We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ResidHotel Grenette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ResidHotel Grenette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Although the price for this hotel was good as such I wasn't expecting excellence, I did expect that it would be clean and of comparable amenity to the photographs. What I liked: - good location in old town, easy walk to many attractions, restaurants etc - cupboard kitchen so could cook own breakfast and small meals - friendly reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Lulu66
Karine V, Service Qualité at ResidHotel Grenette, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. But we are sorry to hear that...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

It is more of an apartment than a hotel room, which suited us perfectly as we were visiting our daughter who was in college in Grenoble. A basic bedroom comfortable, clean and warm with a little sitting room/ kitchenette. with a pull out bed. Very central location, a walking distance from plenty of bars and restaurants and a Tram stop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4496KPpaulinemc
limassol
Reviewed 14 February 2016

more like appartments than a hotel.rooms and beds are very small.the area is quiet enough.nom paking place so someone has to use a nearby parking(paying of course)breakfast is good.but overall it doesnt worth the price of the room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kokos74
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed at the hotel four persons for five nights. We were especially happy with the small kitchen which enabled us to cook (small) dinners and eat breakfast without the need to go out or eat at the hotel. The hotel is very centrally placed and it is very easy to get around Grenoble from the hotel. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Torben W
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Very good hotel for a cheap price. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and location perfect - hotel is just outside the old town in Grenoble. Check the opening hours - it was closed 12.30-16h during the day. There wasn't a hairdryer in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henna K
SLC, UT
Reviewed 28 July 2015

ResidHotel is located immediately across the street from the Grenoble train station. It is also within easy walking distance to restaurants and public transportation. The ResidHotel, as its name implies, is more analogous to a residential apartment than a traditional hotel. The room has linoleum floors, inexpensive laminate furniture, a large desk, and a very firm bed (sans a box...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MtnTraveler2
Sophia Antipolis, France
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Well located hotel in downtown Grenoble, handy to a large variety of restaurants. Parking difficult due to location. Kitchen facilities were helpful as we travelled as a family. Kitchen cabinet doors and shower head not well installed and falling off, rooms may need a little fix-up. Please clean the bathroom vent, it was full of dirty black dust, a but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela S
Pune, India
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Great location. Remember its an apartment hotel. Furniture is very basic however its comfortable. Room size is adequate. AC was not effective. Room had kettle, toaster, coffee maker, adequate utensils and cutlery and 2 burner electric stove. Reception is not manned full time however people are very cooperative. A lady at the reception helped me in taking prints and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjay K
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just spent two nights in this location and couldn't find anything wrong with this. It was perfect for my family, enough room for the kids to move around, good sleeping arrangements and good kitchen facility, perfect. Lady at reception simply superb and so friendly, we were really impressed and would recommend again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meridiano01
Karine V, Responsable commercial at ResidHotel Grenette, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comment is a very nice reward. We are very happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We hope we will...

Gardanne, France
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Located in the very center of Grenoble Victor Hugo. 15 mins' walk from the train station. Big room, with kitchen which is very convenient for long stay travelers. However, no hair dryer in the room. Also the receptionist was not professional. Don't forget to ask for the code if you're gonna come back late. Otherwise nobody will open the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nalu Y
Karine V, Responsable commercial at ResidHotel Grenette, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologize for the...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#12 of 51 in Grenoble
226 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyper-Centre
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#10 of 51 in Grenoble
145 reviews
Ibis Grenoble Centre
#16 of 51 in Grenoble
386 reviews
Royal Hotel
#8 of 51 in Grenoble
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the foot of the Chartreuse massif and 5 min from historical center, the 3*** residence Grenette is an ideal starting point to visit Grenoble, or for an escape to the mountain. In this warm and convivial atmosphere, Grenette offers a personal welcome with its 65 comfortable and well appointed apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ResidHotel Grenette

Address: 12 rue de Palanka | Angle rue Clot Bey, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble > Hyper-Centre
Price Range: $73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Grenette 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your ResidHotel Grenette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ResidHotel Grenette staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ResidHotel Grenette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that end in 0 such as 20 30 40. You will get a corner room with two different views.”
 of 5 bubbles waterdance, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are generally the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Padam99, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Only some rooms have balconies but there is not much of a view anyway, so it's not really imprortant.”
 of 5 bubbles Ossier, 9 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay