We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hipark Grenoble

PricelineUS$62*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$62*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hipark Grenoble
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Hipark Grenoble
 Click to rate
J
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here. Near by few stores and close to the city center. Grenoble is a beautiful city with beautiful sceneries and surrounded by the french alps. I stayed in a room with a kitchen set, allows you to cook if you miss food at home;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhisty
Hipark38, Directeur général at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We are happy to know that you liked Grenoble and hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days at the end of February and it was nice and clean and the people were really nice they were doing a little work on the hotel towards the end of the stay and we had a little bit of inconvenience with the elevators but all in all it was a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herb M
Hipark38, Directeur général at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Hipark is only 5 minutes walk from the station and 10 minutes walk from the main shopping are in the old part of town. Close to lots of restaurants for eating out, but each suite at the Hipark has a kitchenette, so it's easy to eat in if you prefer. At only one hour drive from Les Deux Alpes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
Hipark38, Directeur général at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Helen, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and...

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

It's hard to start a review with a positive aspect when their is nothing positive to say. I have stayed at this place before. I was unimpressed last time but as someone else was paying I accepted the accommodation, but never again. I looked over the other reviews and all I can say on the positive reviews is that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Hipark38, Responsable réception at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

"Dear Mr Frank P, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We specifically chose this hotel because it is close to the TGV station and because it had parking. The access to the parking is via a car lift which was a little daunting but we got used to it. More importantly, it is only a 5 min walk to the station on level ground. It is also only a 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
Hipark38, Responsable réception at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

"Dear Mr Jon W, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The rooms were very dirty. We ended up having to clean the walls over our stay. The bedding was very clean, however the fridge and microwave were dirty. Once it was cleaned it wasn't bad inside, however the hallways are dark and dirty. The service was sporadic at best. Some of the staff were very good and tried to help,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calgarympond
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

There are two golden rules of French hotels. First, unless you pay top price, you'll get low quality (see photos). Second, there will almost always be something wrong or missing from the room (see photos). HiPark is a relatively new property with adequate furnishings. But the formula above remains the same. Cutting corners. I have had enough bad experiences at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravenna2006
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I wonder if the hotel has gone down a lot recently. I can't believe the reviews on here are from the same hotel. The air conditioner doesn't work, and for 3 days they have promised someone will come to fix it but no one shows up. It's unbearably hot here. The hotel is not cleaned well, the internet connection is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances J
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Best value for money if you are on sharing basis, it is hardly 5 minutes walk from Greonble Ecole de Management so it was extremely convenient for students to simply towards the school. Friendly staff plus you can opt for breakfast as well, good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nida K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Family break so required a family room, the room provided more than satisified our requirments, seperate room for the kids, kitchenette and large and spacious. Breakfast was not as goos as expected but still more than enough, will seek out the HiPark group of hotels in the future based on the experience at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evcole

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#6 of 50 in Grenoble
409 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant, comfortable and pleasent to live-in residence designed by Didier Gomez. Within easy reach of the TGV train station in the Europole district and the town's main centres of interest. 61 Studios from 20 to 29 sqm46 suites from 32 to 45 sqm4 deluxe suites from 45 to 48 sqm. Breakfast room, Fitness & Sauna, business corner (free WIFI), private parking, concierge services and reception 24/7, nespresso corner ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hipark Grenoble

Address: 6 rue Auguste Genin, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Grenoble 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipark Grenoble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Grenoble Hotel Grenoble
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hipark Grenoble staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hipark Grenoble staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were a family of four adults (couple with two adult sons) and booked a spacious Executive Suite, which was a good size for our needs.”
MarthainLondon, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Executive Suite!”
WanderingAlbertRoss, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apparently they have suites, but I never saw one, but I suppose the service and Internet problems would apply equally there.”
Jimpulcrano, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room with a view of the mountain region.”
Dublin_Irish_10, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want to see the Alps, we think at least you should be on the 6th floor or above.”
ystia2015, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates