Booked sauna 2 mornings on trot Neither time able to use because staff forgot to switch on in ample time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seansD4200MA
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Your satisfaction is our priority, and we have taken note of your discontentment following your stay in our residence. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with the apartment we proposed to you. However, you booked a standard view therefore you could not see the lake from your apartement. The entire Team is at your service, and ready to...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We returned for our second stay here, in the same apartment we had stayed in a couple of years earlier. Once again, everything as it should be, a very pleasant place to spend a couple of nights breaking our journey south. A quiet and relaxed place to stay with a supermarket in easy walking distance and the centre of Evian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJCNL
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to you to give us your opinion on your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best Regards, Clémentine Brouxel

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,459 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#1 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
656 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
1.2 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
188 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 800m from the beautiful Evian Master Golf, the residence Les Terrasses du Lac offers a pretty view over the lake Leman. In a quiet and relaxing environment, it is a pleasant place for either leisure or business stay.The residence is composed of several small buildings of 2 or 3 floors each and faced in wood in a style reminiscent of moutain chalets. Most apartments benefit from large outdoor space (balconies, terraces or gardens). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Address: Route de l'Horloge, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 459warrend, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Lake view in D or E apartment blocks. If you don't need a large balcony then D78 has amazing lake views its on the top floor but there is a lift!”
 of 5 bubbles GraphiteGoose, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake views if that's what you are after... Otherwise you'll spend the evening looking into someone else's apt!”
 of 5 bubbles louloublue27, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“order studio this is the best in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 912israelp, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor in block E for the best uninterrupted lake views.”
 of 5 bubbles T2343FJdavidw, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay