We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Was booked into the hotel by my meeting organizer. The hotel is located near a large Lake that is a nice place to stroll during the day. It is located inside a mall that has a range of cafe, casino and cinema. This makes it convenient, given that the city centre is about 1 hour walking distance. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asrul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Public areas lack atmosphere. Italian restaurant was OK (food & service) but no great shakes. Breakfast was good. Our room was gloomy and the fabric seemed a little tired - maybe our floor was next in line for the refurb that was going on. Location OK if you are visiting Cite International but a bit of a hike to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Quinssa1255
DirectionMarriott, Directeur général at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I would like to warmly thank you for having shared your experience in our property with all TripAdvisor members. Nevertheless, I am so sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay among us despite our service and the proximity with the Parc de la Tête d'Or. It would have been good to meet you during... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing service and the staff if very helpful. And beautiful rooms. Close to the city and bus station. The park behind the hotel makes it perfect for a morning jog. The food is delicious. They have a gym which has all the equipments for training. Only downside is that room service finishes at 10pm so if u arrive late good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Younes E
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is located on newly developed area of the city, not in the centre of the city. Only public transportation is bus, metro is little far away, but parking facility is available for private car. Parc Tete'Or and Modern Art Museum are the main attractions in the vicinity- just next to hotel. Room overlooking the river has a good view,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dpekdemir
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very large and bright room by European standards, situated between the river Rhône and a beautiful park (Tête d'Or). Just a 15-minute bus ride from the main train station (Part-Dieu), from where you can take the Express train to the airport. From the hotel, the best and most enjoyable way into town is to use a city-bike (2.5 euros for... More 

Helpful?
Thank paraalco
Va
Level Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this hotel was being renovated when we stayed there in October it was a very inviting hotel. Only one restaurant was open at that time but because of its location there where other location within walking distance right outside of the hotel. If you have a choice choose this for its location, comfort, and great staff.

Helpful?
Thank booksVa
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
463 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A high standard of corporate hotel which is conveniently located as our company office is a few yards away. The room was recently refurbished and very comfortable. A bit difficult to get the room temperature right. We also held a business meeting here and the room was good, no complaints

Helpful?
Thank tanagogo1
DirectionMarriott, Directeur général at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for having posted your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very glad and pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay at the Marriott Lyon. Hope to welcoming you back again very soon, Best regards, Alexandre LIBERGE Hotel Manager More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great and the hotel in a top position if you have stuff at the CCC. However, my bed was not clean when I arrived and I had to change the bed myself at 11pm! They told that no cleaners were working (of course) and if I could make the bed with new sheets - rather than proposing... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrgM_12
DirectionMarriott, Directeur général at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Lyon. I truly apologize for the issue you encountered when you came back at the hotel at 11.00 pm. Be sure that collective process will be immediately implemented. Hope to welcoming you very soon in order to note that your comments have... More 

West Vancouver, Bc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel was booked for us by our travel agency. I think it was a good choice for our group since we had a bus for touring the city and neighbouring places. Public transportation is just across the street. The park across the street is spectacular for walks and marvelling at the beautiful flowers. The rooms are spacious and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OmaWestVancouver_BC
DirectionMarriott, Directeur général at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for me to read your comment on TripAdvisor and I thank you very much for having shared your opinion concernant our Property. All the team and I would be very pleased to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Alexandre Liberge Hotel Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel is undergoing some renovation of the rooms which are really modern and spacious. However, with the change of season to autumn, the whole place was rather cold and the heating in the room not easy to control. Unfortunately the hotel is a little out of town and lacks ambiance. The bar was closed, the corridors empty and cold.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WellTraveledTourist
DirectionMarriott, Directeur général at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am very sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay among us. Indeed, we are finalizing a complete renovation of the property which sometimes causes some technical matters with the heating system or with the elevators. Again, I am very sorry for all inconvenience caused during your stay and I present my humblest apologies... More 

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Phenix Hotel
#44 of 193 in Lyon
367 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the amazing "Park de la Tete d'Or" and the Rhone river and next to cinemas, the Museum of Contemporanean Art and the International Congress Center. Very well located at 20 minutes pleasant walking distance to the city center or 10 minutes by public Bus transportantion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale

Address: 70 Quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: $131 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lyon Hotel Lyon
Hilton International Lyon
Lyon Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#30 Family Hotel in Lyon
#36 Business Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For public transportation Bus C1/C2 from Gare de Lyon Part Dieu is best option, C5 for old Lyon”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles dpekdemir, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverside or park-side, not courtyard facing.”
 of 5 bubbles paraalco, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seventh floor”
 of 5 bubbles booksVa, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors with view”
 of 5 bubbles OmaWestVancouver_BC, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the river is very pleasant; overlooking the park is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WellTraveledTourist, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay