We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Denmark
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed 1½ weeks 3 people in one of the 4 persons appartments facing the lake. Bedroom was nice and spacious with good beds. Living room was a bit small when the couch was converted to a bed. Kitchen area and equipment worked ok. Location was very good for us as we arrived by train and were planning take bike...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jens2500
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The place has great potential but the room We got ( c 40 ) was very poor : 1) The walls were creaky 2) The bed was small and old 3) During all the night We heard the noise of the fridge and of the Venta in the kitchenette 4) The carpets were stained and old 5) The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ILAN2008
ResidHotel_RP, Responsable relations publiques at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your testimony, we bring you the following details: the bed (with dimensions of 1.40 m) was changed two years ago, which will ensure your comfort. The kitchen is indeed located in the same room as the bed, when you choose a studio. Concerning the breakfast, we always put on each table a croissant per person, however, the...

australia
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed for 4 days in December as my family were keen to visit CERN. I am so pleased with our choice. We found the area around Evian delightful and enjoyed walking the streets and along the foreshore of Lac Leman. For a family of 6 I booked a 3 BR suite (sleeps 8) as the kids always whinge if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midmisty
Athens
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We chose this hotel as a base to explore Lac Le man during our swiss vacation. It is located outside the centre of Evian, but this was no problem to us, as we travelled by car. We made the reservation via booking.com, for an appartment for 6 persons (forgot to mention we were 6). We arrived a bit late, at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arinez02
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here last week and chose it based on price and location. Our room was in the basement in building C with a view of the lake. Overall, the stay was ok. The room was so cheap but was really noisy from the room above us. The bed was tiny and uncomfortable. There was an excellent kitchen though which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynseywatts
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Travelled for business supporting a customer in Vevey, but all nearby hotels sold out for the Montreaux jazz festival. Had my teenage daughter with me on work experience so the Terrasses du lac was duly chosen for its pool and less "business" ambiance. Maps may list Evian Les Bains as close to Montreaux "as the crow flies" but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ormstein
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We stayed at the Residence Les Terrasses for five nights and for the price, especially compared to everywhere else we had looked at, it was excellent value. We had a one bedroom apartment which was fine for two of us but would have been very cramped for 4 as is intended. The apartment was fairly basic, but clean and quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tepore
Killarney
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Location: Fine if you have a mode of transport, difficult otherwise. Only a tiny signpost denotes this property, it is tucked away amongst other 'Residences Prvivee', too densely populated for even the trusty sat nav to identify. Check in: Arrived just before 7pm and while still trying to find reception was worried I wouldn't be on time, havng read other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashanti02
Stratford upon Avon
Reviewed 17 August 2008

We stayed in a one bed flat for a week in July. The flat was supposed to be for up to 4 people, but would have been very cramped and 1 bed would have been a bed settee. As it was, the flat was perfect for a couple. A functional flat, but it was within walking distance of the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rennyw
Brit in Switzerland
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights while being a marshal at the Evian Masters golf tournament. It's ideally situated only 200m from the gate at the 18th tee, and the self catering was perfect after long hours on the course. It was clear that a few other apartments were occupied by groups of caddies. Otherwise, I would not personally choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dannyt986

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,584 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
627 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
204 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
140 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 800m from the beautiful Evian Master Golf, the residence Les Terrasses du Lac offers a pretty view over the lake Leman. In a quiet and relaxing environment, it is a pleasant place for either leisure or business stay.The residence is composed of several small buildings of 2 or 3 floors each and faced in wood in a style reminiscent of moutain chalets. Most apartments benefit from large outdoor space (balconies, terraces or gardens). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Address: Route de l'Horloge, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose rooms with view at the lake!”
stylianosk647, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Lake view”
459warrend, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Lake view in D or E apartment blocks. If you don't need a large balcony then D78 has amazing lake views its on the top floor but there is a lift!”
GraphiteGoose, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake views if that's what you are after... Otherwise you'll spend the evening looking into someone else's apt!”
louloublue27, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“order studio this is the best in this hotel”
912israelp, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5